We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered!!..Pure Relaxation!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered!!..Pure Relaxation!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This my personal review based on my own personal findings and experience.I will try to cover all areas. 16th -26th August 2013.

Flight-
Easyjet,which we were dreading but ended up being the best Flight we ever had to Egypt. (we had extra leg room seat's)

Transfer-
Very quick through airport visa etc,Fantastic private transfer.

Arrival-
Excellent met with a drink and we were soon on our way to our room

Room-
1116 which was beautiful,robes,slippers,It was cleaned very well everyday with excellent towel art..people often say tips are expected but our room boy left day before we did and didn't drop any hint's and sadly we hadn't yet tipped him for his excellent service..(sorry) However for me the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in...way too hard!!...The shower heads need descaling..but not a big deal...Bottled water provided daily. Mini bar in room but chargeable.

Food-
Hard to critique the food too harshly as the hotel was very low on guests and it was hard seeing the buffet being wasted so much,but they soon remedied that and offered us to eat many times in the A la Carte restaurants which were great,they had theme nights which always raised a smile...Titanic night with cocktails and the film playing on a big screen also a 007 Night.At one point there were only 35 guests then 13 of them left and only 8 arrived...very hard times for the hotel's...yes it can be improved but they are ready to listen and make changes when they can,but it was never a problem to find something to eat...

Beach-
Amazing!!! Amazing!!...don't get me wrong it's not a Maldivian Beach but the best beach I've been on in Egypt and your able to walk directly into the sea (not normally possible in Egypt)plenty of sealife just from standing and looking over random corals,take snorkelling equipment...A massive Mention to Ibrahim who bought constant drinks and smiles and if I ever said No Thank you to a drink he would tell me off saying it's very very hot and make me have some water..Very funny friendly guy..again he went off on his vacation the day before we left and didn't get a chance to tell him Thank you and tip him (please say sorry)he is definitely someone your hotel MUST keep!!

Pool-
Didn't spend much time here but had a couple of afternoons,very tranquil great views its on the 2nd Floor,A nice constant breeze.

Spa-
I had one massage with Sayed and it was excellent..the Spa guy walking round trying to get bookings was a bit pushy which we told management about,I have no doubt it was dealt with immediately,equally they are so low on guests I can sort of understand him trying to get people to the spa,but I just went and booked what I wanted directly at the spa and got a good price ( I didn't pay the book price)

Staff-
One of this hotels best qualities everyone has a smile and are helpful and friendly a few really stand out..
Ibrahim- the drinks guy on the beach an absolutely amazing guy works so hard.
Mustafa- On the beach, who always had our sunbeds ready with towels and cleaned our sunglasses everyday and always had a smile and wished us a lovely day.
Reefat-The drinks guy whom we had many a laugh with he was always smiling and helpful had lot's of banter with him.
Mahmoud.el.ziz-Had fun especially knicking his pens which always matched his watches provided excellent service.

Our last full night we had a management meeting with cocktails and canapes they wanted our feed back, we mentioned a few things like gentle music at the pool and few other minor things that make a difference and the very next day these suggestions had already been implemented. You should be very proud of your hotel and ALL your staff. The hotel is beautiful extremely clean.

They need tourism to survive,we found it to be totally safe It's miles away from any trouble,I think the press sensationalised the danger,especially as far as risk to go where we,but we don't underestimate the danger that was/is in Cairo.

We had a fab holiday and met some great people,entertainment is limited but I'm happy NO animation team,we had a belly dancer one night, a traditional Egyptian male dancer with his spinning light up costume and a lounge singer,our entertainment was chatting with the people we met...

Yes a few things can make it even better but I think this is the case with any hotel,I was a bit concerned with some of the slightly negative reviews before we came but decided we would make up our own minds...we didn't leave the hotel but we never planned to anyway.

Thank you
Mickaela & Jay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mickaela & Jay
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with your lovely experience at Premier Romance and for promoting Hurghada to Triapadvisors readers as a secured destination specially with the exaggeration of the media.
I am delighted to know that you did enjoy the direct access to our neat relaxing pool area along with truly one of the best beaches in Egypt crystal blue sparkling water of the Red Sea with its astonishing underwater world.
I shall share your appreciation with the team as your kind comments help us to keep up motivated and encourage us to always develop and give our best service to our valuable guests.
Premier Romance team is waiting for your soonest return to our Egyptian sunny land.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    85
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
43
608
41
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We travelled on the 5th August for 11 nights.

Lets start at the arrival in Hurghada, half decent flight (Thompson). After a very smooth and fast transfer through Visa and passport control, we walked out of the airport to meet the Thompson rep who guided us to a kind of office on the bus car-park where we were given our private taxi number to look for, it was really a small mini bus. After about a ten minute wait we set off to our hotel resort which took around 30 minutes.

On arrival we were met with a hotel manager who took us to the lounge bar for a welcome drink and basically sign in, We were all inclusive but very pleased to say no wrist band, the management are really trying to make this hotel stand out from the crowd. Within ten minutes we were escorted to our room, second floor 1204, really really impressive and fantastic views of the sea and beach. Every day we would come back from the beach to a different towel sculpture the rooms were kept spotlessly clean.

