We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh to your Saves list
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Pribram, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was in hotel 6.6. - 17.6. and it was me very beutifful holiday.Hotel Tropitel is very wonderful. luxurious, clean, nicely furnished. The work of animators were truly sensational. They are very friendly, everyone is engaged. Entertainment, events, parties on the beach was great.aquaareobik was sensational, darts, petanque game and dancing la bomba is sensational. I will remain forever in the heart of Mina, Tito, Vaida, Tamy, Kamila and Gentala.The restaurant with excellent food thousand flavors, waiters, cooks and all the staff were so friendly and care for you with love. The hotel will remain forever in my heart and I'll always love to come back. I look forward to next summer. Forever I love Egypt and hotel Tropitel hotel. Your faithful Jitka Jarmarová of the Czech Republic. I love you!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    226
    65
    29
    19
See reviews for
278
457
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent fun with holyday .

we returned from holiday at Tropitel .It was not our first visit in Hurghada. The hotel guaranteed purity ,safety and quality services. check-in was done within 20 minutes.
The room was very spacious clean nice to use free wifi to be in touch with friends...

thanks to Mr.Yousry Ali(GM.) is really doing his job. We met the hotel management they are always smile and making sure everybody are fine.

food and drinks: always varied. Thanks to Mr. Hussainy-food and beverages manager.
Italian and Mexican restaurant Good choice ,great chef!

animations Mina and all team are great they are doing a good job with and thanks to their manager mr michael keriakos for good programs and entertainment .
also it was great to go with them to little Buddha it was nice to be there with them
I will come back soon

Thank you for a nice vacation week,
i

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just got back from a week at the tropitel the place was fantastic. The staff couldnt do enough for us from the reception staff to the cleaners. Big thanks to George what a great Manager who leds his team well. Big thanks to Sahad who made a terrific job of our room every day leaving us with beautiful towel creations. Mr satifisfaction at the bar was such a laugh and kept our glass well and truely full! Hassan at the pool was always on hand and couldnt do enough for us he is an asset to the hotel. The entertainment team led by Mr Michael were all fab and made our nights interesting thanks to Kamilla, tito and naivada. The only negative was that there was pool tiles missing and people were cutting their feet but this was rectified quickly with a drain of the pool to repair it.

Room Tip: No need to all the rooms are large and we did a bed roll test and we got 5 half rolls the beds are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just arrived home and couldn't wait to tell you thank you Tropitel Team ! I spent a great relaxing time with my husband and my baby from June 8th till 13th 2013. we enjoyed every single minute in our vacation.The general atmosphere, the pool is so different, the night show either at the lobby bar or at the shisha corner, the food quality and variety ,everything was just amazing. I would like to thank Haitham (reception) , Fayez , Ehab , Remon (palm restaurant) and Ali (lobby bar) they are hard workers and professional, I wish that the housekeeping team would be on the same standard !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent amazing time in Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh , everything was great , the service, rooms, food, everyone was nice and happy. i felt delighted and happy there , i want to thank entire staff, the hotel team for this wonderful experience, great fun with all the animation team mina zico tito vida and tanya and thanks for the nice mini disco with mena and tanya and spieacl thanks for their manger mr michael

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The service in Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh was superb because of Mr. Hussieny support to us during our 7 days stay in the hotel, he was very helpful and decent, also we checked in earky on the spot of arrivals got the nest rooms with the help of Marco from reception, they offered us free welcome drink that was a very nice gesture from them and everyone was just aiming for our statisfaction, the hotel has a good location with direct access to the beach, the rooms are very spacious and the lobby is huge, the food quality was not always good but the staff responded to any of our comments immediately and tried to make it up to us.
I would recommened this hotel for anyone who is seeking relaxtion and would visit it again whenever i have the chance to do it. Special thanks to Mr. Hussieny and Mr. Yousri Ali :) U made our trip!
I was there with my husband and group of friends (8 persons)
All my best wishes for the hotel management (Passant & Mahmoud El Bassuny)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolny Kubin, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visit Egypt each year for a lot of years and we never ever had as good hotel as this one is. We want to get this hotel not just five stars but all six.
When sea goes away once a day there is not problem with swimming in the sea because of there are like two lakes where you can swim.
All staff is so kind. And all managers also, you know when someone take care of you and wish you best each single day. We are so grateful. Also all services which we want were really special. All around the sea is so long road where you can go by bicycle or just run or go for a walk. On the beach you can find a lot of stuff like couches where you can have a rest.
We were so suprised because of kitchen. We never ever had as good meals like in this hotel. It was so good and tasty. Each day was something another for a dinner.
We were there a group of four girls but we think that all kinds of people will be there satsfied.
We want to go back and we will because it was our best experience.
Your sister

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.