We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - what can we say!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow - what can we say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Like everyone else who has recently added their comments about the Premier Romance we were also blown away by this hotel. We had stayed in Sharm a few years ago and didn't think we'd bother going back to Egypt but this last week at the Premier Romance has certainly changed our minds and we'll definitely be going back again next winter. Our sea view room (1210) was immaculate and our daily cleaner obviously appreciated an English sense of humour when he decorated his towel-sculpted swan with a pair of my sunglasses. After a couple of days spent by the pool we ventured onto the beach and thoroughly enjoyed it. Ibrahim really looked after us both at the beach and also at the sauna by the pool. The sunglasses cleaning at the beach was a surprise bonus. Due to my husband's tendency to have long lie-ins on holiday we often skipped breakfast but a couple of coffees from the beach service kept us going. We usually had lunch at the snack bar rather than in the restaurant - well looked after by Romany or Ahmed. It is worth trying Il Fornello - the italian restaurant - during the stay as it really is excellent. And finally credit must go to Karem in the lounge bar with whom we shared some good laughs each evening. All in all a great hotel, fantastic staff and a certainty for a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear carolyn
Thank you so much for reviewing us on the tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    52
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
401
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Visited end November weather very warm in daytime but cool in the evening.
The hotel is quite stunning with a fabulous position. Upgraded to a front larger room and
Was delighted. Room spotless and no noise at all. Only disturbed by cleaner keep wanting to
Change the towels, a lovely chap, never had so many towel changes.
The food was typical hotel fare but best to eat early. Lunchtime eating outside at the small
Cafe was splendid. Service a bit slow but so what, a few glasses of wine and a pizza just the job.
The beach was very good plenty of beds and the snorkelling great, most fish by the old pier.
No nightlife at all but not required by us so not missed. All in all a great break well looked after
By very helpful staff, in a splendid location.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgate, Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We chose the Premier Romance (all inclusive) from a late, internet deal. Fabulous value for money - the rooms are 5 1/2 Star, as is the food and service. Even though the catering is all inclusive (including drinks) it is worth leaving small tips (10 - 20 Egyptian Pounds) for drinks service, porterage etc. Staff were all very friendly and considerate - nothing was too much for them. Beach, pool and spa/gym are top class. Don't forget to leave a good tip for the restaurant and housekeeping staff at the end of your stay. Sahl Hasheesh is a new resort development south of Hurghada. It is cleverly designed to be traffic free in the guest areas, it is clean and it has its own security - there are no hawkers as found in other parts of Egypt. Architecture is beautiful, though much of it is still to be completed and seems to have stalled because of the recession and the political situation in Egypt (which certainly doesn't affect the tourist areas on the Red Sea). There is an enchanting mall with illuminated water features and colourfully lit fountains just down the road from the Premier Romance. It is delightful to walk there after dark on a warm evening. We had a perfectly relaxed holiday and on our return, we wondered why we were so tired - then we realised we were missing our afternoon nap!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room (on the East Side overlooking the Red Sea) - 2nd or 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

1st-8th February 2013
My wife and I chose this hotel because we wanted a quiet secure location with sun,sea and silence (ie; no loud music,screaming kids,nightcubs,teenagers etc).Dont get me wrong we love kids My wife and I have raised three of our own and have taken teenagers on holiday.We have now gravitated away from the noise and madness that surrounds them.The Premier Romance is a quiet and peaceful child free Hotel that offers a relaxing holiday in a beautiful stress free environment.From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated like royalty.We were waited on hand and foot by a superb team of dedicated staff led by thier ever present manager Mr Mohammed who payed particular attention to detail and knew that little things make a big difference.The bedrooms were spacious,clean and far above average.The sea views were amazing an well worth a little extra.The guys who looked after us on the beach could not do enough and as with all the staff always had a smile on their faces nothing was to much trouble for them.This included cleaning your sunglasses and laying out your towels,even rotating the sunbeds for you to catch the sun.We snorkeled just off the beach and saw lots of fish in the coral.We ate in two of the resturaunts attatched to the hotel both the Italian and the chinese which made a delightful change.Entertainment was low key with one night of an Arabian belly dancer and a whirling dervish and another night with a pianist playing background music.After a weeks stay we returned home refreshed,relaxed and ready to face everyday life.We would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to any like minded people.
thank you for making our stay so enjoyable
Hazel and Ralph Parks

Room Tip: go all inclusive and opt for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed her last week in September 1st week October 2012, however my review placed at the time of our return has not appeared..... so here i go again with a new review.

staff and management at this 5 star hotel are fantastic, the food was without doubt of 5 if not 6 star standard. The manager Mr Mohamed is a consummate gentleman, always asking if all was ok, what could be done to make things better... nothing was our answer.

We stayed at the Premier Le Reve the sister hotel also in Sahl Hasheesh in may 11, and this hotel was on par, only difference is the le Reve is 24 hour all inc...the romance is till midnight.... this did not really bother us.

the perfect fly and flop location, we wanted to relax and did nothing but chill, the beach was brilliant but on a few days we used the upper roof pool, and were purely alone albeit for our own barman. Signing for everything was not a problem for us, but some people moaned, it just ensures you get what you are entitled to.

the staff dont earn a lot they dont stop smiling and so polite, their service was brilliant, but a few tips and you're treated like royalty/ A lister celebs.

Will keep you to the deal ref the royal suite Mr Mohamed next time.... LOL, and thanks for your generosity on the day of departure.

Will without return in 2013 for our silver wedding anniversary, see you then Mr Mohamed and please say hi to all of your brilliant staff from the gardeners, the beach butlers, the barmen, reception, chefs and restaurant staff.

See you soon

Tony and Dawn Phillips

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birminghamuk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is just as the brochure states 5* brilliant service,spotless nice light bright rooms all with a sea view would recommend to upgrade to all inclusive as no restaurants nearby as it is a new resort

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORSET ENGLAND
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed end of November 2012 for a relaxing week in the stunning Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa.Our spacious first class bedroom was amazing with spotless valet everyday. The layout and design of the hotel is just beautiful and illuminated in the evening it looks like a Palace. Every member of Mohameds Team we came into contact with was attentive and polite. A special mention to Ibrahim who met us everyday at the beach armed with towels and escorted us to our sunloungers and then to lay out our towels and arranged refreshments with the very helpful beach waiters. Service throughout our stay was first class . Romany in the restaurant every evening knew the table we liked sit out and what wine was required without asking. ( tiny noticeable things ) which makes service very good to amazing. We arranged to extend the use of our room and was prepared to pay the extra cost, this proved to be a small problem at reception. Mohamed ( General Manager ) noticed this and at once apolgised and directed his team member to allow the room charge and food and drinks to be totally free until we checked out .Though we very rarely return to a hotel and location we plan to go back in May 2013 for another week of luxury and excellent service. Thank you to Mohamed and his Team from Gary .
( for beach lovers its even better than pictures in the brochures or internet images ).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear our guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.