We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge Restaurant

The Lodge Restaurant
Hurghada Marina, Hurghada 1200EG, Egypt
01224163912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 226 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Lodge is all about diverse, good quality, European food. While specializing in great steaks with a unique extra taste from the charcoal grill, there is also an extensive selection of Vegetarian and Fish courses. The Lodge uses only fresh, high quality food, this together with the comfortable, warm ambiance makes for an ideal dinning experience.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Visited Hurghada Marina - pot luck where to choose. Chose this cos of steaks, which we love. Werent disappointed, T-bones, Surf n Turf, and did my daughter a sepcial chicken pasta cos she wont eat anything else! 10/10 for the steaks, and good service too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lillehammer
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice staff, ate some north african boiled beef which was ok. Really nice interiors. Good location by the new marina.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“steak tuff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

only small portion of veg and fries, steak very tough and fatty, my partner and me both had ribeye, tough as old boots. we were totally disappointed, after hearing so much about it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place we ate!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went here for 2 meals, over 2 weeks. Thoroughly enjoyed both meals. Excellent service! Mashed Potato to die for! And my best friend loved the Peanut Sauce with the chicken skewers!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really nice food and a great location overlooking the boats at the marina. The service was excellent, didn't feel pressured and we could have stayed all night.

Would def recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to The Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;