We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Курган, Россия
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Our favorite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have a lot of travel, visited a lot of countries, and for us Premier Le Reve is the best hotel in which we stayed.
Since the opening of the hotel, we visited it for 7 times. Every time we are very happy to stay in the hotel. This hotel is perfect for couples who want to have a rest, because there are no children. Especially I want to note the work of managers and staff, who are very friendly and professional.
Their service is excellent, the beach and the swimming pools are very clean. The quality of the food is very high. Gala-evenings in the main restaurant has always been wonderful.
As regular visitors, we have a Premium card, which provides many additional benefits. Each time we return home refreshed, with a good mood. Now we are preparing to 8th visit this beautiful hotel, which will take place on May 7, 2013. We are confident that once again we will be very pleased.
We can recommend this hotel for everyone.
Premier Le Reve - you're the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It honors us that you rate us as a favorite hotel for your holiday, thank you once more for having been our guest for the 7th times. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you on May again in our Premier Le Reve.
Best regards,
Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    282
    71
    19
    9
See reviews for
142
1,993
48
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to PLR the first being in 2011. Amazing to have been welcomed and recognised straight away by Mr Forquet and shown straight to the executive lounge to be checked in. From the drive into Sal Hasheesh we had the feeling that we were back home. Everything was just as we remembered it to be with at least 80% of the staff still there. We booked a standard room but were upgraded as we were returning guests. We cannot praise the hotel staff enough and we thank you all for yet another outstanding wonderful relaxing stay. The gentle daytime activities are a great idea for those who wish to participate along with the cocktail making classes and sushi making lessons. We did not attend the Thomson meeting having been before but well done to Kerrie and the team you are doing an amazing job. Cannot find any other words other than wonderful. We thought the cocktail evening was a great way to meet the team and share our thoughts and ideas with you for future consideration, although how you improve on already perfect is a thought that we still hold. We look forward to returning again very soon. One last comment, the sparkling rose wine was my favourite drink so please keep the stocks up!
Thank you for a great time
The Kellman family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sparing the time to write a holiday review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel For The 2nd Time. It is nice from you to highlight “ outstanding wonderful relaxing stay and The wonderful Thomson & Staff “It was our pleasure to welcome you and We look already very much forward to welcome you Once again in the very near future in Premier Le Reve .
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have just returned from our second visit to the P.L.R.
It was just amazing, we were treated like V.I P.s. We didn't think the service could get any better
but it just keeps on aspiring.
As soon as you enter the fabulous lobby which is always gleaming and very impressive, the members of Management & Staff are there to greet you,welcome you back with a cool towel and a lovely Hibiscus aperitif which is then followed by a very swift checking in procedure, your luggage is then very quickly brought to your room.
Unfortunately within a day or two of arriving my Husband was taken ill with a flu type virus, upon Mr Fouquet hearing about this he was concerned and offered advice and help in order to ease the situation; this Executive Manager is a true gentleman, his manners are impeccable, his observations over the many daily duties concerning the guests are second to none and we feel that he gives 150% and more commitment to make his guests feel so special.
All members of staff work very hard and long hours, the cleaners, bar staff, the boys poolside,Abdoe, Mohammed (cleaning our sun glasses) on a daily basis.
Mohammed and his great team at the poolside bar, always a good laugh and
nothing too much trouble to make sure your every whim is catered for, and such sense of humor.
Hafez another lovely guy who when you ask him, how are you today, always "Very Fine" with such a radiant warm smile; he too has a great,team working alongside him.
Our waiter Emad in the main dining room, always very polite and helpful, he too remembered us as indeed did all the,staff we met last year.
A visit to the Italian and Chinese Restaurants are a must, the food and service are just so special,
leaving you with such happy memories.
A new member on the team Mr Nazeem, he was always there with a lovely smile and interested to know if all was ok with your stay.
On our check out at reception the staff said "we have cancelled the Manchester flights tomorrow, so you can stay for ever", interpret that how you wish.
Finally, Mr Ashraf Ismail the General Manager only being at the P.L.R. a few months but making his mark, a gentleman who observed each day with a keen eye the daily running of the hotel, but he too was more than happy to stop and chat with you and take on board any observations which you may wish to address.
As alway on our departure the Management Team and staff were there for us to say our farewells, for us always a little sadness but on the bright side, looking forward to our next visit .
In the meantime we say to all of you at P.L.R. Thank you very much for your very kind generosity and hospitality and we can truly say that our stay with you is "Truly Home From Home".
Please keep the standards flying, take care, and we want to see P.L.R. At No.1 slot very soon.
We have no hesitations in recommending this Hotel to anyone who ma be looking for a first class hotel in every sense of the word.
Keith & Sheila

