We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves a Michelin Star” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina

Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina
New Marina Boulevard, Hurghada 5555, Egypt
+201001232354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: One of The Bordiehn's Chain Restaurants, Contemporary Food and famous for its signature camel dishes, created by chef Thomas (camel filet with chocolate sauce,1991), unique atmosphere , large selection of wines and spirits, Cocktail Bar and cigar selection,meet local celebrities and fancy people
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Deserves a Michelin Star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been travelling to Egypt for 10 years and I have never had a meal as good as this! Most restaurants in Egypt cater for certain cuisines such as Italian or Chinese, which you can get all over the world. Bordiehn's however, prides itself on family recipes handed down for over a hundred years. The Camel Steak is an absolute must try for any meat lovers, subtle in flavour but perfectly cooked at medium as requested. On top of the pure quality of every dish we had (including complimentary amuse bouche!) the service was second to none. I have worked in customer service and therefore fully appreciate the timing of each dish, the tasting of the wine, the specific cutlery for each dish and the friendliness of the staff without being pushy. By far the best meal I have ever eaten in all of Egypt! Price wise, it cost about £70 for 3 people eating 2 courses each, a cocktail each, a bottle of wine and a shared dessert. Same price as eating in our hotel but far far better!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    10
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Award Winning Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The 10 mile trip to Hurghada marina was well worth it for the meal we had at Bordiehns. An unusual and limited menu meant that everything was cooked to perfection and seved in a way befitting a top London restaurant. My son had snails followed by the camel steak with a chocolate sauce. I had a superb french onion soup followed by the water buffalo steak - again all excellent. A surprising gem of a restaurant which is well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

i hope that the service will stay the same and its very nice people with kind hearts we feel it like family inside hotel.. good food

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited b's after reading other reviews. Lovely setting in the marina overlooking the boats. Visited early November but still warm enough to eat outside. Service was good and the free appetiser was tasty. We tried the green lipped mussels and camel ham for starters followed by the crispy duck and veal schnitzel - all delicious and nicely presented. The restaurant is expensive for Hurghada but you are paying for quality and it's worth it for a treat. The certificate for trying the camel is a fun touch and a great momento of the visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“fine dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food and menu, one of the classier restaurants in hurghada, great setting in the marina,best restaurant in marina

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Owner at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Our Team is very happy that you enjoyed your visit. to hear that we can cope with 5 star Restaurants in London is such an honor. BEst regards Barbara Bordiehn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.