We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in a perfect setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina

Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina
New Marina Boulevard, Hurghada 5555, Egypt
+20 100 123 2354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 226 Restaurants in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of The Bordiehn's Chain Restaurants, Contemporary Food and famous for its signature camel dishes, created by chef Thomas (camel filet with chocolate sauce,1991), unique atmosphere , large selection of wines and spirits, Cocktail Bar and cigar selection,meet local celebrities and fancy people
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a perfect setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited b's after reading other reviews. Lovely setting in the marina overlooking the boats. Visited early November but still warm enough to eat outside. Service was good and the free appetiser was tasty. We tried the green lipped mussels and camel ham for starters followed by the crispy duck and veal schnitzel - all delicious and nicely presented. The restaurant is expensive for Hurghada but you are paying for quality and it's worth it for a treat. The certificate for trying the camel is a fun touch and a great momento of the visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    23
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fine dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food and menu, one of the classier restaurants in hurghada, great setting in the marina,best restaurant in marina

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Owner at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Our Team is very happy that you enjoyed your visit. to hear that we can cope with 5 star Restaurants in London is such an honor. BEst regards Barbara Bordiehn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have just returned from Bordiehns with my wife and cant believe the quality.
i even asked for the chef to come out so i could speak to him about the meal. i had pan fried scallops to start, amazing taste and served like a top 5 star london hotel.
ok, the main, i decided to have the top cut of beef and it never failed to please. again, served beautifully with a big glass of wine, again superb.
in all my years of travelling i have never tasted a steak like this one. Quite simply the best and that is no exaggeration. the meat could have been cut with a spoon it was that tender. (medium rare and it was just that)
if you go to Hurghada then go here. you will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

just want to say a big thank you to the owners and staff we went for a birthday dinner with 27 guest and it was simple wonderful food was amazing as always great selections of wine, the staff where so friendly and helpful.........just an amazing night............THANK YOU.....looking forward to going back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistency is the key to the tremendous popularity of "B's" restaurant in the Marina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

You never have to worry about hit and miss food here! Food is always consistently excellent, and the large varied menu never fails to Impress us every time we eat there. congratulations must go again to the owners and staff for their continued hard work in making this "the best in Hurghada!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.