We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to be true? NEVER!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too good to be true? NEVER!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We read reviews on this hotel before travelling and thought that all the reviews were 'too good to be true' but oh no!! Everything that has been written before was just as it said, great hotel manager (Mr Mohammed) great bar staff (Mustafa and too many others to mention) great food, great room cleaning service with fabulous towel art!, great beach service (Ahmed, Sayed{best sun glass cleaner ever!} and all the rest of the team,) breakfast waiters .... we could go on and on probably naming all the staff who were outstanding in ensuring our holiday was one to remember. Our every need was catered for. We felt that we were not a room number but at each meal, drink or sunbed we were greeted as friends. The hotel and surrounding grounds were spotless with an army of staff working to ensure everything was perfect. Entertainment was supplied three nights a week which was enough for us. We spent our time chilled and very relaxed. A return visit is definitely on the cards. You MUST go and see for yourself!!

Elaine & Trevor

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our product, service and team. The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    72
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
37
544
39
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have recently returned from a one week stay at the PRB & SPA which was just wonderful. This is our first stay here & we cannot wait to return next year. After a long day of travelling, we were met on arrival with a refreshing drink and our baggage in the room within minutes. The standard of the hotel is matched with the service from all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they all, from the General Manager down genuinely listen and ensure that your stay is memorable. We loved the different towel decorations in the room each night and enjoyed the different themed meals in the restaurant. The Chinese and Italian restaurants are exceptional and although it was mid-November it was still warm enough to dine alfresco. The hotel is very quiet and perfect for a place to go to relax away from a busy lifestyle. It is in a very safe, clean and new developing area. Many thanks to Mr Mohamed Saeed and all his staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would have liked to have mentioned your staff by name but to single a few does not seem fair when your whole team are so deserving of praise. Mr. Mohamed Saeed please keep up the good work, you have a wonderful team of staff and we trust that you and your staff will reap the benefits in the future which you all so readily deserve. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your amiable comments and for recommending Premier Romance for Tripadvisor readers. It is my extreme gladness to know that you spent such a fantastic stay and that you appreciated the team’s sense of hospitality, warmth and generosity.
It is our pleasure to host you soon but don’t’ forget to book for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just home from 2 weeks in this hotel, premier romance, management and staff could not do enough for us. The bedrooms are just wow, and the towel art by Mohammed was wonderful. Everything was spotlessly clean. Food was very plentiful with loads to choose from,which was very beautifully presented. The Chinese and Italian restaurants where excellent.

This hotel is the perfect place for a very relaxing holiday, where you are waited on hand and foot.

We will most certainly be going back for some more of the Premier Romance luxury treatment.

The G.M Mohammad Saeed runs a finely tuned operation, and he is always seen walking around
His hotel talking to his guestss

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Premier Romance Hotel. I am delighted that you felt it was one of the best hotels that you ever stayed in. I am so pleased that you felt like a special guest as our guests are very special to us and we want them to have a warm, welcoming and wonderful stay.
I hope that you are enjoying your takeaway Chinese food in your city. I have passed you kind words to all the team who greatly appreciate the positive feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just home from 2 weeks of rest and relaxation at this wonderful hotel. From the moment you arrive you bowled over by the magnificent reception and lounge areas. The standard of the hotel is matched with the service from all the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and they all, from the General Manager down genuinely listen and ensure that your stay is memorable. We loved the different towel decorations in the room and enjoyed the different themed meals each night in the restaurant. The Chinese and Italian restaurants are exceptional and although it was late Nov it was still warm enough to dine alfresco.
The hotel is very quiet and perfect for a place to go to relax away from a busy lifestyle. It is in a very safe, clean and new developing area.
We both look forward to revisiting this hotel again next year
Many thanks to Mr Mohamed Saeed and all his staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would have liked to have mentioned your staff by name but to single a few does not seem fair when your whole team are so deserving of praise

