We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titanic Palace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Titanic Palace
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   South Magawish km 17 Sahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Slough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Titanic Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Titanic Palace and Beach.We had booked a bungalow with private pool (and paid a lot more for it ) we were then advised due to other countries cancelling the flights to Hurghada the Palace was closed and were offered Titanic Beach instead.The hotel was e-mailed to ask if the accomodation would be the same and it was confirmed that it would be however on arrival we were told that it was closed so they gave us a suite instead which was nice but not what we had paid for.The Titanic Beach was a lovely hotel with amazing pool area staff were very polite and nothing was too much trouble one even insisted on blowing my lilo up for me!.The food was usual for this type of holiday but could always find something to eat.A la carte was good but only certain ones open due to Palace being closed.Beach bar had hot dogs burgers chips and salad as well as beverage bar.Amazing snorkelling at end of jetty which you could either walk along or when too hot get free minibus to the end and back.All in all a very good hotel with everything close to hand and in very good position.If you are travelling soon make sure that the Palace is open if it is not and you have booked a swim up room or bungalow with private pool you will NOT get it even if they tell you otherwise

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    91
    48
    37
    15
See reviews for
123
78
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

cant wait for march 17 2014 goin back to second home for two weeks was there last year in march and loved it just hope my only gripe was the food not very good at all but hopeing it would have improved to make my holiday perfect if anybody has come back recentley would you give me an update please thanks in advance

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here with my partner in May this year for 2 weeks. I would be lieing if i didn't say that we had an amazing holiday as i am a strong believer it is what you make of the holiday not where you are. However i feel that i should share my opinion on this hotel and how that i would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!! This is one of the two hotels which is together, this one being the more expensive one but i do not understand why you pay more?! As they are so joined together that you are unaware which part is which!! Is it not catered for the English and over the whole two hotels there was around 5% English holiday makers in the whole complex.
The food was not up to much, i have had better staying in a cheap 3* than i have here!
Most of the staff are rude and do not want to help.
I would not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Titanic Palace (24 Jun – 9 Jul 13) for the 5th time and are regularly travellers to Hurghada and Sharm El Sheikh. We love the country and are very protective of the people and the hotels we stay at (especially the Titanic). As a typical Brit we always try to look on the bright side of life, looking for any positives. Many of our reviews have been extremely complimentary, as we have previously ignored any problems, but during this visit the problems began to mount up and started to upset us.

Our latest visit to the Titanic Palace was very good, but tarnished by a few members of staff, mainly those who work in the bars at the Palace and some of the Chefs who seem to be doing you a favour if they serve you a drink or food. To this end we did not visit these bars or restaurants again during our stay as the staff did upset us. We reported this to Guest Relations. We are all paying holidaymakers and should be treated in a friendly, professional and courteous manner. The Staff in general do have to put up with some extremely rude customers, but we are always courteous and friendly and expect the same in return. We must say that the majority of the staff were lovely, especially those working in the restaurants and around the pool areas. We have written to the hotel regarding this matter on 2 occasions since our return to give them an opportunity to respond to our review before we published it. No reply was received.
The food was ok and was certainly an improvement from our last stay, but we continue to be disappointed with the following: lack of seasoning in the soups (no taste (like water)), cool food on the servery, lack of Omelette and Pancake stations compared with other hotels and lack of quality fresh fruit. As we were repeat guests we could eat in the al a-cartes 3 times each week. This broke up the monotony of the main restaurants, which were usually very busy and limited on food at the time we ate (8.00pm). In other hotels we have visited in Egypt the Executive Chef is always very visible which is lacking at your hotel.

The hotel is very keen to entice guests back with promises of nice rooms and free upgrades whilst you are there. Many guests we had spoken to had been upgraded to swim-up rooms or even water bungalows. We on the other hand have stayed at Titanic on 5 separate occasions and had to fight for our upgrades, which was rather upsetting, as we have stayed loyal to the Titanic. We were finally given a water bungalow and swim-up rooms – Thank-you but it caused a lot of unnecessary stress and hassle despite being promised these upgrades during our last stay.

Despite everything we have said above, the Titanic Place and Beach are lovely hotels. The ground, Pools and accommodation are excellent. We have met some lovely staff that we now call friends and the VIP treatment for return guests is an added bonus. We are a family of 9 and we would like to return next year, but we have some doubts due to the hassle with room allocation, some unfriendly bar staff and some of the food.

I hope that this does not put you off. Overall it is a lovely hotel, with the majority of the staff being helpful and friendly. The grounds, pools and recreational areas are excellent; the food is ok at best, but the al a cartes do break up the monotony. We all know the 5* award in Egypt is over exaggerated and this is reflected in the price we pay. Our previous reviews detail useful facts and information. Please contact us if you need any clarification.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a bit of a delayed review however I thought i'd submitted one however it seems not!

Having spent two weeks at the sister hotel Titanic Beach in nov 2012 and absolutely loved it I broke the rule of a lifetime and we returned for 17 nights in june 2013 having booked within a week of getting home to England.

We had loved this place so much (my partner son 3yrs and I) that this time on our recommendation there were 12 of us who came here for the 17 nights all of whom said they would book again without question and whilst we were a large group the staff in general still could not be more helpful.


This visit we booked the sister hotel the Titanic Palace as it was slightly cheaper however it doesn't really matter as its really one giant complex

The rooms were identical but a bit newer on the palace side as this was built more recently however all in all we preferred the Titanic Beach purely because the staff were so so much more friendly

Really clean hotel they don't stop, the gardens are lovely, the beach has plenty of space and we loved the aqua park.... a special thank you to "valentino" nothing was too much trouble and Hysan at the beach bar was an amazing guy he really looked after us all ... thanks if you see this Hysan.... he's incredibly intelligent far too over qualified to be treated the way some of the other nationality guests treated some of the staff.

