We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here in Sept 14. We found the room clean and well maintained. Good selection of food in the restaurant, but ensure you like Mariah Carey & Adele, as the same music is played on a "loop" 24/7 in the reception area and restaurant, which is quite annoying!!
Very good pool area, with 3 pools to choose from. Attentive staff who ensure you always have a drink to hand. Plenty of sunbeds, so you don't have to creep out at 4am, towel in hand, to bag a bed!! :-) Nice bar area as well. Good afternoon and evening entertainment.
We, and many other guests, had cause to complain to the staff and manager, after a large group, who it transpired were friends of one of the owners of the hotel, decided to have a noisy and drunken 2 days at the hotel following a wedding nearby. The manager gave the attitude that "it was only for 2 days", and basically we would have to put up with it!! If we'd wanted an 18-30's holiday, we'd have gone to Benidorm! We felt that the issue was not dealt with well and the groups behaviour was not what you would expect to find at a "couples only", 5 star hotel.
On the whole, the hotel was of a very high standard, but there was always an underlying feeling that nothing but perfection was acceptable, and we saw restaurant staff being chastised on a couple of occasions for not clearing a table quickly enough.
On the previous week of our holiday, we had been on the Nile Legacy cruise in Luxor. In comparison, the cruise, staff, food quality and general atmosphere was of a much higher standard than the week in Hurghada.
If you're looking for a week of sunbathing and relaxing, then Premier le Reve is a good choice. If however, you want good food quality, excellent staff with a wicked sense of humour, a brilliant atmosphere and 7 days of full on sightseeing, then choose the weeks cruise on the Nile Legacy.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,077
    269
    68
    18
    9
See reviews for
133
1,928
46
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in december 2012 and can honestly say this is hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed in, the food in the buffet restaurant was lovely every night, I recommend everybody that stays here to book in the a la carte restaurants as they are well worth a visit, beautiful surroundings and a very nice beach, very much a 5 star hotel and the staff totally made this visit for us as they were incredible, I could bang on and on about this place but I really won't, just book it and do not hesitate. INCREDIBLE

Room Tip: sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed from 5th - 19th September with friends. We have been to Egypt many times before, both to Hurghada and Sharm. This is the best hotel we have stayed in.
We arrived quite late at 11pm but there was still a hot meal waiting for us in the restaurant, and there lots of other small things that set the hotel above any others we have stayed at.

Hotel - It is a fairly small hotel, with no children, and you don't have to walk far to get anywhere. The hotel itself is looks wonderful, and the rooms were bigger and more luxurious than any others we have stayed in. The beach Literally backs on to the 2 main pools. There are a few shops, a pharmacy and an ATM in the hotel. My advice change your money up at the hotel in the ATM, it was offering 11.5 Egyptian to the £ if you change cash. The hotel has 4 pools, including a salt water pool, which was nice.

Food - The food was fantastic, always hot, good variety, and nicely presented. I usually get fed up with the buffet after 10 days or so, but not this time. We dined at the a La Carte Chinese and Italian restaurants twice each, and the food and service were top notch both times. I love Indian food and they even had authentic tasting indian dishes on the main buffet a few days.

Staff - Without exception the staff were all friendly and attentive. In particular we have to say that our waiter Sied Toto was truly magnificent, nothing was too much touble (Hope all goes well for the birth of your second child soon). Milad the pool waiter ensured that we all kept suitbly hydrated with water, soft drinks and fruit salad at regular intervals. At no time did we have to get up and ask for anything around the salt water pool. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Holly the assistant manager, together with the Operations Manager regularly came to check with us that everything was OK, and to see if we had any feedback. Biddy and Pete the resident entertainment staff were both excellent singers, and the professional entertainers brought in were very good. The entertainment was definitely a step up from the normal low level.

The Thomsons Rep Ishmail was there if needed, but we did not really seek him out for anything other than to book one excursion.

Overall I can't fault the hotel, or the staff. We all had a wonderful holiday. When we go back to Egypt again, we will go back here for sure.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are big and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SDMKent,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to write an excellent detailed review of your holiday. We sincerely appreciate all of your fantastic comments about our hotel, delicious food and variety and our friendly staff. It is so pleasing to read that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and you will come back to the Premier Le Reve in the future. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sorry for delay in writing this review. This was our second stay at Premier Le Reve and just as special. We stayed for a week 8th -15th august and whilst there i celebrated my 60th birthday.My wonderful husband had mentioned to the staff about my birthday and i could not believe the beautiful things the staff did on this day, from the pool boys singing to me and the cake they made out of towels and covered in fresh flowers, to Mohammad decorating our bed with flowers and candles and cake made from towels to the staff in the Italian restaurant singing and providing a proper birthday cake. Thank you all for making the day unforgettable. The hotel is amazing and EVERY MEMBER of staff works so hard to make the stay special. I have only a couple of bad things to say but not about the hotel,The staff from the Spa are very rude especially the men,and although i had visited the Spa for a two hour treatment they continued to pester us throughout the week, when we say no politely they should accept this. Also i was disgusted with our eastern European guests who were very very rude to the waiters,these young men do a fantastic job and deserve to be spoken to as people not as slaves and deserve respect! This has not put us off and we will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you to everyone at Premier Le Reve for making our stay unforgettable and we will see you all very soon.Keep up the good work. you all do a fantastic job you should all be very proud of yourselves.