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your motivating feedback and for reassuring Hurghada’s safety and encouraging Tripadvisor readers to book for their holidays at Premier Romance. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and its facilities on account of the hard working of our team members and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay. I am still waiting to send me the photos of the Indian restaurant decoration. I miss you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very calm and very nice hotel. We (my sister in law and I) were here this time from 3 till 10.11.2013.
We know the hotel and most of the personnel who are all, without exception, very friendly.
The kitchen is as it is usual in Egypt but the man who keeps the restaurant under controle is very good
in his job. If you are intending to go there I'll give you his name : Mahmoud Aziz.
For younger people who want to go out and have some entertainmnet it can perhaps be too calm.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,
on behalf of premier romance team I would like to thank you so much for reviewing us on the tripadvisor . We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we looking forward for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We returned yesterday from our 10-day stay at Premier Romance - having sought R&R in luxurious peaceful surroundings. Well, we found that and so much more........... The hotel itself was really well designed and attractive (we noticed many passers-by regularly stopping to photograph it). PR is a boutique-style hotel with a more intimate atmosphere and decor than the larger complexes. It offers spacious carpeted rooms - serviced by extremely attentive staff - indeed Ibrahim seemed to magically appear and almost fell over himself to ensure our every wish was met - and the beautiful fresh lilies he presented on day one - to the amazing and varied towel sculptures he produced were a constant source of delight. Mahmoud Aziz and his colleague Mahmoud were fantastic in the restaurant - remembering our room number, drink preferences, and our penchant for 'Fresh' coffee daily! The excellent service continued on the beach - with intuitive replenishment of drinks - and I do believe my sunglasses realised they were on holiday too with the constant cleaning attention they received - what decadence! I must also mention that my husband needed medical attention during our trip and I can honestly say that the care and concern that we were shown could not have been exceeded - very, very reassuring when far from home. Mr Saeed - you have a beautiful hotel and wonderful staff who genuinely strive to make a truly memorable holiday - a rare combination of which you must be extremely proud. We don't normally re-visit - but as so many travellers have discovered, your hotel is the exception - in that it is exceptional! Well done and our sincere thanks to you and your team.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on the site following your stay with us and it is delightful to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed the little extra treats that we provide for our guests. We do work incredibly hard to make sure that we provide the highest level of service for our guests. How wonderful that you felt that you could not fault us. We look forward to many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have just retuned from a one week stay at the PRB & SPA which was just wonderful.
This is our first stay here, having previously stayed at the PRH.
We were met on arrival with a refeshing drink and cool towels to help freshen up after a long day of travelling, we were very swiftly checked in and our baggage in the room within minutes.
During our stay we were priviliged to be introduced to many of the wonderful Staff at this hotel and to mention but a few by name.....
Hussein our housekeeper who cleaned our room and kept it tip top and his many creations of flowers made with the towels and left on the bed each night, but our last night he decorated our bed as if it were our honeymoon suite absolutely beautiful and the standard of cleanliness in our room was very high throughout our stay and anything we asked he delivered.
The beach boys, Sabry a real gentleman, always so obliging and great with the sunglasses being made to sparkle each day.
Ibrahim (Mr. Obama) well what a character, he never stopped smiling and his "Obama Smile" a great cocktail always to perfection.
Achmed (My Prince) the lifeguard always so cheerful and ready to help and make sure that everything was ok for you,
Ibrahim (SAS) he was often on the beack or waiting in the lobby, well what a guy, he was always ready with your drink even managed to read your mind and appearing with a drink for you without being asked (Dr.SAS).
In the main restaurant our waiter Mahmoud such a quite mannered guy but always so polite and helpful and gave good service with a smile.
Moawed the waiter in the snack bar was sweet we felt a little shy but once you broke through that he was always so pleasant and a lovely smile.
It is very difficult to remember all of the lovely staff members we came into contact but each and everyone of them were always polite, courteous and informative.
The standard of service at this hotel is only reflected by the person who is at the top Mr. Mohamed Saeed, he was seen daily walking around every corner of the hotel inside and out, again always stopping to speak and ask if all was ok with your stay.
This hotel can be very proud of its Manager and every member of the staff here who all work so so hard to maintain the very high standards; we trust that all of this hard work which each and everyone of you put in, to give your guests such a wonderful holiday and leave with such happy memories will be rewarded and that this hotel will achieve a greater ranking overall this is surely possible and will happen very soon.
Finally, our Thomson Rep. Ramy was very kind also he arranged for us to visit friends and staff who we had met on previous visits to the PLH.
Mr. Mohamed Saeed please keep up the good work, you have a wonderful team of staff and we trust that you and your staff will reap the benefits in the future which you all so readily derserve. Thank You All.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Romance Team thank you very much for these wonderful compliments. We thank you for your staying with us and we are hoping for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.