We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for breakfast, lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina

Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina
New Marina Boulevard, Hurghada 5555, Egypt
+20 100 123 2354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 237 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: One of The Bordiehn's Chain Restaurants, Contemporary Food and famous for its signature camel dishes, created by chef Thomas (camel filet with chocolate sauce,1991), unique atmosphere , large selection of wines and spirits, Cocktail Bar and cigar selection,meet local celebrities and fancy people
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best choice for breakfast, lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We tried the restaurant on different occasions and always had great food and good service. Delicious Egyptian breakfast with friends, family lunch and dinner on the occasion of celebrating birthday. Arrangements will be done to your wishes, if you ask forehand to your visit. I found a beautiful decorated table & great food to enjoy. The Sushi is also more than worth one try! Our son is a fan! Full marks for Bordiehn's from us!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    22
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
“Perfect Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

If you´re looking for a perfect evening with excellent food in a nice atmosphere, than you should visit this restaurant. The Owner, Thomas Bordiehn, is still cooking on his own for his guest. If you have questions about the meal and some ideas for yourselfe, he´s always happy to give some tips and ideas.
The drinks are excellent too, with a wide range of local and imported wine & spirits.
The crew is very helpfull and always serving best.
Always again, thanks for the nice hospitality.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Superb food at the Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I had dinner with my son, which is a big eater. We had oriental mezze for 2 which were absolutely outstanding The Chef reccommanded a buffalo steak for my son, which was fabulous and he ordered an extra portion of the Spätzli, which apparently were yummy. Service was very good and friendly, price value very good. Will return any time

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good despite the low business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had a treat tonight with Camel fillet and bufalo fillet both excellent
We had a couple of soup as starter one clam chowder (bit far from the famous New England Clam chowder) and an onion soup not great i have to say the onion was still crunchy and to dark for my taste! !
Overall good meal a worth to try

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Manager at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your positive respond and comment. Our Restaurant Team is happy that you enjoyed your evening with us. we hope to welcome you again at B's.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt, Cairo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

One word. Avoid. We ate camel meat which was extremely salty and meaningless. We ate buffalo fillet which was a little bit better. The only thing we liked was the baked potato. 400 pounds thrown away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Manager at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear guest
we are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our Restaurant. Those items you have chosen are some of our best selling items and since 23 years on the Menues of Bordiehn`s Restaurants. we have a strict policy if guests like to write a positive but as well negative comment , to hand them over our Management form letter to leave email address and cell phone number to get in touch if needed. This letter I didnt receive in your case and I am sorry that you were not given one.
I hope you will accept our dearest apologies and come back to us in future visits to Hurghada. Thank you for your comment to improve our service anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.