We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best holiday ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The word 'Premier' in the name of the hotel says it all - it really is first class! From the moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a very special holiday - the smiling and oh so helpful welcoming committee greeted us in the very impressive hotel lobby and wasted no time in providing us with cool towels and delicious hibiscus drinks. The checkin was fast and efficient and all luggage was taken care of whilst we had a welcome glass of wine and a nice meal before going to our rooms.
We had a deluxe room with a balcony and views over the pools and the beautiful Red Sea; the bed was the biggest I've ever seen and was very comfortable, we had a walk in dressing room, a big bathroom with two basins, a bath and a large shower - it was wonderful! Added to that, we had our room looked after and cleaned by Ramadan who created some awesome towel 'sculptures'!
My husband celebrated a big Birthday whilst we were there and they made it truly special - there were flowers scattered on our breakfast table and on our table for our evening meal in the Chinese, a card, bubbly and a cake with candles! A Birthday to remember!
The food was varied and good - we didn't have a bad meal - and, on Gala Night, the cocktails, the main meal and the desserts were spectacular!
We have never been to a place where there is such attention to detail - the manager is ever present checking that everything is perfect, the towels are laid on your sunbed, your sunglasses are cleaned, cool towels are brought to you mid morning followed by fresh fruit and a never ending supply of hot and cold drinks. They really do go that extra mile to ensure your holiday is one of pure luxury and relaxation.
It was perfect and we'd like to thank all the hotel staff for making it such a lovely holiday.
We loved it and will, most certainly, be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at Premier Le Reve hotel. It is very encouraging to read that your holiday was the best holiday ever. We are very pleased that we could celebrate your husband's Birthday and made it special and memorable for you .On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards,
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,585
    364
    95
    24
    14
See reviews for
172
2,445
58
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (876)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a lovely relaxing holiday. Hotel very clean, Lovely spot. Odd couple of things that need doing, an extra shower near the pool, but after speaking to the manager he informed me this was being done soon, so goes to show that they really do take your comments on board & try to resolve,
Food was great, im a vegetarian & i never struggled at all, One of the weeks we were there Mr F said the hotel was 95% full & 50% was return guests, so that speaks for itself. Was our first time & we will be going back without question, the best relaxing holiday we've had. If you do a boat trip, go with the guys from the dolphin house, you will find them on the beach, they really look after you & the boat is not crammed. Meet some lovely friends Harry & Sharon, if your reading this, iv lost your email address, & i wrote mine down wrong, after the surname there needs to be 10. then @gmail,com, So if your wondering to book this hotel , just do it , you will not be sorry

Room Tip: if you have a request just ask, there more than happy to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It is lovely to read that your holiday in Premier Le Reve Hotel was the best relaxing holiday you have had (fabulous). We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards,
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I want to dish this hotel to stop people booking and pushing prices up but we can't as usual the service was impeccable guys in executive bar was on the button Carlos and his team at the pool bar surpass expectation biddy and joe the entertainment were excellent even got to meet the management team who are hands on managing by walking around... Brilliant guys get our loyalty card next time the beech party could have run till midnight it was over to quick open mike night went down well every one was talking about it wish we had made it. Superb as ever can't wait to go again ....... Food was great big thanks to all the guys we met will keep in touch......w & s

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations for the Third Time in Premier Le Re Hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you. The entire team looks already forward to your return visit in the near future
Best regards,
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

On entering the hotel, the Lobby is impressive.. Then to our room, even more impressed with loads of space and comfort. For our next week we enjoyed everything. All the staff are superb and the food in all of the restaurants is excellent. Even the wine included was as good as it gets on an all inclusive. I suppose we could pick fault in a few things, like, a lack of atmosphere in the Lobby bar and Long bar, but the pool bar made up for this after dinner with some live music. But on the whole it's a nice clean hotel with good food and drink and depending on the price we would go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was better than expected. It is nice from you to highlight the superb staff and the excellent food in all of the restaurants as well as the room facilities. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards,
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at for a week at the Premier Le Reve. This was our second visit to Egypt having stayed at the Sensatori in Sharm last year. So in overview, our holiday....

Flight
The flight was on one of Thomson's new 737's and the flight time was 5.5 hours! One negative feature of the new 737 is that the seats and aisle as too narrow. Even the crew commented on it but they have clearly tried to add more seats...if you could pay a bit more for more comfort on a charter flight, I would recommend you do this. The lack of any kind of entertainment on such a long flight was disappointing as well.

Transfer
The transfer is roughly 35 minutes from the airport. If you are easily car sick then this isn't the transfer for you. I am not exaggerating by saying we must have gone over 40 speed humps to get to the hotel.

