We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh to your Saves list
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 24-29 April 2013. It is my first time in Sahl Hasheesh area , after visiting Makadi Bay , Suma Bay area . It is a very nice & booming area with a various number of Hotels . The hotel is almost new , with a nice view on the red sea . The hotel facilities are almost new , the furniture are characterized by their modern style. The swimming pool design is different from the traditional one and very large .There are "chaise longue" inside the small pool so that you can take your "bain de soleil "... The beach area is very nice ,but you have to walk inside a shallow water for 5 minutes than you will enjoy a pure , clean , fresh water (really i enjoyed swimming in the seas) ...The animation team are very active .There is a kids club , health club . The food i very good , and i enjoyed one night when they made the Chinese + seafood dishes (was delicious) ....The hotel is located on a bay , with a walking area on the sea through which you can reach a nearby area named "Old Town " .This area has many hotels , a nice beach , nice walking area , lovely bridge , Marina ,and at night you can rent a scooter or an electrical car and enjoy a new experience.I have also to state that the front office stuff are very friendly , respectful and Honest .I am very satisfied in general with the Hotel and with Sahl Hasheesh area and i recommend it for all .
Thanks

Room Tip: For family with young Kids , i recommend a double room with a king size bed + sofa bed .... conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    320
    85
    34
    28
See reviews for
405
709
33
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

i traveled with my wife in 25th January 2013, the hotel is little far from the airport or the bus station and this are my feedback:
1- The hotel is new and has wonderful design and views
2- Sahl Hasheesh is a wonderful place for relaxing and romantic trips (reminds me of Maldives)
3- Food is 4 stars or less and i had stomach-ache for 2 days
4- Stuff is cool except the guys at the restaurant
5- The pool without heating and that was a big problem for all visitors
6- No many activities to do in or outside the hotel
7- The room is very clean and quite
8- The hotel and all Hurghada is very safe place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from a 8 days stay at Tropitel. It was the second time that we went there. Our thanks to the full staff for making this vacation very special. They will do anything for you to have a good time. The GM and other managers talking to all the guests to found out if they are happy there.
Everything in the hotel was even better than a year ago (the hotel was only a few months open then). The food was very good and various.
There is always somebody in the restaurant to make sure that everything is clean. Also the whole hotel is very clean.
The location is a little bit far from Hurghada (45 minutes) but if you want rest you absolutely found it there. The community Sahl Hasheesh is so stylish. The road to the hotel is like you are in a movie.
You can do a bike ride (bikes for free in the hotel) to the center of Sahl Hasheesh. It is a very nice ride along the beach.
We sutenly go back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh where the hotel staff and management were the most caring and helpful we have ever had. The food was of excellent quality with a wide choice including Italian and Mexican restaurants. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool area, the shower was to die for. They are presently building a pier which will add to the enjoyment of the beach. The animation team especially Heleri and Rika created so much fun and we miss them already. We would certainly like to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

As per previous reviews I have read I agree that all the staff are fantastic. We loved our rooms, modern, very clean and very well looked after by the cleaners, ours was very polite. However, the beds are very hard.Yes, one side of the hotel has not been completed/opened yet but you would not know as it is only the interiors to be finished so did not effect anyone at all.
The beach I am afraid is a different story. Whilst we were there they are still building the jetty/pier (which is essential) so there was pile driving in the sea and a large JCB in the water. You have to walk about 300 metres over very tricky rocks and coral (which is not easy) with the water at only ankle/knee height before you can reach the only part that is safe to swim in. If you like to swim and snorkel then Makadi Bay and the hotels there are far better.The food is ok, we always found something we could all enjoy (we had our 2 teenage children with us). We really enjoyed the Mexican and Italian restaurants (the staff were fantastic) but you can only go to each once. The pool bar man and concierge need particular praise.Unfortunately, the bicycles were not available as they were "kaput" for repairs which is a shame as there is a long promenade. There is very little to do at the hotel and nothing around the area as it is all still being developed/built. Finally, a issue was the continual pestering by the boat trips/Spa reps at the hotel who are as bad as timeshare reps (apart from Osama who was polite, courteous and friendly), no means no.

Room Tip: I would recommend high floor and away from the main building. We were originally on ground floor nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our first visit to this hotel was last September when we gave some constructive criticism and we are very pleased to be able to say that the hotel management listened to us and acted upon our suggestions.

This time we had a lovely room on the top floor with pool and sea view (5038) which was just two doors down from the room we had last time. It was kept spotlessly clean all week (unlike last time) and all bathroom supplies and tea/coffee etc were replenished every day. The only criticism we had was that the bed was a little too hard but when we mentioned this to Samir (housekeeping manager) he immediately arranged for a duvet to be put on the mattress to soften the surface. This did the trick. He even checked back with us the next day to see if this had worked or if we needed more padding.