Room Tip: The rooms are very large with comfy beds and large bathrooms. We stayed in 2412 this time with a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Margaret w,
Thank you for choosing to return to Premier Le Reve and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had a fantastic holiday with us and we were able to contribute to creating a beautiful, memorable, very special 60th Birthday celebration for you. It was our pleasure to welcome you and host your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again at Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from our fourth visit and I will be writing the same great review as the three others- which in itself tells a story - great consistency . Most of the staff are the same too - happy staff make happy customers and these guys really do take pride in looking after you. The main restaurant still provides an excellent choice every day for all meals whilst the A La Carte's are superb - particularly the Italian and Chinese. That said we really enjoyed the Fish one this year too. The snorkelling was perhaps the best I have had anywhere in the world this year - just off the hotel peer. At 0730 we saw sting rays, eagle rays, even one manta plus two turtles and an eel - not to mention all the beautiful colourful fish. You can now hire little electric cars to drive to the Plaza at Saal Hasheesh which is a nice chance to get out for a beer and see the stunning Plaza. Well worth it. Didn't use the Spa so can't review that. Now looking to book next year - there is a loyalty scheme for repeat guests so it is nice to get a few extras and feel the genuine welcome back. Thank you once again - particularly, Osama, Carlos, Abdo, Amir, Hany, Mo, Emahd.

Room Tip: May be worth paying the extra to get a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Yothu-Yindi1.
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your continued support and loyalty to Premier Le Reve and for choosing us once again for your recent vacation and for taking the time to write us another excellent review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed another wonderful holiday with us and you were able to make the most out of the beautiful Red Sea. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this would be our 4th stay at the hotel and as always thoroughly excellent.It feels like home but a lot plusher.
From the welcome after a long flight with towels and a drink to quick seamless service with bags delivered speedily to the room.We were a later than normal arrival but a meal was provided in the dining room.
The rooms are spacious and very clean, nice touch with the fresh fruit, wine, bathrobes and slippers.
The fridge is always restocked with juices and soft drinks and l like the fact there is milk for the coffee rather than just creamer.
There were always beds available by the pool even if you arrived later pool guys would sort something. I,m pleased to say that there are now sufficient toilets by the pool, my one gripe last time, kept very clean by the cleaning guys.
Love the fruit and towels by the pool also glasses cleaning and Hany the drinks guy was absolutely brilliant. Constantly coming around, he works really hard and does a brilliant job, didn't need to order in the end he just remembered.
We ate in the Italian for our anniversary as always it was a really enjoyable meal. Throughout our stay the meals in the main restaurant were consistently high with a very wide range, enough l think to please anyone. i'm pleased that they have continued to insist on long trousers for the evening meal, most people make the effort to dress appropriately, it's that kind of hotel.
Although there has been a change in management since we were last there l'm pleased t say the high standards have continued to be maintained. managers are constantly coming around asking for opinions and responding very quickly if there are any problems.
The entertainment was very good not forced upon you. Both entertainers were really talented with a broad repertoire and a real pleasure to listen to. The one area which needs improving is the Long Bar. We didn't need to go in this visit as it was warm enough to stay outside. Come the winter it is the place where the entertainment is held in the evening. It is dark and dingy and because smoking is allowed there, is off-putting and place l, and many others will always avoid.
A really pleasant holiday and we'll back again in march as it is such a wonderful hotel to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ad803
Thank you for choosing to return to Premier Le Reve for the 4th time and for taking the time to write us an excellent review. We are delighted to read that you had another wonderful holiday with us and that you were pleased with everything during your stay. We would like to thank you for all of your kind comments and feedback about our hotel, staff, food and restaurants and we are happy that we were able to make your stay another unforgettable relaxing one. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you in March.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel in general is quiet impressing. The room is just beautiful. The pool is very nice and the services provided there are just perfect. The sea is amazing, especially when you relax on the special tent. Food is nice and of various types. We really had the time of our life there, me and my husband spending our 10 th anniversary, staff was fab, celebrating the occasion with us. It is a bit crowded, yet very relaxing. We really enjoyed the swings by the seaside.
The only 2 -ve things were : the very slow check in, it took us more than 45 mins to settle in our room, although there were not any other guests checking in at that moment. Secondly, the spa, it was not as good as we thought. Actually, we had a body scrub and a message. The scrub was ok, but definetly they need to bring more professional staff to manage the message. Better to avoid it

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear S and P S,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to celebrate your very special occasion and for taking the time to write your review. We are extremely pleased that we were able to contribute to your 10th anniversary celebrations and that you ‘had the time of your lives’ with us. We really appreciate all of your wonderful comments, and your feedback will be passed onto the relevant departments. It was our pleasure to host your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.