Check in
Check in is very smooth. They set up a desk to deal with everyone swiftly. Once you have tagged your bags and gone to your room you will receive a call within about 5-10 mins that the bell boy is on his way.

Room
We stayed in a standard room and would actually say it is more of a suite. The rooms are enormous, as is the bathroom. The rainfall shower is lovely. We were on the ground floor so didn't have much of a view, but did have a nice terrace. The minibar has some soft drinks and water and is replenished daily. There is also a small walk in wardrobe for your clothes. There is one arm chair in the room but given its size would benefit from a small sofa so you can both relax in comfort rather than one of you perching on the bed.

The end part of the wing we were in was under refurbishment (although we didn't hear any works ongoing whilst we were there) to change some of the jacuzzi rooms to deluxe rooms.

Pools
There is a salt water pool as well as a regular pool. They are both good sizes although the salt water pool is a bit shallower. When you pick up your towel you will be escorted to the bed of your choice and beds and umbrella will be positioned to your liking.

Once settled in someone will bring you bottles of water and from 10am waiters come round to take drink orders. A nice touch is that the same waiter will cover the same part of the pool daily so will remember your drinks within the first few days meaning you will rarely have an empty glass. How they work the hours they do in that heat is beyond me but they do it with a continuous smile and the odd joke and banter.

Bars
There are a number of bars on the complex, the pool bar, lobby bar, executive lounge (have to pay extra for this) and the lounge bar on the 4th floor (where most of the entertainment is). The hotel has a very good cocktail menu with lots of choice and of good quality and some imported brands such as martini are part of the all inclusive. The beer is a local stella. We mainly retired to the outside terrace of the lobby bar and here again there will be the same waiters who will remember you and look after you. I didn't care for the house wines, but I think I was in the minority as almost everyone was drinking them.

Food
There are a number of specialty restaurants (italian, fish, chinese). You can visit each of these once a week. You can make a reservation at guest relations or via the tv in your room for the current or following day.

The italian was very nice and we did pay extra for a bottle of wine and the upgraded dishes and found the prices to be reasonable.

The food in the main restaurant is of a good quality and there are chefs who will cook certain things to order for you if you ask. We were a little disappointed with breakfast and the choice, but again this is a personal thing.

As mentioned before you will find that the service at the restaurant is brilliant. You will feel like you are out in a proper restaurant and not in a buffet restaurant with people rushing about to just turn tables around which you sometimes find at these resorts.

Entertainment
This is where I think the resort could do a bit more. During the day you will find that there is little to no entertainment (we only noted someone announcing a yoga lesson on a few mornings). I appreciate this is an adult only resort, but some entertainment or some music or something to create a bit of an atmosphere would have been nice. There was lounge music on but you could only hear it near the speakers and nowhere else. There will be people who like this resort for how quiet it is, so again this is a personal preference.

Evening entertainment was a bit hit and miss. The resort singer (young English lad) was very good, but some of the local entertainment was awful, in particular the belly dancers who all looked like they wanted to be anywhere but there.....

One of the evening there were drinks and canapes with management where the general manager and heads of departments spoke to guests to get feedback which was very good. In fact, this is one of the only hotels we have been to where the manager is constantly visible and talking to guests. He is genuinely interested in feedback and suggestions for improvements. You can see that he leads by example as the staff are what make this hotel special.

Upon departure the general manager spoke to everyone leaving individually to ask about the stay and when I mentioned something about food I had missed, he phoned straight down to the chef and had it made for me and although this is a small example, it demonstrates that they will do anything to make your stay a special one.

Weather
We stayed the first week of May and it was anywhere between 36-38 degrees with little or no breeze. It is a fantastic time to visit Egypt before it gets too hot in the summer months.

Sea
The hotel is a few 100 yards from their bit of beach and it was green flag most days. There is also a jetty where you can admire some of the beautiful fish and there is a platform where you can venture into the sea and do some snorkeling which many people did.

Sahl Hasheesh
Sahl Hasheesh is a man made international community resort which when finished will be full of resorts. At present there are 7 hotels open and there are many more in various states of construction. We didn't experience any noise or nuisance from any building works, so it didn't affect us, but there is a part finished resort next to premier le reve and should works start I can imagine there could be noise, so you may wish to check before you book.

We didn't venture out of the resort and there is a shuttle to take you to the town to visit the array of bazaars.