Meals for the first 3 days were so so and i have to be honest here some people did complain, but there was always something to eat, however after the gentle nudge to the Food and beverage manager it was like a different eating experience, and we have to congratulate the management and Chefs for the fantastic romance evening meal, a kind of valentines meal, keep that going.

The Chinese a la carte was very very good and also the Italian you must try them while you are there you will not be disappointed

The Beach, well this was without doubt one of the best we have been to in Egypt and we have been to most resorts over the last 12 years. The guys who run it are a credit to the hotel, every little thing they could do for you they would, clean your sunglasses and whenever you wanted a drink it was always there, Ibrahim and Mustafa thanks you were great.

Lunch times we ate at the beach bar, just snacks but really good food made fresh from the Italian and it got rather popular during our holiday.(sorry for the extra work guys). On leaving the beach at the end of another super day we would have a couple of drinks on the terrace area where reef would look after us, thanks reef, and of course Mustafa in he lobby bar.

We mostly ended up in the romance bar at the end of the night where again Mustafa would look after us and we had some real fun thanks to our new friends from Bolton (never mind someone has to live there - inside joke) our friends from Dartford last orders ha ha.and of course the lovely couple from Doncaster who we had to leave hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

What else, well the whole management are a credit to how the hotel is run, don't be put off with what you read in the papers you are really safe, We will look to go back here in 2014

And lastly look out for Fred.
Pete and Ann

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our product, service and team. The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

the hotel is beautiful as is the grounds & beach area
it is clean & very well maintained

check in was quick & hassle free

the rooms are modern & decorated nice. bed was very comfy

staff were fab

my main issues with the hotel is the dining & entertainment

there was only 2 a la carte restaurant & u could only go once per stay and they are reservation only
in a 5 star boutique hotel i did not expect this

the only other place to eat is the main restaurant inside the hotel which is serve yourself
the food was never really tasty. had no flavour

also there was no champagne included in the AI would have loved a glass with dinner

the entertainment was awful (it was only 1 night) but we made the most of it getting involved etc
as there is nothing to do in the evenings entertainment is a must even if its for a couple of hours. please get the entertainment sorted

as its a newish resort there is a lot of empty shops and buildings hopefully it will improve in time

if you are wanting a holiday in a beautiful place for complete relaxation with nothing to do this is perfect for that

i would return but not until the food & entertainment was sorted.. only time will tell

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Thank you for your feedback. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. we are looking for your next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

When you choose Premier Romance Hotel was through the possibilities enjoyed by the hotel from the huge potential such as the sea and the beach is very beautiful and the rooms are very nice and clean and smell good all the time, in addition to a very nice Italian restaurant and Chinese restaurant lined and very cool.In addition to this hotel enjoys a quiet and romantic.Therefore I will be back soon.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent time very enjoyable in a hotel Premier Romance during the leave and that he has the hotel from the fantastic possibilities sea is very magnificence and the beach is a very nice addition to Italian and Chinese Restaurant anything beyond description and the food is very tasty and the staff are friendly and smiling all the time and the rooms are very clean and smell good length of time.Special thanks to all managers and employees because of the effort expended for the convenience of customers all sure that I will come back in as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When I decided to spend Ojazaty in a hotel Premier Romance was through what I have heard from Premier Inn Romance But when Khit to the hotel and found more Mnma predicted sea is very beauty and the beach also is also a beautiful and Italian and Chinese restaurant very beauty and magnificence and all the staff smiling all the time and delicious foodvery smiling chef room buffet and very beauty and magnificence and clean all the time. Best holiday frankly I spent a long time sure I will come back again.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. The team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are pleased to hear that you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at The Premier Romance Boutique and Spa Hotel. Where to start. The hotel is situated just a few steps from the most fabulous beach. Every time we went to the beach, Ibrahim would greet us, escort us to our loungers and laid our towels. In the meantime, Mustafa would appear with ice cold bottles of water. Throughout the day Mustafa would bring drinks to our loungers and made sure we wanted for nothing.

The rooms are beautiful and are cleaned on a daily basis. Thanks to the guys who cleaned the room, every time we returned to the room there would be a different "towel sculpture" on the bed, sometimes surrounded by petals. A wonderful and much appreciated gesture.

After a day at the beach we would relax at the Expresso terrace where "Reef" would great us with his lovely smiley face, enquire about our day and serve us drinks.

A special thanks to Mustafa in the lobby bar who ensured that we were well looked after.

The hotel is beautiful and spotless. The staff are amazing and ensure you're well looked after without being obtrusive. I can only reiterate what other reviews have said. For pure relaxation and excellent customer service this is THE place to visit.

On a final note, don't forget your snorkel. The sea is clear and calm and there is an abundance of sea creatures to be seen. See you soon Fred.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the names of team members who provided you with moments of delight. We are pleased that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We look forward to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.