We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited the hotel in December 2012 and we loved it. the room was beautiful and the view was outstanding. It was very quiet and relaxing, perfect for a couple looking for some quality time together. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the beach was clean and the sun beds very comfortable, My wife took advantage of the spa treatments, allthough the cost of the spa was expensive my wife said it was worth it, The food was great and we enjoyed every meal, overall it was a very nice holiday. only a couple of things to look out for ! the salesman in the spa was very pushey and persistant which i did not like and beware that after you check out they will charge you for your drinks, a staff member asked us if we would like a farewell drink and we accepted, i had a small glass of coke and my wife had a small glass of wine and it was £10 apart from that would recomend this hotel and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: I Think all superior rooms come with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Sear our guests , Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    471
    52
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
25
401
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If I could, I would rate this hotel three and a half stars.

We recently returned from a trip to Sahl Hasheesh. We celebrated the New Year at the Premier Romance hotel, enjoying the great weather. We were very lucky to have the weather we had, so we could fully enjoy our stay. As usual, many of Tripadvisor's reviewers were right again! The Premier Romance is a fine hotel, worth the money. Usually, I am a little cynical about the occasional negative remark you will always find. Even if a hotel gets glowing reviews form the majority of reviewers, some people just have to nag. However...
This hotel has plenty of good sides. The rooms for instance. Spacious, clean, and wel equipped. There is actually a switch next to your bed to lighten a "do not disturb" side outside your room. This spares you the effort of having to walk to the door and hanging up a sign yourself. Really ;) The hotel is a bit overdecorated to be stylish, but compared to the hotels you pass when you drive through Hurghada, the Premier Romance could win designers awards. Staff is very friendly, but some of them could realise that a tip is the result of good service, and it is not the other way around. One of the waiters did his best to avoid us, because we didn't tip every time we ate or drank. Since he had been unlucky waiting our table at a moment we just ran out of tip money, he concluded that we weren't worth the effort. The waiter that was always friendly and willing to help us got the bigger tip in the end. Service was fine, but the idea that a tip is considered a necessity in Egypt annoys me.

I have to agree with the people who concluded that the food in the Premier Romance looks beautiful, but lacks taste. The vegetables and most of the meat/fish seems to be overcooked. Like someone said before: instead of making 30 desserts of which some taste very similar it may be a better idea to invest more energy in making 10 tasteful different desserts. Maybe I have been spoilt by my experiences at the Maldives and Mauritius. The difference between the meals there and in this hotel were remarkable.

Conclusion: if you are looking for a beautiful beach and a spacious and clean room (plus nice balcony with fine view) you can't go wrong with this hotel. If you are expecting great food you'd probably have to look further. Like I said, it's not bad, but I've seen and tasted a whole lot better. A good thing is that you are at a safe distance from Hurghada, which really looked like a bad copy of las Vegas to me. There's peace and quiet and in Sahl Hasheesh. And I think this is exactly what most of the holiday makers are looking for.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets. We did!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear our guest , thank you for taking time to review us on the tripadvisor. me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the weather in sahl hashesh.and all your comments and feedback will definitely be conveyed to my management team .
We look forward to welcoming you again at premier romance in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent Christmas week at the Premier Romance as a family of two adults and three early twenties. The experience was extremely positive. The accommodation is of good quality and the overall style and decor of the hotel is in keeping with a 5 star hotel. We all agreed that it was an excellent time of year to visit Egypt as the temperature was warm, yet comfortable. Also, the hotel was not overly busy so there were no issues regarding sun bed availability or level of service. We were quite happy that there was no entertainment in the evenings (apart from Xmas eve) because as a group we entertained oursleves. The arrival of Santa on a speed boat to the private beach was somewhat surreal, but very entertaining!

We found all the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. They quickly learned our preferences and routine and were keen to accommodate our needs wherever possible. We tended to drink mainly water during the day which was quickly noted and our arrival on the beach was always met with a delivery of cold bottles of water to our sunbeds. We experienced absolutely no rudeness from the staff, only smiles on the whole and in some cases a bit of friendly banter with the youngsters in our group.

As a point of constructive criticism, it would be good to have a range of soft drinks/juices which are not quite so sweet. We found the majority of soft drinks and cocktails to be really sweet and somewhat sickly. As two of our group are not big alcoholic drinkers, this limited their choice. The fruit juices all tasted artificial.

