We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday, so relaxing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday, so relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've just returned from our first visit to this lovely hotel and totally understand why people visit time after time. It was highly recommended to us by our travel agent and we most certainly were not disappointed. On arrival the lobby is very impressive and we were checked in quickly and efficiently and shown to our room. The room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. Initially we were disappointed to have a room at the back until we saw the sea view the next day and later on the most beautiful sunset. I'm now glad that we had that room. The beds are really comfortable and we both slept really well for the whole two weeks and the room was really well maintained by the housekeeping staff.
The food is excellent with a great choice at every mealtime and always beautifully presented. The desserts were particularly impressive. We only ate at one of the a la carte restaurant which was the Italian and again the food was amazing (the best tomato soup ever).
Everywhere in this hotel the service is fantastic, in the restaurants and bars and around the pool. The staff cannot do enough to help you, nothing is too much trouble and they are always cheerful and friendly. We would like to particularly thank Melad from the pool bar who worked extremely hard making sure that everyone around the pool always had a cool drink. He started first thing making sure everyone had bottles of water and then kept up a steady supply of water, soft drinks, beer or cocktails. He made sure that we had everything we needed and we never had to wait for a drink which was great as the weather was so amazingly hot.
The only downside would be that there are quite regular power cuts. This is not the fault of the hotel and the hotel cannot do anything to help this. You become quite accepting of it but it can get quite uncomfortable if the air conditioning is off for any length of time.
Apart from that this is the perfect place for a totally relaxing holiday. The location is a little out of the way but the free shuttle bus twice a day to the Marina or the shopping mall is great. The free Wi-Fi everywhere is great and it being adults only is a definite positive for peace and quiet. All in all we had a lovely time and plan to visit again very soon. Would happily recommend it to anyone who wants really good value for money with excellent service in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have the sun in the afternoon and fantastic views of beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,954
    252
    63
    16
    9
See reviews for
124
1813
42
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Currently staying at this hotel arrived on Friday. Wow what a place. We booked a standard room this was plenty good enough with high standard of decor and hygiene. Our room is looking out to the desert and the sun sets are amazing. Yes there is some waste land waiting for a hotel to be started but to the left of that is mountains and to the right is sea. Its 6pm here, one hour ahead and i can just hear them afternoon fogging to keep the bugs away, which works well. The food has been great so far, you get three chances to try the specialist restaurants tonight fish, Wednesday Italian and Friday Chinese. If you stay two weeks you get 6 trips to these. Went Snorkeling with Pete one oc the entertainment staff today at 2pm it was great even saw a lion fish. The hotel is very relaxed. The staff very friendly and management are always asking if everything is ok. Trips get booked up early so don't delay if you want to do these, they are priced fairly. If you book two with Thomson rep you get 10% discount or free Hugarda trip. The airport was ok, as soon as you get in terminal you need to go left not straight ahead if they try to stop just say you need money. I made sure for the two of us we had $50, and this is how much i was charged at the booth this is about £14.50. All people that went to touts were charged £19.00 each. They like $ here, so good to bring these for tips. So far we have had a great time, yes we would come back. Love adults only feels very calm. Don't forget men need long trousers and ladies dresses it is quite a formal affair at evening meal time. If you are planning to book ho ahead and if you have booked look forward as this is one nice place. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed at PLR from 13/07 until 24/07/2014 rooms 2208+2209
we had another fantastic vacation,great sevice , very good staff
the rooms, gardens,pools, restaurants are all very good
there is a large choise of food offer in the main restaurant (buffet) also the food in the Italian restaurant is lovely !
a special thanks to our waiter Mr SAID (main restaurant) who looked after us well and always with a big smile!

the service in the hotel is very high standard!
we have a special thanks to mr Ahmed Answar who was very helpful when our son was ill!
next year we hope to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa. Warwickshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this Hotel 3 times now & are going again in October, we have had a brilliant time each time, food is great, staff are all wonderful, can't do enough for you, We can't to go back again in October this year (2014) The rooms are large & beautiful, we had room 1411, you can wake in the morning & see the sea, we have also had room 1301, that room has a full sea view, really lovely.

Room Tip: We have had room 1411, also 1301, both are sea view, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Marlen9,
Thank you for choosing to return to Premier Le Reve for the third time and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us once again and everything during your stay was to your total satisfaction. We are extremely pleased that you are returning to us again later this year to enjoy another fantastic relaxing holiday. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve in October.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Premier Le Reve from 14.07.14 - 21.07.14 and had a fantastic time. The food is amazing there is alot of variety and the main restaurant was open until late most nights, if you are staying for a week you get the opportunity to dine in the Italian, Chinese and Seafood, we ate in the Italian on our last night, the food and staff were fantastic, we were able to sit outside and watch the sun set which was a perfect ending. Men have to wear long trousers at diner, we did not know this so my partner had to buy some trousers from one of the shops within the hotel (£30) so please make sure you pack a pair.
The staff are dedicated and are very attentive wanting to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible, especially Holly and Hossam who will walk around checking you are ok and asking for any feedback, Pete and Biddy provide the entertainment.
We wanted to do an excursion on Friday as it was my birthday, Thomson do not provide excursions on Fridays as Mondays and Fridays are return home days, we booked an excursion with the Dolphin House who are situated on the beach and went snorkelling and visited Mahmaya island the instructors made it a fantastic memorable day and it felt very personal and private as there was only 8 of us taking part, I would 100% recommend the trip.
Overall a fantastic relaxing holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Helen H,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve for your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here with us especially our delicious food. We are entirely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience through providing an excellent service and are pleased that we achieved this for you. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are just back home from our first stay in the Premier Le Reve. We arrived late in the evening and were quickly checked in and upgraded to 2 beautiful rooms on the 4th (top) floor with an excellent view on the pool and the beach. The rooms were very well outfitted, as well as the bathroom. The shower was perfect, I loved it! The food and the different restaurants (we've tried the fish and the Italian restaurant) was excellent. I only wish they didn't clean the restaurant while people are having lunch with a very strong smelling cleansing product.
Everyone who works in the hotel is putting very much effort into make your holiday the best one ever. They are realy pampering you. You can get your sunglasses cleaned, drinks are brought to you, you're served fresh fruits, damp fresh towels to freshen'up.....
The housereef is beautiful. You should get a bit behind the ropes, but then you see so much beautifull sealife. I wouls also recommend the Horas Spa, a bit expensive, but well worth it.
We definately hope to come back some time in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Inky2014,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve to spend your recent vacation and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that everything was above your satisfaction and you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, delicious food and our warm hospitality. It is pleasing to read you also enjoyed the fantastic natural coastline of the Red Sea that we have right at the bottom of our beach. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osijek
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everithing is brautiful, inside and outside the hotel.

We stayed 13.07.2014., until 23.07.2014.

Most of the time, hotel has a problem with electric energy ( 10 hours by day ).
So this is a big problem for liciry hotel.
You come from beach, and temperature in room is like outside. You go to toilet, no lights, until midnight.

When you go to reception, they say that it is a problem with agregat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mariobelos,
Thank you for choosing Premier Le Reve for your recent vacation and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately this electricity problem is all over Egypt and not just our hotel. Our generator is working to supply as much energy as possible for the hotel to continue to provide you with the necessities. It was our pleasure to host your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Le Reve.

Best Regards
Hossam Mandour
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Email:gm_ler@premieregypthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.