We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel..Best in Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel..Best in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Premier Le Reve for 2 weeks at the beginning of April and the Hotel was perfect from when we arrived until we left. The management and all the staff were the most friendliest people I have ever met.We stayed in a deluxe room and there was no more you could want from a hotel room .The restaurants were perfect from buffet to a la carte.Such a variety of food and drink. I won't go on as everything has been said in previous reviews..We loved it so much that we usually go to Florida in August which we love but the Premier Le Reve comes out tops so are retuning there . Thank you to all staff Management ,restaurant ,bar, beach,pool,cleaners ,reception all excellent.Thank you for a wonderful holiday and see you in August

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It honors us that you rate us as Best in Egypt, It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you in August in our Premier Le Reve.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,941
    251
    63
    16
    9
See reviews for
121
1805
42
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to stay here for our holiday this year. I looked at a lot of inclusive hotels in this area and this one really stood out because of its facilities and menu. We were not disappointed with the incredible attention to detail with the landscaping, rooms and dining areas.

This is really an ideal resort for a "fly and flop" kind of vacation. We appreciated that the activities were available but not forced down your throat. The gal who did the activities (perky Australian - Victoria, I think) was so infectious with her smile and energy. She even got my wife "hooked" on her yoga & tai chi classes. My wife leads a very sedentary lifestyle and it was exciting to see Victoria helping her to be more healthy and active.

The food and wine is really first rate for an all inclusive package. The staff was generally very friendly and seemed to really "care" that we were having a great experience. The only odd thing was that a night time manager solicited me and my iPad. He wanted to buy my iPad from me and seemed "put off" when I politely declined. I found this to be a little forward and odd. Other than that, all the waiters, pool staff, activities organizers, front desk, etc. were real professionals.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay on account of the friendliness of our team members and the given attention which continued throughout your stay except the misunderstanding with the night time manager. It is good to read that The food and wine is really first rate for an all inclusive package. We look already forward to your return visit.
Best Regards
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Курган, Россия
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have a lot of travel, visited a lot of countries, and for us Premier Le Reve is the best hotel in which we stayed.
Since the opening of the hotel, we visited it for 7 times. Every time we are very happy to stay in the hotel. This hotel is perfect for couples who want to have a rest, because there are no children. Especially I want to note the work of managers and staff, who are very friendly and professional.
Their service is excellent, the beach and the swimming pools are very clean. The quality of the food is very high. Gala-evenings in the main restaurant has always been wonderful.
As regular visitors, we have a Premium card, which provides many additional benefits. Each time we return home refreshed, with a good mood. Now we are preparing to 8th visit this beautiful hotel, which will take place on May 7, 2013. We are confident that once again we will be very pleased.
We can recommend this hotel for everyone.
Premier Le Reve - you're the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It honors us that you rate us as a favorite hotel for your holiday, thank you once more for having been our guest for the 7th times. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you on May again in our Premier Le Reve.
Best regards,
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to PLR the first being in 2011. Amazing to have been welcomed and recognised straight away by Mr Forquet and shown straight to the executive lounge to be checked in. From the drive into Sal Hasheesh we had the feeling that we were back home. Everything was just as we remembered it to be with at least 80% of the staff still there. We booked a standard room but were upgraded as we were returning guests. We cannot praise the hotel staff enough and we thank you all for yet another outstanding wonderful relaxing stay. The gentle daytime activities are a great idea for those who wish to participate along with the cocktail making classes and sushi making lessons. We did not attend the Thomson meeting having been before but well done to Kerrie and the team you are doing an amazing job. Cannot find any other words other than wonderful. We thought the cocktail evening was a great way to meet the team and share our thoughts and ideas with you for future consideration, although how you improve on already perfect is a thought that we still hold. We look forward to returning again very soon. One last comment, the sparkling rose wine was my favourite drink so please keep the stocks up!
Thank you for a great time
The Kellman family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sparing the time to write a holiday review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel For The 2nd Time. It is nice from you to highlight “ outstanding wonderful relaxing stay and The wonderful Thomson & Staff “It was our pleasure to welcome you and We look already very much forward to welcome you Once again in the very near future in Premier Le Reve .
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have just returned from our second visit to the P.L.R.
It was just amazing, we were treated like V.I P.s. We didn't think the service could get any better
but it just keeps on aspiring.
As soon as you enter the fabulous lobby which is always gleaming and very impressive, the members of Management & Staff are there to greet you,welcome you back with a cool towel and a lovely Hibiscus aperitif which is then followed by a very swift checking in procedure, your luggage is then very quickly brought to your room.
Unfortunately within a day or two of arriving my Husband was taken ill with a flu type virus, upon Mr Fouquet hearing about this he was concerned and offered advice and help in order to ease the situation; this Executive Manager is a true gentleman, his manners are impeccable, his observations over the many daily duties concerning the guests are second to none and we feel that he gives 150% and more commitment to make his guests feel so special.
All members of staff work very hard and long hours, the cleaners, bar staff, the boys poolside,Abdoe, Mohammed (cleaning our sun glasses) on a daily basis.
Mohammed and his great team at the poolside bar, always a good laugh and
nothing too much trouble to make sure your every whim is catered for, and such sense of humor.
Hafez another lovely guy who when you ask him, how are you today, always "Very Fine" with such a radiant warm smile; he too has a great,team working alongside him.
Our waiter Emad in the main dining room, always very polite and helpful, he too remembered us as indeed did all the,staff we met last year.
A visit to the Italian and Chinese Restaurants are a must, the food and service are just so special,
leaving you with such happy memories.
A new member on the team Mr Nazeem, he was always there with a lovely smile and interested to know if all was ok with your stay.
On our check out at reception the staff said "we have cancelled the Manchester flights tomorrow, so you can stay for ever", interpret that how you wish.
Finally, Mr Ashraf Ismail the General Manager only being at the P.L.R. a few months but making his mark, a gentleman who observed each day with a keen eye the daily running of the hotel, but he too was more than happy to stop and chat with you and take on board any observations which you may wish to address.
As alway on our departure the Management Team and staff were there for us to say our farewells, for us always a little sadness but on the bright side, looking forward to our next visit .
In the meantime we say to all of you at P.L.R. Thank you very much for your very kind generosity and hospitality and we can truly say that our stay with you is "Truly Home From Home".
Please keep the standards flying, take care, and we want to see P.L.R. At No.1 slot very soon.
We have no hesitations in recommending this Hotel to anyone who ma be looking for a first class hotel in every sense of the word.
Keith & Sheila

