We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed in this in April 2012, I was blown away at the standards of this hotel. The rooms where a good size and we has views of the sea which was fantastic.
Our flight was delayed and were arrived at the hotel at midnight, but the hotel has kept the restaurant open for us. The was excellent and varied every day. We ate all restaurants and they all fantastic, my parents turned up for the second week and we had a special meal at the Italian restaurant which again was nice, with the table decorated with flowers and cake for desert.
They was also a member of staff who would go around the pool / beech to clear your sunglasses, touches like this really sets this hotel apart from the normal, I really could not fault anything at this hotel, would recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Be sure that we will do our best to keep our standard in order to make another wonderful holidays for you.
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,920
    250
    63
    16
    9
See reviews for
119
1789
41
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just booked to go back in September.
Were there for our 40tth Wedding anniversay. 23rd April
Staff superb, they make a holiday great, humour and service with a smile at all times.
Management attention to guests all through the stay make you feel as if you matter.
Minor issues dealt with very promptly.
The Chef is the diet destroyer. No bale out option wanted here. Choice of food amazing, theme nights exceptional even by their high standards.
Pool and all facilities excellent. Room brilliant good aircon.
Bar waiters a cabaret just doing their jobs at a frantic rate,
Just join the Premier Le Reve family.
I could go on. But read the other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA for the special celebration of your 40th wedding anniversary. It makes us really happy that you have spent a lovely time in the best hotel. The entire team looks already forward to your return visit in September.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We’ve just returned from a week at Premier le Reve and we had a lovely time but I can’t deny being a bit disappointed. It didn’t quite meet our expectations after reading all the hype on TripAdvisor. The hotel is very good, and there are many positives, but I’ve stayed in hotels as good and better, that don’t seem to get the same level of gushing reviews, so I don’t quite get it. For us there were a number of little things that meant it didn’t quite justify the rating.

The room was lovely. We didn’t upgrade and I don’t think there was any need. The room was spotless, the furniture and decoration wasn’t at all tired and the air conditioning worked brilliantly. The cleaner for our room was keen to introduce himself soon after arrival and he did do a superb job, and left some very clever towel art, so we were happy to tip him when he came along to say goodbye on the last day. The bed, although a very generous size, was extremely hard, more a case of sleeping ‘on’ it rather than ‘in’ it. The pillows were also very hard but a better option was to use a cushion off the settee instead. I had the usual gripe, as with so many other hotel rooms, the plug socket is too far away from the mirror so; if you want to use straighteners/curling tongs, they’d better have a very long cord. I managed to unplug the TV, which was at least close enough to be an option. The bathroom was excellent and very nice to have an individual shower, although a bit of de-scaling on the shower head wouldn’t go amiss.

The food overall was very good. Breakfast was OK, there were most of the usual options but not the variety I’ve seen elsewhere. Lunch and dinner buffets were fairly good, although, if you’re a late diner you really do feel you’re at the end of everything, and I only mean as late as 8.30-9.00pm. The Italian restaurant was excellent; I’d have eaten there more than once if I could. The Chinese and the Seafood were fairly good. The beach restaurant for lunch was very nice and made a pleasant change to going to the buffet every day.

The drinks were a bit disappointing. We knew that only local drinks were included but I’ve seen a much wider variety of better quality local dinks elsewhere and the cocktail mixing wasn’t the best. It’s nice that they serve sparkling wine as part of the all-inclusive, although it was a bit hit and miss with availability, particularly in the restaurants, and we got the feeling they didn’t really want to serve it because the glass was barely ever half full.

Most of the staff really were lovely and almost everyone says hello. There are definitely a few ‘grumpies’ though, particularly one waiter in the Long Bar! As others have said, the manager is ever present and he seems to work very long hours. It was a strange presence though, as he tended to pass through the various areas of the hotel with great speed and purpose, checking that all was well, and there was a definite fan club of guests, because there were lots of handshakes and chatting for some and barely a glance for others.

The pool area is very nice and the sunbeds were very comfortable. There were plenty of umbrellas for everyone and attentive staff to bring you drinks throughout the day. We tended to stay around the main pool which was very clean. The water isn’t heated and is very bracing but if you plunge in to get the in initial shock over and done with, then it’s lovely. We were surprised at how early the pool area clears. By 5pm the pool staff are well into straightening the sunbeds and putting down the umbrellas. If you go off for a swim or to the pool bar after about 4.30pm your bed will be moved when you get back. Admittedly the sun does disappear behind the hotel at around 5pm but I’ve never seen a pool area clear so fast, there’s a definite feel of ‘it’s time to be off with you’.

The atmosphere, whilst peaceful, was lacking. The hotel could do with a bit more of a buzz and I don’t mean anything loud or aqua-aerobics! The pool area would benefit from some piped music, as could the Beach Bar in the evenings, which we heard being pointed out to the manager by other guests one evening. ‘Peaceful’ is very nice and I wouldn’t wish it otherwise, but silence can be a bit over bearing. The Lobby Bar is a nice seating area but again lacks atmosphere and that’s as much to do with bright lighting as it is to do with a lack of music.

