We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and bad condition. The beach is beautiful.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Vic

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Vic
Save
You added Old Vic to your Saves list
El Mohamdy Hweda2 Sq | Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
europa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Dirty and bad condition. The beach is beautiful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Old vic is really "old" and never has it been in more bad condition. Rooms are dirty, equipments old and many things broken. Windows broken is plastered with tape. The sunbeds can be broken, some of the matrasses really tired. But staff is nice and food ok. Public toilets is a catatrophy and it almost never help to complain. Some of staff say the owner dont care. There is even lack of glasses in the cafe .
I would never book this hotel???? Small tired villas, without any comfort westerns like.

But I go there daily only for the sun and the beach. The beach are beautiful and its good for families with small children .It cost 35 ep per day pr person. U can also ask for to pay for 10-14 days and it will be cheaper.

Room Tip: Dont book here unless u like dirty and tired rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I did spend couple of nights there with my wife, there is two types of building the one near the reception which by the way very poor and i think those are the good one (from hotel perspective not mine) and there is another type 100 m from reception where i spend my dayoff beach is clean and you will enjoy swiming and there is diving center inside hotel premises, there is a beach bar but i have no idea about the services quality

Room Tip: Near reception room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We rented a unit for 3 days. It was far from reception and surrounded by unfinished buildings. Our unit was on the 3rd floor so a lot of steps were climbed each day. The room was so average. Two beds, a coffee table and a TV. The aircon didnt work but you could open the windows. The bathroom was nasty. Slippery small bath tub and shower broken off wall. There is a kitchen area but only a couple of plates and glasses were supplied. No microwave etc but a small fridge was there . The best part of this hotel is the beach. A lot of people just pay to come to the beach each day.
Free internet in the lobby.
This resort has so much potential and could be 1st class with a bit of money being spent . It is in a perfect spot and walking distance to the esplande.
I would stay here again I guess and just put up with the room....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach but the rooms are far below standard. Kitchen is not equipped (with the exception of an old shaky fridge) and bathroom is moldy and dirty. No towels unless you ask. Around the rooms there is a construction so the whole thing looks like a junk yard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Old Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vic

Address: El Mohamdy Hweda2 Sq | Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Vic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.