We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and bad condition. The beach is beautiful.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Vic

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Vic
Save
You added Old Vic to your Saves list
El Mohamdy Hweda2 Sq | Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 206 Hotels in Hurghada
europa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dirty and bad condition. The beach is beautiful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Old vic is really "old" and never has it been in more bad condition. Rooms are dirty, equipments old and many things broken. Windows broken is plastered with tape. The sunbeds can be broken, some of the matrasses really tired. But staff is nice and food ok. Public toilets is a catatrophy and it almost never help to complain. Some of staff say the owner dont care. There is even lack of glasses in the cafe .
I would never book this hotel???? Small tired villas, without any comfort westerns like.

But I go there daily only for the sun and the beach. The beach are beautiful and its good for families with small children .It cost 35 ep per day pr person. U can also ask for to pay for 10-14 days and it will be cheaper.

Room Tip: Dont book here unless u like dirty and tired rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank froedis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I did spend couple of nights there with my wife, there is two types of building the one near the reception which by the way very poor and i think those are the good one (from hotel perspective not mine) and there is another type 100 m from reception where i spend my dayoff beach is clean and you will enjoy swiming and there is diving center inside hotel premises, there is a beach bar but i have no idea about the services quality

Room Tip: Near reception room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MITawfik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We rented a unit for 3 days. It was far from reception and surrounded by unfinished buildings. Our unit was on the 3rd floor so a lot of steps were climbed each day. The room was so average. Two beds, a coffee table and a TV. The aircon didnt work but you could open the windows. The bathroom was nasty. Slippery small bath tub and shower broken off wall. There is a kitchen area but only a couple of plates and glasses were supplied. No microwave etc but a small fridge was there . The best part of this hotel is the beach. A lot of people just pay to come to the beach each day.
Free internet in the lobby.
This resort has so much potential and could be 1st class with a bit of money being spent . It is in a perfect spot and walking distance to the esplande.
I would stay here again I guess and just put up with the room....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is located right on a beautiful beach but the rooms are far below standard. Kitchen is not equipped (with the exception of an old shaky fridge) and bathroom is moldy and dirty. No towels unless you ask. Around the rooms there is a construction so the whole thing looks like a junk yard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#46 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#27 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#72 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
Movenpick Resort Hurghada
#60 of 206 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 206 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Vic

Address: El Mohamdy Hweda2 Sq | Sheraton Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 206 Hotels in Hurghada
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing