We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Twickenham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Relax in luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks break over Christmas at the Premiere Romance Hotel in Hurghada and it was just what we wanted. Lovely location in a quiet and secluded part of Hurghada. The temperature was around 25 degrees every day and the beach was clean and well equipped with comfortable sunbeds and parasols. We stayed on a B&B basis as we didn't want to be tied to eating at the hotel for all our meals. There were only a handful of restaurants within walking didtance but we found these to be excellent. The buffet in the hotel was adequate but lacking in variation. Breakfast was good but serving carton orange juice instead of freshly squeezed in a 5* hotel is not justifiable. Also we were charged for latte coffees which we requested 1 morning which again seems somewhat penny pinching. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and we were able to check out at a later time at no extra cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, i want to draw your attention that there are some special drinks and itemes not included in the all inclusive package as agreed with the tour operators, finally we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    71
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
526
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the premier romance for a relaxing winter break.
The management en staff are all there to help you and have always a smile, the food at the buffet is amazing
We went to the chinese and italian restaurant, both are very good but we prefere the chinese restaurant.
Only the extra charge to stay longer in the room on the day of depart is too expensive (60 euro for only 3 hours)
Rudy & Martine

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest, happy new year and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we enjoyed your stay with us and hoping see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURTON-ON-TRENT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the romance for a relaxing break & it was just that. At this time of year it seems to be the right time & place to stay, as there is hardly anyone else on the beach which is great, we dont mind that there is hardly any entertainment, as it keeps the hotel atmosphere relaxed.
The management & staff are all there to help you enjoy your stay which i feel has to be a positive mention, the only negative comment is that when you arrive to book in at the hotel you are taken into a bar area which is small & it is where people are allowed to smoke, my husband & myself are none smokers so we had to sit else where.
I am sure that my husband & myself will return to this hotel as overall we had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Marg G
Thank you for taken the time to review us on the tripadvisor. on behalf of the premier romance team we wish you and your family happy new year and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and we will escorting you to the non smoking area which you can check in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This is our last day here on a 7 night holiday. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a superior room with balcony overlooking the sea. Wonderful. The room is massive and has plenty space for clothes and luggage. The food at the buffet is amazing and the chefs do a great job. We ate at both the chinese and indian and loved them both. As smokers it was great to have a bar we could sit inside in and relax with a drink. The staff are all amazing and have a smile for you every time you meet them and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They work very hard and are constanly making sure you are attended to. We spent some time at the private beach and it was great. Drinks served to you and even someone comes along and cleans your sunglasses for you!!. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Pam 190777
As you still here at the hotel , so i will see you and thank you personally and wish you happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent two weeks at the Premier Romance Boutique Hotel in Sahl Hasheesh which is situated in a stunning and peaceful location with a wonderful beach,crystal clear sea water and perfect sunny weather.This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way and I would like to thank all the hotel staff for their efficient work,friendliness,attention to detail and the ability to go that extra mile to ensure that our holiday was so enjoyable.I would like to thank Subet,and Moawad in the main restaurant,Ahmed in the Italian restaurant,Sebry and Abdul providing the beach service,Mohamid for cleaning our room and Karim for the wonderful bar service in the Romance bar.I would also like to thank Mr Mohamed Saeed the hotel General Manager for his professionalism and for always being available not just for ourselves but for but for every guest in the Hotel.I agree with all the positive reviews and would highly recommend this hotel - we will certainly be returning in the near future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Brain c
Thank you so much for your review , me and my team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at premier romance. we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Merry Christmas and Happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Lets start with the positives. The hotel is pretty. Like something you would expect that was built recently in a luxury resort. Marble floors, columns, high ceilings. The bedroom was very good and the bed was comfortable. The standard you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

The beach is pleasant and the beach beds very relaxing. The waiting service on the beach is very nice.

The hotel is situated in a specially built development a long way from anywhere. They have private security and checkpoints.

You can go to Hurghada but it is a long way, around 20 minutes drive. The hotel claimed to have a complimentary bus service to Hurghada but had us waiting around for 2 hours only to eventually tell us that the driver had "left" before the scheduled time.

The Hotel is geared for those travelling with a tour operator. So if you ask for help with anything and you aren’t with a tour operator you will often get a blank face.

If you don’t drink alcohol the all inclusive is limited. The wont provide coffees or any fresh juice. They only provide the juices with added sugar and other junk. We ended up drinking mostly water and a few soft drinks.

The food was abundant but I couldn’t help feeling it would have been better to provide less and make it better quality. The ingredients used in general were of low standard.

The chefs clearly tried and were well trained but you cant make something out of nothing. There was a lack of locally sourced products and dishes. The menu was often full of poorly copied European or Chinese dishes. The bread was very good. The Egyptian themed night offered the best quality food and the best cooked dishes.

The english breakfast was good, but only for comedic value :-) It was by far the worst I have had in my entire life and I have eaten in some awful places.

The staff at the hotel varied from very polite and helpful to rude depending on when and who you to.

The Spa is not included.

The Hotel was in general good and the holiday was relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear our gust,Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we pleased to read your positive comment, if your good self told the Food and beverge manager that you are do not prefere the alcoholic drinks he would be able to find you other drinks you like even the fresh juice.regarding the breakfast buffet there are many types of each itemes not found in many 5 stars hotels(we offer 8 different types of cheese, 10 different types of luncheon meat, fresh salad, 8 hot items, fresh juice, fresh fruits, 15 different types of bakery and 10 different types of canned and dry fruits, i think that these choices found only in 5 satrs hotels not in an awful places).all the hotel staff treat the gusts as a guests regardless their travel agents etc..your good self can notice that from the other reviews.finally We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have just returned after spending two weeks at The Premier Romance in Sahl Hasheesh which is a stunning resort and certainly relaxed and peaceful. I was looking for a relaxed holiday and a pampering in the spa.The hotel is outstanding and the staff are what make it a excellent place to be and really stand out. The staff really interact with the guests and get to know you and never forget your name. Nothing is too much for them. Especially Mr sayed, Adamo, Mohamed on the beach bar and how can anyone forget cheeky chappy Karim. All the areas of the hotel are to a very high standard and so is the cleanliness. The only thing I can comment on is there is not enough entertainment in the evening but then again the staff make up for that. What really stood out for me was as a single woman travelling alone I was treated with great respect. I had a fantastic time and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed S, General Manager at Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear FionaRochdale
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again at premier romance in the future.
Happy new year and Marry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Old Town, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.