We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Superb Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just returned from a two week holiday to Premier Romance. This is our second visit to this hotel the staff are fantastic the food wonderful the location amazing and the rooms are all lovely but especially the sea view. I would like to say a big thank you to the general manager Mr Mohamed Saeed and also to Mr Mohamed Menshawy for the upgrade to the beautiful seaview room and the latecheck out. The location is ideal a beautiful beachfront property the food is delicious lots ofchoice even for a vegeterian Mahmood is very efficent in the main resturant as are all the staff and very hard working. When you stay in Premier Romance you get one free visit to the chinese and italian resturant once per stay both resturants were lovely our waiter on both occasions was Mohamed he also works at the outside snack bar he is very professional and good at his job also Abraham who is great for bringing drinks to the beach. Our room was fabulous always kept so clean. We went to the spa and had two massages each i would recommend Nagla for a really deep massage in the spa. There is also a lovely promenade that runs along the beack for a nice walk. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are wonderful but so too are all the rooms in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mrtina , Thank you so much for your review and we look forward for the third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    60
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
32
467
37
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are looking for a thoroughly relaxing holiday you will not be disappointed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are fantastic. We have been to Egypt several times over the last few years but can honestly say that this is the only hotel that we would return to. The food was very good with plenty of choice and excellently presented. The beach was picture perfect and the weather was superb.

All of the staff were so friendly and polite and made our stay very enjoyable, in particular Amr on reception, Ahmed in the bar, the staff on the beach and the General Manager were so courteous. We also had some brilliant towel sculptures made by our cleaner, one including a three foot crocodile with our remote control in his mouth!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear our guest , thank you so much for your review . it was our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward for the next visit and your room cleaner will make another crocodile with four feet not three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

From the time of arrival to departure the service was excellent. Room with sea view was amazing and well laid out. Waiter service on beach amazing - never had this service before. No wrist bands! Followed this all inclusive to one in Kos - it didn't come close had to get own drinks etc.
Would return

Room Tip: Sea view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two week holiday and we cannot speak highly enough. We have stayed in a lot of All Inclusive hotels around the world and this is by far the best. The food was excellent with an amazing choice, catering for everyone. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. Our room and bathroom was kept spotless, we even had flowers. The beach was clean and the sunbeds were comfortable. The waiter service on the beach was amazing, and we even had someone to clean our sunglasses.
If there has to be a fault - we can only think of one. We were charged 60$ to keep our room on for three hours after the check out time. We do not think that they should charge so much if anything!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mordan
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on the tripadvisor.am pleased that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us.i must add that our late check out prices are priced in line with our competitive set of hotels in Egypt.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE NEW IT WAS GOING TO BE SOMETHING SPECIAL.

on arriving your first impression of the front of the hotel are a bit worrying .. then you enter the lobby and all is completely diffrent . from a basic shoping centre front to pure luxury.. your bags are tagged and you are escorted to a side bar for a drink and a nice cool towel to wipe your face with . the duty manager greets you and sorts out your room while you rest. you are then taken to your room . we had a deluxe room on the third floor it was worth every penny. a glass wall in the bathroom so you can look out to the sea . a queen bed and all the creature comforts you need to totally relax . the balcony has a sea view with pictue perfect seen of mountains and clear blue water.. the rear of the hotel is beautiful with outside dinnig and seating area and a few shops and the 2 feature restaurants( both worth a visit). the sun beds on the beach are comfortable and spacious , the pool a bit small but it had fantastic smooth water in it not as much chlorine as it may have had if children had been alowed to stay i think. the waiters are all amazing and really cant do enough for you they definetly make the holiday. drinks are sometimes a bit slow but they do ask everyone so it takes a small time before they get back to you if you order a little before you need one there is really no problem. the food is lovely and a very good choice for what is really a small hotel .the spar is great and like all things in egypt if you hagle you will get it cheaper ... we only stayed for one week but felt like our batteries were fully recharged after our stay . there is a managers cocktail night on the sunday night where he comes down to ask how your stay was we told him how lovely it was and the only problem we had was that on a couple of nights the water was a bit cold . he told us that the water boiler had been under repair for the two nights in question appologised and gave us our room till 3 oclock instead of the 12 on the day we checked out for free . a big thankyou for that ....on a serious note i you do have any problems if you tell them im sure they will sort it as quick as they can as it is obvously a very well run hotel with in my opinion no faults its a true 5 star hotel ..