We had fantastic service all week; they really looked after us and recognised that we were returning guests. On our last day they allowed us to have another room after the 12.00 check-out time to use for showering and changing. After I had moved our luggage over to the new room (just across the corridor) I went back to the pool and realised I had left my sunglasses on the bed of the new room. Samir had just come over to talk to us and offered to phone someone to fetch my sunglasses for me - service beyond the call of duty!

Sayed at the pool bar looked after us well and kept us entertained with his bar juggling when we had our late morning break from the sun with a beer or two. Although they don't have a poolside bar service he would occasionally wander round and always asked if we wanted any drinks which he then brought round to us (a little tipping can go a long way).

The music by the pool has been changed so that it is now much more varied and not so loud. It varied from the likes of 70s disco, Marvyn Gaye, Rod Stewart, Abba to Prodigy (Fire Starter) - we only seemed to hear any track the one time over the week, so if it wasn't to your liking there was something different soon enough.

We are not fussy eaters but could understand last time why people could find the food a little "samey" - This time, however, we feel it has really been given a lot of thought. The theme on our first night was "South Indian" - we had fish tandoori, potato and chickpea dahl, spinach and okra - and it was all absolutely fabulous, a real step up from last time. After such a good first night we thought it unlikely to remain at that standard for the rest of the week but we were not disappointed, there was something lovely and different every meal. Of course, there are very fussy eaters out there who could find fault with anything but I'm sure even they could have found something tasty to eat each night. We visited both the a la carte restaurants - last time we were very disappointed with the Italian but not this time, I had the most delicious juicy steak cooked to perfection just the way I like it, and the service was attentive but not intrusive. The Mexican was as good this time as last time and in fact we were offered an extra complimentary voucher and chose to visit the Mexican a second time for our last night which was great because we made completely different menu selections although we had to have the deep fried icecream again!

We did not venture up to the Oriental Bar as we hadn't been impressed last time, so we can't comment on whether that has been improved at all. We spent our evenings in the Lobby Bar and sampled most of their cocktail list - Brandy Buff was my personal favourite. The entertainment has improved since last time - which then was was mainly by the Animation Team and held at the Oriental Bar. This time we had a couple of nights in the Lobby Bar with professional singers and a saxophone. Unfortunately one of these nights was cut short due to a 20 minute power cut - obviously not the hotel's fault and the only power cut we experienced over the week.

Unusually for us, we found the gym this time around and used it every day (to try to avoid putting on too much weight with the good food). We only used the bike and step machines but there were a number of people in there using the weights. It could get busy around 5.30pm but if you went in there earlier when most people were still lying by the pool it was much quieter. Unfortunately it didn't open until 10am so an early morning pre-breakfast workout was not possible.

We also hired bikes to ride along the beach path (you get 2 hours free per week) and this was very enjoyable.

Sahl Hasheesh is still a a resort in the making with a number of new hotels still being built and a couple due to open soon. The Tropitel is still only half open with no sign of the second wing opening any time soon. Still no sign of the Jetty which is desperately needed and meant we didn't go snorkelling as it is just too difficult for us to walk out.

What we look for in a holiday is to have a quiet, relaxing time, in a sunny and hot location, a comfortable, clean room with good food, good drink and good service. The Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh ticks all these boxes for us.

All in all another very enjoyable holiday at the Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh. We will definitely be back again and can't wait.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oostende
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just returned from a 14 night stay at Tropitel (14/03-28/03) and we will return on the 2/05 for another holiday at Tropitel.
First of al, the rooms are very nice and big, the all inclusive (24/24) is only with local spirits, but they are good. The food was also good of a high quality.One of the pools was heated and you saw that that was the one the people were using. You can make a trip with a bike (al in) to Sahl Hashees what has a nice bay and some shops, but it will be great when it's finished (trip 20 min )
My thanks to Heleri and Rika ( animation team) for making this vacation very special ( for us they are the jewels of the (estonian) Nile :-) Hope to see them again on 2/05. So manager of the animation team , keep them there!! Also my thanks to Samir (executive housekeeping) and the guest- relation Silke, they will do anything for you to having a good time. But all the staff were outstanding from the poolbarkeeper Sayed to the roomcleaner (Said) So hope to see you all again soon. :-)
Thanks for everything
Hugo and nancy

Room Tip: The higher ones , better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
12.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
9.4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
6.3 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#13 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
156.1 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 177 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
6.5 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#17 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh

Address: P.O. Box Block 33 B | Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh 5*
Number of rooms: 566
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Supremely located in the newly and highest developed areas in the Red Sea “Sahl Hasheesh” 14 KM south Hurghada, one of the world's repute resort destination, Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, offering magical views of the warm Red Sea, with impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, magnificent beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropitel Sahl Hasheesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.