So overall we had a lovely relaxing stay and were very very impressed with the level of service and the professionalism of the staff. They truly make this hotel special. Why then you may wonder have I said it's 4 star. This is wholly based on the lack of entertainment/atmosphere during the day which is a personal preference, a lack of wow factor that you normally find when entering 5 star hotels and the fact that the hotel is starting to show signs of its age and use and could do with a bit of tlc to make it a 5 star. I am not sure we would go back at present (although many guests at the hotel were returning customers), but if you are looking for a week of pure relaxation and fantastic service then I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you would like a side sea view, avoid the ground floor or first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at Premier Le Reve Hotel and for the detailed description of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay on account of the friendliness of our team members and the given attention which continued throughout your stay. Regarding the entertainment we don't offer entertainment (animation and activates ) around the clock and that our concept is in line with relaxation and recreation (soft entertainment program). thank you once again for recommending our hotel . We look already forward to your return visit.
Best regards
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything on all the reviews so far is correct about this hotel. No faults except that the wifi coverage should be looked at and possibly made available in your rooms. Carlos around the pool is an extremely happy and smoky person who is excellent at his job, he deserves a pay rise. He keeps all the guests happy and supplies drinks without asking has he remembers your previous order.
Management is always walking around and checking if everything us ok.
On our last visit the Gala dinner was served outside and now it's In the main restaurant which I feel it lacks the same atmosphere.

We are currently still on holiday and have enquired about the late check out rooms which I feel the prices are too much. They are £45 until 5.30pm which is expensive compared with other hotels in Egypt.We are a returning customer and feel that the amount we pay to Thomson for this holiday is enough without being made to pay more for a room that will be empty when the next people will only arrive much later anyway and the staff are already in the hotel as they are around later in the evenings to offer a turn down service. We are debating if we return here in January 2014 or go back to Sharm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
All our team would like to thank you for your review and your kind words about the service,staff and the Gala dinner in the main restaurant as well. Kindly note that as per international standard the check out time is 12:00 noon and to extend your stay in the room will be charged include all inclusive concept (food and drink) / But the guest who received the gold member card ( from 22 nights ) will be able to get Premier privileges -free late checkout till 16:00 (subject to hotel availability ) we appreciate your comments. We wish to welcome you back again in the very near future.
Best regards,
Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just returned from a week at the premier Le Reve. My partner and I were expecting something really special given its 5 star overal rating but we were disappointed. We felt it was not as good as other 5 star hotels in Eqypt we have visited that did not receive such glowing praise.

There is an inconsistency of styling and ambience around the hotel that creates an overall impression of something being missing to create that 'je ne sais quoi'. The pool areas and landscaping are, to be fair, excellent, with a beautiful contemporary feel, but there it ends. The enormous entrance lobby is bedecked in outstanding marble, but very little else of note. The executive lounge off the lobby felt like an old gentleman's club. Our deluxe bedroom, although huge, was dated and the bathroom was already looking tatty in places. The main restaurant, lobby bar / terrace, long bar, and pool bar are all sadly lacking in any real style or ambience, and are really quite dull.

Sunbed wars is much in evidence at this hotel. There is clearly barely enough sunbeds and especially umbrellas to go around on most days. We know this for certain when we drew a blank trying to find some shade from the sun on the first day at around 10 am. Unfortunately, the only solution you have is to take a 'if you cant beat them join them' approach and scurry out with your towels at an early hour. There is one obvious permanent solution to this problem, which is to oversupply by around 15 % to ensure that there is always enough to go around. That way everyone can relax about this common problem. Worryingly, there is an entire wing not even open yet. There is barely enough sunbed space as it is to accommodate everyone.

The snorkelling off the beach jetty is fairly good, whilst not reaching the awesome standard experienced at the temple reef at the reef oasis blue bay in Sharm el Sheik. We went on the snorkelling trip offered by 'dolphin house ' on the beach as recommended by some other reviews. This was excellent, fronted by the charasmatic ibrahaim, and is by all accounts a lot better than the one offered by Thomson. We stopped at 3 reefs, saw moray eels and dolphins.

The standard food was good, but could hardly be described as excellent. The speciallity restaurants were better, with the fish restautarant deserving a special mention. The Italian was marred by a decidedly surly waiter who seemed intent on rushing us through our meal and whose only smile of the entire evening was when we left !

Drinks were better than the usual standard for AI.

The waiting staff at the hotel were on the whole very good, but to us this does not make up for the other shortcomings and is not an absolute top priority.

The air conditioning in the Bedroom was efficient but lacked a quiet 'sleep mode' which led to some restless nights.

The management, are frequently cruising around seeking reassurance that all is well and asking for suggestions for improvements. However, they seem defensive and unwilling to take on board any criticism, especially over the sunbed issues.

All in all, this experience has taught us to be cautious of assuming that an overall 5 star rating automatically assures a good choice of hotel for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh | Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.