We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what it says on the tin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 179 Hotels in Hurghada
portsmouth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“exactly what it says on the tin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

1st-8th February 2013
My wife and I chose this hotel because we wanted a quiet secure location with sun,sea and silence (ie; no loud music,screaming kids,nightcubs,teenagers etc).Dont get me wrong we love kids My wife and I have raised three of our own and have taken teenagers on holiday.We have now gravitated away from the noise and madness that surrounds them.The Premier Romance is a quiet and peaceful child free Hotel that offers a relaxing holiday in a beautiful stress free environment.From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated like royalty.We were waited on hand and foot by a superb team of dedicated staff led by thier ever present manager Mr Mohammed who payed particular attention to detail and knew that little things make a big difference.The bedrooms were spacious,clean and far above average.The sea views were amazing an well worth a little extra.The guys who looked after us on the beach could not do enough and as with all the staff always had a smile on their faces nothing was to much trouble for them.This included cleaning your sunglasses and laying out your towels,even rotating the sunbeds for you to catch the sun.We snorkeled just off the beach and saw lots of fish in the coral.We ate in two of the resturaunts attatched to the hotel both the Italian and the chinese which made a delightful change.Entertainment was low key with one night of an Arabian belly dancer and a whirling dervish and another night with a pianist playing background music.After a weeks stay we returned home refreshed,relaxed and ready to face everyday life.We would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to any like minded people.
thank you for making our stay so enjoyable
Hazel and Ralph Parks

Room Tip: go all inclusive and opt for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    90
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
43
623
41
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed her last week in September 1st week October 2012, however my review placed at the time of our return has not appeared..... so here i go again with a new review.

staff and management at this 5 star hotel are fantastic, the food was without doubt of 5 if not 6 star standard. The manager Mr Mohamed is a consummate gentleman, always asking if all was ok, what could be done to make things better... nothing was our answer.

We stayed at the Premier Le Reve the sister hotel also in Sahl Hasheesh in may 11, and this hotel was on par, only difference is the le Reve is 24 hour all inc...the romance is till midnight.... this did not really bother us.

the perfect fly and flop location, we wanted to relax and did nothing but chill, the beach was brilliant but on a few days we used the upper roof pool, and were purely alone albeit for our own barman. Signing for everything was not a problem for us, but some people moaned, it just ensures you get what you are entitled to.

the staff dont earn a lot they dont stop smiling and so polite, their service was brilliant, but a few tips and you're treated like royalty/ A lister celebs.

Will keep you to the deal ref the royal suite Mr Mohamed next time.... LOL, and thanks for your generosity on the day of departure.

Will without return in 2013 for our silver wedding anniversary, see you then Mr Mohamed and please say hi to all of your brilliant staff from the gardeners, the beach butlers, the barmen, reception, chefs and restaurant staff.

See you soon

Tony and Dawn Phillips

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birminghamuk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is just as the brochure states 5* brilliant service,spotless nice light bright rooms all with a sea view would recommend to upgrade to all inclusive as no restaurants nearby as it is a new resort

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORSET ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed end of November 2012 for a relaxing week in the stunning Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa.Our spacious first class bedroom was amazing with spotless valet everyday. The layout and design of the hotel is just beautiful and illuminated in the evening it looks like a Palace. Every member of Mohameds Team we came into contact with was attentive and polite. A special mention to Ibrahim who met us everyday at the beach armed with towels and escorted us to our sunloungers and then to lay out our towels and arranged refreshments with the very helpful beach waiters. Service throughout our stay was first class . Romany in the restaurant every evening knew the table we liked sit out and what wine was required without asking. ( tiny noticeable things ) which makes service very good to amazing. We arranged to extend the use of our room and was prepared to pay the extra cost, this proved to be a small problem at reception. Mohamed ( General Manager ) noticed this and at once apolgised and directed his team member to allow the room charge and food and drinks to be totally free until we checked out .Though we very rarely return to a hotel and location we plan to go back in May 2013 for another week of luxury and excellent service. Thank you to Mohamed and his Team from Gary .
( for beach lovers its even better than pictures in the brochures or internet images ).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear our guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just come back from a week in the Premier Romance Boutique Hotel!!!! don't listen to those bad review's this Hotel is brilliant,The Hotel is lovely the bedrooms are first class and so plush, we had a sea view and its so quiet and peaceful just sitting on the balcony with a coffee or a glass of wine watching that beautiful blue sea and the golden sands what more do you want!!!!! The food is fantastic both the buffet and the El a carte restaurants with lot's of choice,The staff are so nice and polite and they can't do enough for you, The beach is one of the best beaches in Egypt we've ever seen and this is our seventh time traveling to Egypt its been so good we're booking to go again in June but this time two weeks,
Mr & Mrs Hodson room 1210

Room Tip: Most of the room's are sea view's, but if you have to pay more then do so it's well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is located in a delightful quite and safe location to provide a peaceful holiday with a good services throughout. Our spacious first class bedroom gave wonderful views of the palm tree lined boulevard, private beach and azure blue sea. The buffet food was plentiful and offered a wide choice but may not satisfy those requiring refinement. Two other specialist restaurants do however offer a selective dining option. All the staff are most obliging and tipping at the conclusion of your holiday is part of the culture and the best way of saying thank you. The boulevard is traffic free and offers a pleasurable walk in both directions. Just a short walk and not to be missed, are the Palace Gardens with waterfalls stunningly illuminated each evening. The hotel provides entertainment on a couple of evenings which we found enjoyable. The manager is always on hand and most helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. (We do like to explore the locality when on holiday but sadly have to advise against visiting the old town).

Room Tip: Superior frontal rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear our guest
Thank you so much for reviewing us on the tripadvisor . Me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at premier romance and we hope to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, what really makes this hotel is the staff who can not do enough for you, from the guy who cleans the room to the guys on the beach especially Ibrahim and the drinks guy who learn your names really quickly and greet you with enthusiasm every day, in previous hotels we have stayed in we have never been overly keen on getting to know the staff but this hotel is the exception, Saber was great in the dining room as was the small guy on the afternoon terrace serving lunch, a special mention has to go to Ahmed in the lobby bar who greated us like long lost friends every day. The weather was great apart from the last day that was a bit cloudy the beach is lovely and the food was great and the hotel itself was lovely. We did have a few issues ourselves with the shower but this did not spoil the holiday, on the last day we were collected from the hotel at 2.10pm and when we checked out at 12.00 we were told to help ourselves to lunch and drinks which was appreciated. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody who was looking for a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear our Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel management & team hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.