We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine dinning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina

Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina
New Marina Boulevard, Hurghada 5555, Egypt
+201001232354
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 216 restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $6 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: One of The Bordiehn's Chain Restaurants, Contemporary Food and famous for its signature camel dishes, created by chef Thomas (camel filet with chocolate sauce,1991), unique atmosphere , large selection of wines and spirits, Cocktail Bar and cigar selection,meet local celebrities and fancy people
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“fine dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

great food and menu, one of the classier restaurants in hurghada, great setting in the marina,best restaurant in marina

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Owner at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Our Team is very happy that you enjoyed your visit. to hear that we can cope with 5 star Restaurants in London is such an honor. BEst regards Barbara Bordiehn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    61
    9
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have just returned from Bordiehns with my wife and cant believe the quality.
i even asked for the chef to come out so i could speak to him about the meal. i had pan fried scallops to start, amazing taste and served like a top 5 star london hotel.
ok, the main, i decided to have the top cut of beef and it never failed to please. again, served beautifully with a big glass of wine, again superb.
in all my years of travelling i have never tasted a steak like this one. Quite simply the best and that is no exaggeration. the meat could have been cut with a spoon it was that tender. (medium rare and it was just that)
if you go to Hurghada then go here. you will not be disappointed

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“amazing thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

just want to say a big thank you to the owners and staff we went for a birthday dinner with 27 guest and it was simple wonderful food was amazing as always great selections of wine, the staff where so friendly and helpful.........just an amazing night............THANK YOU.....looking forward to going back

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistency is the key to the tremendous popularity of "B's" restaurant in the Marina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

You never have to worry about hit and miss food here! Food is always consistently excellent, and the large varied menu never fails to Impress us every time we eat there. congratulations must go again to the owners and staff for their continued hard work in making this "the best in Hurghada!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best food in hurghada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

fine dinning at great prices famous for there camel steak which is amazing but got something for everyone cant wait to visit again

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshineEgypt, Owner at Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
OUr Team is delighted about your comment, hope to welcome you in the near future, regards Barbara Bordiehn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bordiehn's Restaurant B's at Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.