We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Makadi Water World

Makadi Water World
Makadi Bay | Madinat Makadi, Hurghada, Egypt
0653590120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 attractions in Hurghada
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed Water World. Lots of different slides, an abundance of sunbeds, friendly staff and lunch and drinks included in entry price. We were told entry was €20 or around 18EL but when we arrived found it was cheaper if you are staying at one of the Makadi Bay hotels. Free shuttle to and from Makadi Bay too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    33
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place for All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is just excellent for everyone, from babies to 70 year olds. There are the toddlers area, kids area, and teenagers and adults area.
There is also a place for food, it has many sandwiches, drinks, waffles, ice-cream, pizza and pasta.
The aqua park closes from 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM for a rest, and closes at 5 PM till the next day. It also opens at 9 AM.
But BE CAREFUL, the ground is very very hot, so it's recommended you bring your sea shoes with you, the type where you can go to water with so you won't have to take off and hold while you're playing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent quality day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent aqua park.
Great entertainment. Our group was aged 2.5 to 70 and everyone had fun.
The rides are in excellent condition.
The food is good and plentiful.
The facilities wc etc clean and smart.
Toddler area - pirates ship is amazing.
Top tip is to keep your flip flops with you as the ground gets really hot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

it was the best day i spend in hurghada it was really fun i recommend visiting it and enjoying the best day in your whole visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dolphin show great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

its absolutely brilliant but I love animals anyway,we went in a group of 8 from 2yrs to 45 and it was definitely entertaining there are walrus,dolphins,seals,what they do is fabulous

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Makadi Water World also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Makadi Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Makadi Water World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.