the only worry is its future .. there are a lot of hotels being built in the area at the moment on hold due to payments on land rights. when these start back up the noise level will go up and i cant help feeling it will loose its quiet and relaxing ombiance this will be a great shame

Room Tip: dont be tight save a bit more and get the deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Maxeck
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor , my team and i are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward for the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rather than ramble on, here is an overview of the holiday.
Positives
Great beach
Clean rooms.
Spa staff were lovely and very professional
Luxor trip amazing.
Holiday Company- Secret Escapes very efficient.
Weather was sunny throughout although could be windy.
Very quiet- see note below in negatives for reason.
Negatives
No duty manager to resolve issues- ie no food in hotel after 10pm- not even fruit.Asked to speak to a manager three times told no manager available.
Food was underwhelming and breakfast was repetitive.
No red wine available one night.
Unhelpful staff on reception-overpromising and underdelivering. Wanted a room on our last day, happy to pay but told there were none available. Hotel appeared half empty!
Resort only a third finished so lots of empty hotels, shops and restaurants.

In summary, luckily a cheap get away but it was definitely not a five or even a four star. For that the service,food amenities (Swimming pool?) would have to improve. Also a manager would need to have a high presence so the service improved. Without one the staff happily got away with murder a lot of the time.

Room Tip: It seemed all rooms were of a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
I want draw you attention that the all inclusive concept agreed between the premier romance and the travel agent includes breakfast from 7 to 11 , lunch from 13 to 15 , dinner from 19 to 22 , snacks from 13 to 17 and al a carte restaurants from 19 to 22 . and after that you can enjoy the room service menu which is available at your room ( against charge).
In addition to that the red wine is available all the time .
Regards to the late check out , kindly note that its subject to the hotel availability.
Once more thank you for staying at premier romance and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I scoured the reviews of this hotel before I booked it because we were intending to book an all-inclusive deal with Thomson and good food is a big part of our holidays. All the reviews, without exception, said that the food was excellent. Unfortunately we found this was not the case. The buffet - although well presented - was completely tasteless. We tried all types of dishes, local ones, chicken, beef, pasta etc and couldn't find anything with a reasonable flavour. At the evening buffet there was always soup with bread and this was a fairly safe option and through the myriad of desserts you could usually find something acceptable. Unfortunately the main courses left a lot to be desired. We did find a way around the problem by alternating for dinner between the 2 on site restaurants, the Chinese & Italian. Only 1 night in each was included in the package so we had to pay an extra €10 each per night. The food in both the restaurants was good and it proves that they can produce flavourful food. We found that for lunch the snack bar was the best option where the sandwiches were good. The pizzas in the snack bar are awful - there is no tomato base on them and the cheese has no taste at all so effectively you have pizza base and tasteless cheese. We did complain about the pizza but they didn't seem to think it was a problem. For breakfast we settled for a freshly fried egg from the buffet with some crusty bread.

Since the hotel is remote you don't have the option of visiting nearby restaurants you really are stuck with the food in the hotel. I don't think it was us being particularly picky since we spoke to several other guests who were also disappointed with the food.

The rest of the hotel was fine - the rooms were very comfortable well in line with a 5 star hotel. The service could be very slow at times but we did receive excellent service from Romany & Ahmed in the 2 restaurants and Icran at the upstairs bar. There are no women serving anywhere except in the Spa I guess this is a cultural thing.

In conclusion I would say that the accommodation is excellent, the location is very quiet and the food needs serious improvement.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
although the hotel is provided more than 30 different kind of buffet between breakfast , lunch and dinner at all our restaurants .Thank you for choosing our hotel and we wish you all the best for your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.