We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT 5 STAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“NOT 5 STAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel and it was lovely,but we were dissapointed with the food the buffet was not brilliant the food was never hot, just warm, lots to choose from but we have had better food in other hotels in Egypt.The 2 A LA Carte restaraunts were lovely but on the 2 nights we went there only 2 other tables were occupied,we were told they leave tables empty hoping for people not staying at the hotel to book the tables ! The rooms were very comfortable and clean for the first 3 days, then we had a new cleaner who didn't show the same level of care as the previous cleaner.The beach boys are lovely and really friendly as were most of the staff there was one guy working in the cocktail bar who never stopped smiling but another guy the night before we left sat talking on his mobile we waited for him to come and take our order but he just stayed on his phone so we walked out.We had 4 nights with just luke warm showers and the night before we left the manager came to see the people in the next room to apoligise for this and said they could have a late check out and food and drink up until they checked out the following day which was 3pm. He never came to our room ? so we went to reception and asked for the same as we were leaving at the same time and were told we could only have our room until 2pm which was ok until they tried to charge us for drinks and food after 12am we had to go back to reception to get them to sort this out which they did but maybe communication between department would help in these situations.The spa staff are a bit pushy but if you politely say no you are not interested they will leave you alone.We spoke to one couple who went on the glass bottom boat trip who told us you given fishing rods with barbed hooks and when you catch these fish which they said were beautiful fish the guy rips the hook out of them and throws them in a bucket with no water in it ! and they are left to die !!So we did not go on this trip.It is a hotel that would suit anyone looking for a peacefull relaxing time lying on the beach or round the pool but we would probably not go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear our Guest , Thank you for reviewing premier romance on the tripadvisor . We are sorry that our buffet did not reach your expectation although we provide a lot of variety , on the other hand we did not receive any comment from our guests in house regarding to the buffet temperature even your good self did not comment about that issue to my food and beverage team .
I am the only hotel which have a food court on the promenade of sahl hashesh resort and we providing all the meals for the out side guest but the priority for the premier romance guest .
And while i was doing a rooms inspection i met the guest you mentioned by chance and i know there leaving next day so i offered them free late check out as the same as you got .

Thank you for staying at Premier Romance and we are looking for the next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    527
    57
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
448
36
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you want a some winter sun in a relaxing environment away from any hassle this hotel is a must. The facilities are top notch with hot tub and sauna at the side of the pool, two very good restaurants as an alternative to the excelent food served in the dining room the staff team are fantastic starting with the general manager who could not do enough to make sure all our needs were met including a late check out free of charge, Kareem in the lobby bar was fantastic and always had a smile and a fresh drink in hand, Saber in the dining room made sure we were looked after and showed genuine concern when my wife was having back problems and the lads on the beech were great with a special mention for Ibrahim who was great. Do not book into this area if you are looking to visit bars and restaurants although there was a free shuttle bus into Hurghada which took around 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms that are on the same side as the chinese restaurant get the sun all day on their balconies all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear KIM R
Thank you for reviewing us on the tripadvisor .
I and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope to see you one more time at premier romance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed jan 11 for 7 days, hotel half full so very laid back. Very clean in all departments. Needs a pool at the front to link to a
beautiful beach with top notch beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful, never had to wait for a drink!
A memorable holiday with great company meet there.
For the money, you won't get better.
Tip first day and then enjoy first class service.
Watch the ATM, got charged twice for same transaction, keep all receipts !
Pete & Lynne

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, we wish you all the best and looking forward for your next one soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Holiday - 1st week of December 2012.
The first thing that hits you is the personal service on arrival - no waiting at a reception desk - just a drink while the staff complete your registration and then straight to your room. Then the 2nd surprise - the fantastic view overlooking the sea! All rooms are large, neat, modern, very clean .. with a novelty bathroom - one wall is a window into the bedroom: for the shy there is a screen!! The balconies are totally private and sufficiently large to find shaded areas during the day - but a wonderful place to watch the sun go down. Food was great and the staff very attentive and friendly - would recommend the Chinese - limited menu but food is excellent! Just a word of warning - take the all-inclusive as food and drink can be expensive. Our check out was supposed to be 12:00 but the staff allowed us to keep our room until 14:00 and then fed us before the journey back to the airport. A fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Lower rooms have more shade - but all rooms south facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear our guest
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you at premier romance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Holiday 1st week in December 2012. We had a very good 7 day holiday in the sun at this quiet hotel on the all-inclusive basis. Overall the hotel was very good, but I will try to detail the issues, although a little annoying certainly didn’t spoil our holiday.

