We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were still there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Restaurant & Pub

Granada Restaurant & Pub
Old Sheraton Road | In Front Of Felfela Restaurant, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 100 102 3107
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 226 Restaurants in Hurghada
Cuisines: Italian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
surrey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we were still there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the sunrise. Visited once for drinks and twice for dinner. Strawberry mojitos to die for. Food was excellent and service out of this world. The views are wonderful. Excellent value for money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    24
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been here a few times in the last two years and the food is lovely, nice large portions and the scenery is gorgeous, staff are excellent and not to long a wait to be served the food. Will defo be back the next time in Hurghada

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Granada Restuarant and Pub Hurghada Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We decided when we retired to see whether we would move to Hurghada on a permanent basis We visited Granada as it was near to our apartment
The food is very good and good value for money friendly waiters fish and steak dishes execellent We are presently in the but are soon to return to Hurghada to live again and are looking forward to many more meals there
Warn Tamar we are back in October
Robert and Paula Bournemouth soon to be Hurghada

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best food I ate all week in Hurghada.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely food with a lovely view, atmosphere, ridiculously low prices even with the service charge included and great service with no hassle. After staying and eating at the Sunrise Holiday Resort a few hundred meters down the road all week we were relieved to discovered this restaurant the day before flying home and get some decent tasty food and couldn't believe how cheap it was. We even returned for lunch the next day before flying home. If we'd discovered it earlier we'd have ate there all week at those prices as the hotel food was poor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“I Like it soooo Much :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Granada Restaurant & Pub is one of the best places I've ever visited in Hurghada. The place is on a high hill so you can see a panoramic view for the Hurghada sea. The weather was more than wonderful in the open air terrace.

We enjoyed hot Chocolate drink, tea, cafe, Mango Juice there .. the drinks were nice & the service as well.

As for the Lunch, we enjoyed chicken fillet & Club sandwiches with french frieze & Salads since we do not have enough time for our lunch before the bus time to Cairo. It is really a great value for money. In Addition, the place is very clean.

Also Shisha with different flavors is available in such wonderful place. WIFI is available for free.
All in All, I can say that we enjoyed our visit & will repeat it every time we are in Hurghada.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granada Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Granada Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.