We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sindbad Aqua Park

Sindbad Aqua Park
Sindbad Club, Hurghada, Egypt
+20 6594496017
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #13 of 24 attractions in Hurghada
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Sindbad Aqua Park is a next generation water amusement park featuring the most modern in water slides and pools whilst offering inviting tropical surroundings. Its modern concept focuses on three main targets; expense-free facilities, private and personal atmosphere and international health, safety and service standards.The All Inclusive system assures relaxing days for all without unpleasant and unplanned expenses. A wide variety of snacks, drinks and foods are available all day for every ones enjoyment.Sindbad Aqua Park is smaller then most attraction parks and better for it. The aim is to personalize the experience and avoid big masses of people and long waiting times at the attractions and other facilities.Last but not least, our installations and staff provide a healthy and safe environment by adhering to the standards of internationally acclaimed companies like CRYSTAL and WHITEWATER.The Sindbad Aqua Park is centrally located in Hurghada's Tourism Center on the main Village Road.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

wave pool is great fun, on every hour for 15 minutes, just like being at the beach but better. Some of the slides need a lot of climbing up the stairs due to their height but thrilling on the way down. Loved the lazy river for just cooling down although it's really for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Sunny Greeting From Sindbad Club
Thank you Very Much .
we are pleased that you had fun in our wave pool and other slides and we will be very happy to see you again in Sindbad Club for your next visit and we will be very glad to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    11
    3
    5
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expected more”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Submarine trip is well organised but almost nothing to see except silly man-made underwater scenery, dull grey corals and a few fish!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
thank you very much for your comment
the colors has relations with light of the sun also depends on the depth and the time of dive
thank you and see again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun but yet relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Thought it would be noisy and busy but it is so big with lots of sunbathing areas you can escape the bustle while the kids go and have fun. Well worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
dear Mr.Sidy67
sunny greetings from Sindbad Club

feel so sorry of what i read in your comment.
please send me all details in my mail below that i can make my investigation and feed you back

thank you
Walid Fathy
wfathy@sindbadclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A variety of slides, as extreme and kids pool with sea waves, lots of free sun beds and food is included in the cost of visiting

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Half the slides closed, all Inclusive poor. Staff unhelpful. Do not waste your money.

If you book this a day trip you will find your self walking back, like we did. There is a lot of fab water parks around, this is not one of them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SindbadClub, Manager at Sindbad Aqua Park, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Sunny Greetings from Sindbad Club
we are very sorry that you had bad experience in aqua park , we read very carefully your words and we will take the necessary action not to repeat this again next time you come to Sindbad Aqua Park ,and if you would be very kind to tell us what exactly happened in details to give us chance to avoid this again and we will be glad to serve you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sindbad Aqua Park also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Sindbad Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sindbad Aqua Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Sindbad Aqua Park to your Saves list