The beach bar is very busy as it serves both hotels the staff work like dogs and were treated worse than by some guests .... please take a minute to think about how you would like to be treated if you worked as hard as they do and they do this in intense heat for 12 hours a shift. The bar supervisor Medhat was great with us again thank you :0)

The food was fine always something to eat with the exception of a couple of very chaotic nights in the buffet as they had issues with the power supply which was a shame. BBQ outside Mohammed on beach side bbq was superb as ever and the bread lady making fresh bread again excellent but busy!!

Japanese, Chinese and Mexican restaurants were very good especially the Japanese, the indian was also ok but not as good (hey we are from Birmingham were are picky about our curries!)

Animation team were good but we were sad to see that Emo and Anna had both left for other hotels as they had really stood out before .... (we saw Emo outside the hotel grounds one evening which he was chuffed with and he immediately recognised our little boy even his name giving him a big hug ) The little ones in our group loved the mini disco every night.

Cobra show just outside grounds is very cheap and makes a nice change, we went twice lol , we enjoyed a game or two of bowling in the games room which is reasonably priced.

Spa staff were a bit too pushy this time round but I had a massage .... divine!!

All in all prefer the Beach side staff and the Beach side buffet restaurants were better but had a great time and as I said it doesn't really matter.

Biggest gripe and the only reason I would consider going to another hotel is that they don't allow children in the disco after 1030pm (only opens at 10pm) we all love to dance and this prevents us enjoying the only real entertainment after 10pm, I've never known this in an all inclusive family holiday resort and its infuriating as it sits empty most of the time what a waste!!!! Even if they let families in until 1130 or 12pm I know loads of families commented on this as a big negative also

Love the Titanic and will defo book to go back for a third time next year!! (I never thought I would do that!!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A Family of 5 with 3 kids aged 11,16 & 16. We went end of July 2013.

Hotel reception is stunning. We found upon arrival the reception staff friendly and helpful. Tips go a long way. We got cakes/biscuits and extra water and fancy towel shapes etc just for tipping!

We upgraded to a pool room, not worth the extra £160 for 2 rooms for the 10 days but we did have access to a lovely pool from our rooms which our 11 year old loved and it was handy to get supplies.

Slides and pools are fabulous for the kids and they have a smaller pool area for young kids which was always packed. The sea was lovely and warm, the beach wasn't too stony.

The food was bland to say the least. It was ok but to be honest you can have free access to the sister hotel next door so you have up to 12 restaurants to chose from. We ate at most of them so our meals were varied at night. Deli belly is to be expected and some of the family got poorly but we took plenty of medicine to help and it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. The only thing with the food is that the hotel can't keep up with the demand, often no plates or cutlery available. This could be because we went peak season. Pushing and shoving is the norm here so expect it and don't let it bother you. We tried the Mexican a la carte which was ok, but the Indian a la carte was delicious!

We went on the 4 island boat trip which was fantastic! Cost us £120 for the 5 of us. Snorkelling is a must and the whole boat experience was really great fun. The boys took a quad bike ride for half the day and absolutely loved it. It also included a camel ride and a tea/smoking session. They loved it and would recommend it. It cost £70 for the 3 lads. We would recommend to haggle as they found out some other people got it cheaper. This is the same with the boat trip, haggle.

This was our first trip to Egypt and we were a little dissappointed as we are used to Turkey which we feel has 10 years on Egypt. It was worth the money and we had a fantastic time just the 5 of us. So if you go, go with an open mind. Most of the tourists here are Russian and they can be pushy but that's not the hotels fault. The hotel supply for the mass and that is 80% Russian.

Overall it was a good family holiday!

Room Tip: The bungalow looks lush, oh yes and you have to get up at 5:30 am to put your towels down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

the titanic palace is attached by a long corridor to the titanic beach and spa . This is an unforgettable holiday all inclusive a choice of six+ restaurants beach and pool towels provided as and when required every day at towel hut. Food and drink also served on the beach. Full spa service and hairdressers beauty salon available at extra charge . Also water park with slides wave pool children's play area. Hotel also has indoor bowling area internet café and snooker/pool tables at additional charge. Disco every night.

Room Tip: our room had doors leading directly into pool which a night attracted mosquitoes and unfortunately d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Titanic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Palace

Address: South Magawish km 17 Sahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Titanic Palace 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and surroundings:17 km from the centre of Hurghada, 10 km From Airport Cairo 450 km, Luxor 290 kmCategory: 5 Stars (NN)Type of catering: Luxury, Royal all inclusiveHotel Detailso Total land is 102.000 m²o 3 floorso 116 Standard rooms, 114 Superior, 90 Family rooms, 47 Bungalows, 48 connected Standard rooms & 174 swim up rooms + 4 handy caped. o 8000 m Swimming poolso 1 heated pool o 2 children poolso 1 Jacuzzi o Private beach 365 metero Internet cafe & wirelesso Private parkingo Private jetty marine 500 meterGuest Room Information:All rooms are comfortably furnished and have balcony or terrace, mini bar, LCD TV (satellite channels, music), Shower amenities, hair dryer, Bathroom, shower cabin, Extra Bed, Baby cote, split air-conditioning system (cold/ warm), safe box, daily room cleaning, towels, bed sheet change. Standard Rooms: Surface area of 48m², decorated in soft natural tones. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Titanic Palace Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titanic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Titanic Palace to your Saves list