We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

From the minute we stepped of the coach to the minute we had to say goodbye the amazing service never faltered. Cold cloth and welcome drink on arrival. Straight forward, no fuss check in with confirmation of our email requesting the Italian Al a Carte for the following evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our second visit and immediately staff recognised us! Room upgrade because it was our second visit. What a lovely surprise it was. A deluxe room (with the biggest bed we have ever seen!) and wine and fruit waiting for us.
All staff are a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble. Two members of staff we have to mention, Abdel Naser the guy who sorts your sunbeds and towels, a happy polite young man that would always carry your towels, and he was there the minute you wanted the umbrella put up. Hamdy in the Turquoise Restaurant always greeted us with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.
We ate in the pool side restaurant every lunchtime, great food and as I keep repeating incredibly hard working polite staff.
Went to the pool bar every evening. The entertainment each evening was just right, not too long but entertaining and never an empty glass!
Everywhere in the hotel is first class.
Thank you Premier Le Reve for another wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear tuppence1p,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to return to again and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that enjoyed your second visit just as much as the first and you were kept entertained throughout your holiday. We thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel and staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve for a third time.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,586
    364
    95
    24
    14
See reviews for
172
2,446
58
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Thompson Couples Hotel, no kids well only grown up ones. The first impression was of great opulence and this was reinforced by the top class welcome and friendly welcome. Throughout our stay the staff were excellent and very friendly. Food wise we ate at the buffet for 8 days and the Italian twice, Ossiana Fish restaurant twice and the Chinese twice. All of the theme restaurants were excellent and the buffet the best and most extensive that I have ever seen. The free bars were excellent ,well staffed, friendly and served great drinks. As for the entertainment we were presently surprised when it turned out to be someone we knew from home, Pete Butler, a very versatile and excellent performer. He was supported by Biddy, entertainments Manager, who never stopped in her quest to keep us all entertained day and night, great voice and lovely personality.
I feel I must mention the management who would come and talk to the guests everyday asking if everything was alright and how could things be improved. The General manager was charming and polite and well supported by Holly his 2 ic who loves her job, loves her customers and wants the best for everyone staying at Premier Le Reve.
To sum up if you want a luxury 5* all inclusive break you will not better Premier Le Reve

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastic and really well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Andy M,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve for your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday so much and everything during your stay was to your satisfaction. We thank you for the lovely comments about our wonderful staff, food and restaurants and we are pleased to read you were happy with the entertainment. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

just back 21st Aug, my title just about sums up our experience, having spent a week on a Nile cruise of which was a great experience, we finished our second week at Le Reve, I could write a 500 word review on all the good points about this hotel, but would just like to summarize by saying we had a Fantastic Stay, thanks to all of the staff and Management.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Martin C,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to read that after a long week on the Nile Cruise you were able to relax and enjoy the comforts, peace and quietness of our beautiful hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I've never stayed in a place so luxurious before! Upon arriving we were greeted by attentive and incredibly polite staff who took our luggage and showed us to our beautiful room. The bed was out of this world!

The restaurants were also great with lovely staff and a huge variety of delicious foods which changed every day so you had a taste of many different dishes. Also the in house a la carte restaurants seemed to be brilliant, although in the end we only had the chance to try the Italian, it was lovely.

Regarding entertainment, we had a great time watching some unique shows and great singers.

We also went on a diving excursion with The Dolphin House which is located on the beach in front of the hotel (and the reps will be easily found inside the grounds) and it was brilliant! A fantastic deal on a full day of boating to 4 different destinations to snorkel in beautiful coral and see 'Paradise Island!'

Also, another excursion I would recommend is the 'Ultimate Desert' which you can book through the Thomson reps in reception - here we rode Spyder buggies, quad bikes, met Bedouin people, rode camels and horses and had much entertainment in the evening, including a buffet and BBQ!

One small thing I would say is the in hotel gift shop - although they sell many beautiful souvenirs I found that they sold many of the same things at the airport for a fraction of the price!

All in all, the grounds are beautiful, and the hotel is spotlessly clean! I loved my experience here, would recommend it to anyone and will hope to return very soon! It was just amazing!

Thank you Premier Le Reve!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Emily G,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday and were able to make the most of the beautiful Red Sea and desert. We are so pleased that you thought our food was delicious and your visit to the Italian a la carte was lovely. Finally we would like to thank you for your recommendation to others and for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Just back from premier le reve on 20/8/2014 and it was just like being at sandals ..from when u walk in until u leave they treat u like a v.i.p .the hotel is spotless.rooms are first class .u just can't find fault with this hotel,staff and management go out of there way to make ur stay great..would recommend this hotel as being the best in hurghada...thanks for a great holiday.....billy/jean

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1202 and had a good view but higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear William P,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that enjoyed your holiday and you felt like a true VIP during your stay with us. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a great hotel for couples who want a child free escape. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, helpful hotel staff. Great service in every bar and restaurant. Huge variety of beautiful tasting, amazing looking food. All inclusive was worth it as even the house wine was OK. Entertainment was really good and it was easy to opt in or out depending on your mood. We would recommend the diving franchise on the hotel site. Very safe, well organised, good gear and Mahmoud found lots of wild life to show us - a turtle, rays, shoal of barracuda and fish in abundance. Book with Ali! The quad bike afternoon in the desert was also really good value for money & great fun. We loved the peace, the luxury and had a great week with 30 degree heat every day. Great to chill out not a party place! We would definitely go again!

Room Tip: We had a standard room with a side view not sea view, which was huge with an enormous bathroom and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Anne B,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed a child-free holiday and were able to truly relax and unwind. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and the service they provide and also our delicious food and variety. It is lovely for us to read that you have a fantastic time enjoyed the Red Sea and the desert and were able to come back to enjoy our entertainment. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is honestly faultless in every aspect! The food was above par every night, the chefs were great and the waiters in the dining room couldn't do enough for you! There are also the a la carte restaurants! We went to Bella for our candlelight romantic dinner and the food was amazing!
We stayed in a jacuzzi suite room and my God are those beds big! It's awesome! The pools are beautiful with a salt water pool included and the cocktails were fantastic! They pass around these minty towels in the morning by the pool to help cool you off and there's always snacks available between meals!

As for the beach, there's a long bridge the leads you into a swimming area to the beach which is phenomenal! You can go snorkelling right there and see tons of see life!
The no kids option is amazing and there's plenty to do at night with a great entertainment team and the long bar which has pool tables, an awesome bar, and a dj! It's wonderful for a honeymoon. Immaculately clean and beautiful!

I got a small cold while there and needed a doctor. The staff was amazing about it. Dr. Amr is a great guy and helped me out a lot. Not before long the whole staff knew I was abit sick and we got calls to the room checking up on me. It was really sweet and attentive of them. We even needed to extend an extra night with the hotel fully booked and Mr. Ahmed the manager was more than understanding.

We had a wonderful time even with me getting sick and I wish to come back really soon!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear nana2727,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your very special occasion and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you had a really wonderful and memorable Honeymoon with us and we were able to help to contribute to your special holiday. We thank you for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, chefs, staff, food and drink and we are pleased you enjoyed the entertainment. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back. On behalf of Premier Le Reve, we would like to wish you all the best in your new marriage.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.