I would also agree with the previous comment regarding the practice of placing guests in the bar area where smoking is permitted while awaiting check in. As non-smokers, this was unpleasant, but we simply moved ourselves into the reception seating area, which was fine.

The food was excellent in respect of the variety and range of choice. I understand that catering for a wide spectrum of tastes is not an easy job, but we would have appreciated a heavier handed use of spices or herbs. Sometimes some of the dishes were a little bit bland. This by no means detracted from our holiday experience and is a minor observation. The range of fresh vegetables, breads, and meat dishes would make it difficult for guests not to be able to find something to their liking.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone wishing to get away for a relaxing and very chilled break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet all of your expectations. the management will Bearing in mind all the mentioned points,hoping for next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Spent 14 nights here from 14-28 December. From the moment we checked in until we checked out we were treated like royalty. The location is absolutely superb, on the beach with just a promenade separating hotel and beach. Hotel itself is luxuriously furnished throughout, beautiful public rooms, and the guest rooms are furnished to a very high standard and are very comfortable (we did have a deluxe full sea view) with everything that one expects at a five star establishment. The standards of hygene and cleanliness are exceptionally high, everywhere spotlessly clean. The man who daily cleaned our room (1205) was brilliant nothing was too much trouble for him and it was always spotlessly clean every day. Turndown service was provided every evening which very nice. The food was very good mostly in the buffet restaraunt with a good choice of dishes with different theme nights, breakfast and lunch very good plenty of variety. Sometimes it could have been hotter and also plates were sometimes cold. The house wines were quite drinkable, the rose was good, and the red, Omar Khayam, which we knew of was very good. Local spirits and beer were also quite acceptable.

The staff here are truly outstanding. They are all top shelf. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to give excellent service and are very sincere. Can't name them all but a special mention and thank you to the following:

On the Mustafa, what a great waiter impeccable service and a really nice person. In the bars Karim, three Ahmeds. The restaraunt Ahmd, Romany, Moawad. All staff however are first rate,
the manager Mr Mohamed Saeed is always on hand to help or answer any questions. It is a very quiet discreet hotel ideal for couples. The only negative thing for us was that in the evening it would have been nice to have an ocassional singer/pianist, in the 14 nights we were there there was only one evenings entertainment. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return as this is definitely our type of hotel, ticks all of the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, happy new year and Thank you for having reviewed our hotel on Tripadvisor, wishing the next one. all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks break over Christmas at the Premiere Romance Hotel in Hurghada and it was just what we wanted. Lovely location in a quiet and secluded part of Hurghada. The temperature was around 25 degrees every day and the beach was clean and well equipped with comfortable sunbeds and parasols. We stayed on a B&B basis as we didn't want to be tied to eating at the hotel for all our meals. There were only a handful of restaurants within walking didtance but we found these to be excellent. The buffet in the hotel was adequate but lacking in variation. Breakfast was good but serving carton orange juice instead of freshly squeezed in a 5* hotel is not justifiable. Also we were charged for latte coffees which we requested 1 morning which again seems somewhat penny pinching. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we were able to check out at a later time at no extra cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, i want to draw your attention that there are some special drinks and itemes not included in the all inclusive package as agreed with the tour operators, finally we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the premier romance for a relaxing winter break.
The management en staff are all there to help you and have always a smile, the food at the buffet is amazing
We went to the chinese and italian restaurant, both are very good but we prefere the chinese restaurant.
Only the extra charge to stay longer in the room on the day of depart is too expensive (60 euro for only 3 hours)
Rudy & Martine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, happy new year and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURTON-ON-TRENT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the romance for a relaxing break & it was just that. At this time of year it seems to be the right time & place to stay, as there is hardly anyone else on the beach which is great, we dont mind that there is hardly any entertainment, as it keeps the hotel atmosphere relaxed.
The management & staff are all there to help you enjoy your stay which i feel has to be a positive mention, the only negative comment is that when you arrive to book in at the hotel you are taken into a bar area which is small & it is where people are allowed to smoke, my husband & myself are none smokers so we had to sit else where.
I am sure that my husband & myself will return to this hotel as overall we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Marg G
Thank you for taken the time to review us on the tripadvisor. on behalf of the premier romance team we wish you and your family happy new year and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and we will escorting you to the non smoking area which you can check in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada
Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Business Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.