Food: Was good with a reasonable choice; could usually find something you liked, some of the breakfast hot food took too long to be re-filled.

Drinks: On the whole the drinks were very slow, except Karim in the bar by reception, he was brilliant and needs to be rewarded for his excellent service. Don’t bother with the red wine it was very poor quality.

Spa: Didn’t actually use the spa, I wanted to have a massage, but the spa staff, one male in particular, was extremely pushy. He was insistent that I had 4 during my stay, after being harassed on 2 days running as he was not keen for me to have just 1 massage, as a result I had no massage and had to be rude for him to leave us alone. The spa looked nice.

Housekeeping: The housekeeping staff were excellent, very clean room and facilities. We had Mohammed who surprised us most days with towel sculptures on the bed; nothing was too much trouble for him.
Beach: Very quiet and the attendant was good, putting towels on beds for us and finding a suitable place to sit. The snorkelling to the right of the hotel was good and worth making the effort.

General Manager: One night was the Manager’s cocktail night and he arrived and made an effort to speak to everyone and then acknowledged us throughout the week as he was around the hotel regularly. On our last night we went to the coffee bar (not part of the all inclusive) and the General Manager was in there. Again he acknowledged us and spoke to the waiter. When the waiter bought our coffees he confirmed that the GM had arranged for us to keep our rooms free of charge, until we vacated the hotel (extra 2 hours). On our departure we were informed the GM was on his way to wish us a safe journey. Small things, but made all the difference to us.

Overall: The staff are friendly, hotel was very clean and the outside areas also well kept. It was entertainment bartering with the shop workers in the vicinity of the hotel. The issues mentioned above certainly didn't spoil our holiday. I would recommend anyone who wants a quiet, no fuss holiday to go to the Premier Romance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Phil s
Thank you for taking time to review us on the tripadvisor . it was our pleasure you enjoyed your holiday with us , on the other hand i want to extend my personal appreciation for your comment during your stay .
All your comment will definitely be conveyed to our management team.
Once again thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel and the staff are so amazing that we booked it twice in december 2012.I spend 3 unforgettable weeks with total relaxation.Set in the perfect location with stunning views, the quality of the hotel, and all of the staff make it a unforgettable experience - a true 5*!

From the first second we arrived at this hotel,we felt in love.

This hotel,being adulte only, is really so calm and peaceful that you dont wanna leave anymore.The staff from the reception(Mr.Amr) received us with a cordial welcome and after a few minutes waiting in the cosy bar with a welcomedrink,we got a very nice deluxe sea view room with fine furniture,well designed and a stunning panoramic view on the bay of Sahl Hasheesh.
I especially liked the large window in the bathroom providing sea views at all times (although you could pull down a blind if you wanted more privacy!).
The cleanliness of the rooms is second to none and the boy who cleaned our room(Eid) was allways very friendly and helpfull.

The pool area was good,the pool heated and next to it a sauna and a beautyfull spa.
Look out for the salesman in the spa who is very pushey and persistant!My insider's tip
for the best full body massage is Mr Basha,it is really worth to spend that extra money!

We also loved the beach where we never had trouble finding a lounger at any time of day, there is no need for the dreaded early morning scramble to secure your spot!

Dining in the hotel is a treat, whichever restaurant you choose at whatever time of day.
The setting is romantic and stylish, the service is attentive but discreet.

I always ask myself if I would return to a destination and hotel and i would return to this hotel everytime!

Finally just wanna say thank you to all the staff from the General manager(Mr Saeed) down,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Daniel
Thank you so much for your review , it was nice to read that you fall in love with our premier romance . hallo to your lovely wife and lovely mother and we hope to welcoming you many more time at premier romance and me and my team are wishing you good luck in Greece.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We where in the hotel in te week from christmas 2012. for us it was one of the best hotels in Egypt. We where welcomed by Amir who whas very helpful and friendly. Everithing in the hotel was super. The food was excellent , compliments tho the cook. Room was supper and everyone was verry friendly. We felt at home. I can whrite more but it was so good we booked back for the first week of March with our brother. So see you back in March.

Room Tip: All rooms have see-vieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear clara , Thank you for your nice review .Me and my team are waiting to welcoming you in march. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.