Overall it was a very relaxing week and I have good memories, but a week was enough for us. Most of the little negatives only stand out because the expectation is so high after reading TripAdvisor and looking at the glossy marketing on the hotel website, which doesn’t quite come through in reality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that your holiday Overall was a very relaxing week and you have good memories during your stay in our hotel. As we are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, we appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to the concerned Department Heads. We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

A hotel offering cheap luxury is always going to be making compromises, and with La Reve these are clear: The choice of food is broad, but the quality consistently poor. The main "restaurant" is a odd smelling buffett with food as good as you can expect from dishes that are kept warm for hours. There is a range of services, but booking them requires some effort on your behalf due to the high division of labour amongst the staff and their limited English. On the beach getting a towel, water or snorkel is handelled by seperate people, with zero overlap; booking a restaurant cannot be done through the reception, please go and visit the "guest services" counter (they won't take calls) or book a restaurant through your TV interface; want a massage? Please go and visit the Spa etc. You get the impression the staff having graduated from a sort of training camp where they are taught responses to a limited number of questions allowing them to answer questions such as "what time does it open?" but a "which currency can I pay in?" will throw them completly.
The core of the hotel is good: Clean, tidy rooms and a wonderful beach and pier to a coral reef. In this respect it was all we expected and wanted, perfect for fly and flop. However, without knowing I would guess this is possible from many of the other lower-starred hotels that line the coast of Hughada, albeit the adults only policy at La Reve (no 16's or under) mean that it is probably one of the more tranquil spots.
With over 250 rooms the site was always going to have been spread over a large area, which makes the facilities like the beach, spa, restaurants, shops and pharmacy many minutes walk away from each other, all with their own unique opening times. Doesn't your heart bleed?
Minor disruptions were caused by the pharmacy often being closed when it shouldn't have been: late to open when we needed suncream and early to close when we needed aftersun. The main hotel manager seemed to be the one force of dynamism we came across, proficient in English and keen to fix a problem ("let me see if i have some suncream in my office you can have").
To others considering booking, we would recommend it, but be clear what you can expect: Poor food; confused staff; guaranteed sunshine and lovely beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of imperative importance to us and therefore I appreciate that you mention your personal opinion about the food. As you may have recognized upon reading previous review we usually tend to get excellent scores for our food and beverage items. Thank you again for sharing your experiences.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston, lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last June for 2 weeks and it was fabulous - my review mirrors all the other comments guests have left but the biggies for us were :
Good food
Fantastic service
True rest and relaxation - especially at the Salt water pool
Feeling valued as a customer by management team
No tacky entertainment team harassing you as you sleep/doze/chill

I have always had a motto " it's a big world I'm not going to the same place twice " PLR broke the mould for us - so much so we're heading back on 24th May for another blissful fortnight - cant wait !!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks on our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. It makes us particularly happy and proud that we could make you brake your rules and that you want to come to us for a 2nd visit. We also can't wait for your return visit on 24th May.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

There are numerous other reviews saying what a great hotel it is. I would not disagree. Only problem is location. I understand some people are content not to venture outside the hotel but, if you do, there is virtually nothing. The hotel is on its own surrounded by desert. Along the beach there is largely just part built (and seemingly abandoned) hotels. In about 35 minutes you can walk to the centre of the "International Resort Community" but not after dark and anyway there is very little of interest there, again mostly shut and depressing. I guess with the "All Inclusive" board basis of the hotels, independent restaurants or bars on the waterfront are not viable. You could go into Hurghada but that is a 45 minute bus or taxi journey, with numerous annoying speed bumps, and (anyway) there is not much there of an evening outside a small marina development and some shops with nothing you would want to buy. (Incidentally there is a good value, small jewellery shop in the hotel). So an excellent, friendly hotel but if you like to wander out your hotel of an evening to get a meal or a drink, or simply to stroll people watching, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much that you have taken the time to describe your impressions about Premier Le Reve as Great Hotel, It is well known and published in all catalogues that Sahl Hasheesh is still a quiet area which is not fully developed yet. Therefore we offer a shuttle bus twice daily to the city center of Hurghada free of charge. We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Premier Le Reve for 2 weeks at the beginning of April and the Hotel was perfect from when we arrived until we left. The management and all the staff were the most friendliest people I have ever met.We stayed in a deluxe room and there was no more you could want from a hotel room .The restaurants were perfect from buffet to a la carte.Such a variety of food and drink. I won't go on as everything has been said in previous reviews..We loved it so much that we usually go to Florida in August which we love but the Premier Le Reve comes out tops so are retuning there . Thank you to all staff Management ,restaurant ,bar, beach,pool,cleaners ,reception all excellent.Thank you for a wonderful holiday and see you in August

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It honors us that you rate us as Best in Egypt, It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you in August in our Premier Le Reve.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.