Room Tip: Just ask for a room of your choice and preferences, your accommodation will be selected on that bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Keith & Sheila,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and its facilities on account of the hard-working of our team members and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Most package holiday hotels are a collection of bricks and plaster and a corporate image determined by some committee of designers.
The Le Reve is a package holiday hotel and but.….. So, so much more, from the massive beds to the magnificent views from the deluxe rooms, to the beautifully appointed lounge bars and restaurants, and the magnificent reception areas the Le Reve just projects class.
But the overriding attribute that this hotel has are its staff, from the very top with the General Manager to the humblest of gardeners everyone is happy, appears to be genuinely pleased to see you and very happy to help.
There are individuals that could be singled out, but that would be to the detriment of the other staff, and that would not be the thing to do.
Nothing appears to be too much trouble for any of the staff and any request no matter how obscure will be given every attention.
I dinned in all of the theme restaurants and would be happy to recommend all of them and in particular the Chinese which was very good.
There are plenty of sun beds and the beach area whilst a little rough on the sand was always kept clean and tidy, around both these areas are an abundant amount of staff to help with your drinks requirements and even down to cleaning your glasses.
I can also recommend the gym and spa area which are run very professionally and again are spotless.
I had a deluxe room and this amongst other benefits gives you access to the Executive longue, this along with the additional room space I feel to be worth the cost alone.
If I was to look for ways of making improvements to the hotel, then I would suggest that there were additional toilets around the pool and beach areas, I did bring this to the managers attention who assured me that this would be done before my next visit.
Also the hotel attracts a deal of customers for Eastern Europe and these bring with them a set of issues that I will not go into in depth.
Whilst this is not the cheapest of hotels in the Egypt, in my opinion it is the best.

Room Tip: The forth floor rooms are smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting out the service Quality and Role Of Our Management . Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are regular visiters to Egypt but normally go to the Sharm El Shiek area and stay in a brilliant hotel called The Baron Resort so the Premier Le Reve had a lot to live up to if it was going to meet our needs!!
We went to this area because we wanted to see alot more of Egypt with plans for excursions to Luxor and Cairo planned.
The PLR was fantastic and like most people say the staff,food,pools,entertainment etc were all what you would expect from a 5 star hotel voted number 2 on tripadvisor in that area.
We could'nt help comparing the hotels and there was nothing to choice between them,some things one hotel did better than the other but overall it equalled itself out!!
All the resturants were fantastic but if I had to be picky they try to run an Indian Resturant in the Sushi Resturant,which is not part of the All Inclusive package,and it did'nt work for us!! We had a Indian meal in Indian/Sushi Resturant and did'nt really enjoy it and the place lacked atmosphere as there was only a few of us in there,whether we picked the wrong evening or people are not prepared to pay the extra when there are so many good 'free' resturants available with your all inclusive.
The General Manager Mr Fouquet is always around the hotel making sure you are having a good time and he helped us out a couple of times when we asked him sort out an issue,he sets a high standard and all of his staff live up to it .
We stayed for 2 weeks returning on the 5/4/13 and booked a Deluxe Room which overlooked the pool!!
We would certainly recommend the PLR and it is our intention to go back next year!!

Room Tip: If you enjoy sitting on your balcony then choose a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Herman,
Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming nice review. It is a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again next year to meet your expectations again.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.