Room Tip: Just ask for a room of your choice and preferences, your accommodation will be selected on that bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Keith & Sheila,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and its facilities on account of the hard-working of our team members and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Most package holiday hotels are a collection of bricks and plaster and a corporate image determined by some committee of designers.
The Le Reve is a package holiday hotel and but.….. So, so much more, from the massive beds to the magnificent views from the deluxe rooms, to the beautifully appointed lounge bars and restaurants, and the magnificent reception areas the Le Reve just projects class.
But the overriding attribute that this hotel has are its staff, from the very top with the General Manager to the humblest of gardeners everyone is happy, appears to be genuinely pleased to see you and very happy to help.
There are individuals that could be singled out, but that would be to the detriment of the other staff, and that would not be the thing to do.
Nothing appears to be too much trouble for any of the staff and any request no matter how obscure will be given every attention.
I dinned in all of the theme restaurants and would be happy to recommend all of them and in particular the Chinese which was very good.
There are plenty of sun beds and the beach area whilst a little rough on the sand was always kept clean and tidy, around both these areas are an abundant amount of staff to help with your drinks requirements and even down to cleaning your glasses.
I can also recommend the gym and spa area which are run very professionally and again are spotless.
I had a deluxe room and this amongst other benefits gives you access to the Executive longue, this along with the additional room space I feel to be worth the cost alone.
If I was to look for ways of making improvements to the hotel, then I would suggest that there were additional toilets around the pool and beach areas, I did bring this to the managers attention who assured me that this would be done before my next visit.
Also the hotel attracts a deal of customers for Eastern Europe and these bring with them a set of issues that I will not go into in depth.
Whilst this is not the cheapest of hotels in the Egypt, in my opinion it is the best.

Room Tip: The forth floor rooms are smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for highlighting out the service Quality and Role Of Our Management . Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We are regular visiters to Egypt but normally go to the Sharm El Shiek area and stay in a brilliant hotel called The Baron Resort so the Premier Le Reve had a lot to live up to if it was going to meet our needs!!
We went to this area because we wanted to see alot more of Egypt with plans for excursions to Luxor and Cairo planned.
The PLR was fantastic and like most people say the staff,food,pools,entertainment etc were all what you would expect from a 5 star hotel voted number 2 on tripadvisor in that area.
We could'nt help comparing the hotels and there was nothing to choice between them,some things one hotel did better than the other but overall it equalled itself out!!
All the resturants were fantastic but if I had to be picky they try to run an Indian Resturant in the Sushi Resturant,which is not part of the All Inclusive package,and it did'nt work for us!! We had a Indian meal in Indian/Sushi Resturant and did'nt really enjoy it and the place lacked atmosphere as there was only a few of us in there,whether we picked the wrong evening or people are not prepared to pay the extra when there are so many good 'free' resturants available with your all inclusive.
The General Manager Mr Fouquet is always around the hotel making sure you are having a good time and he helped us out a couple of times when we asked him sort out an issue,he sets a high standard and all of his staff live up to it .
We stayed for 2 weeks returning on the 5/4/13 and booked a Deluxe Room which overlooked the pool!!
We would certainly recommend the PLR and it is our intention to go back next year!!

Room Tip: If you enjoy sitting on your balcony then choose a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Herman,
Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming nice review. It is a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again next year to meet your expectations again.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to PLR, whilst arriving in reception some of staff recognised us from last years visit and my sister in law and husband who were returning for their third time. - We arrived for one week on 1st April.

 The PLR is a first class hotel whose owners should be proud of the service that is provided by all of the  staff. Without doubt I have never received such good service from any other hotel. 

Although we had booked  a standard room we we were very fortunate to receive an upgrade to a superior room with a pool view. I would like to say 'thank you' for the upgrade. The room was spacious and came with a fridge stocked with soft drinks and bottled water. Additional water is provided for the kettle and bathroom and is replenished daily.

 Despite some windy days we were able to sit around the pool everyday.  If your feeling a bit adventurous then take a snorkel and goggles to go swimming off the pier. There is a large coral reef where your will see some amazing  coloured fish. We had no issue in selecting our sun beds daily around the pool even though we were a party of four.

We spoke to Fouquet the day manager almost daily and Moamen the night manager  several times. They really DO care about your experience at the PLR and that you have an enjoyable holiday without any issues. I did mention that the Tiramisu in the Bella Italian Restaurant was  definitely not like any  Italian Tiramisu I had eaten anywhere else. This was the only minor point I could mention which was said in fun! Fouquet thanked me telling him. 

The whole concept of how this hotel is managed puts the majority of hotels I have stayed at, in the dark. The staff in my opinion have been trained exceptionally well to meet the demands of their customers. Whilst there are so many staff to mention I feel that the following are worthy of knowing that we appreciated their service and occasional conversations. They all have a good sense of humour when you engage in conversation with them.(they also read Trip Adviser)
Carlos- Lobby Bar, who also returned to serving drinks around the pool. Executive Bar - Abdul, (lovely jubly)  Pool- Hanny, Ash, who cleaned our sunglasses. Main Restaurant- Emad, great service and smile every day.  Mohamed who cooks a good omelette, and said hello,to me every morning 
Night Manager - Moamen.  Day Manager - Fouguet. 

We NEVER return to the same hotel twice, but just had to return here again for three  reasons,
 1/ The staff, the hotel and food make the  all inclusive holiday experience outstanding.  What more could you want?   
2/ You can 'chill out' and relax without having to leave the hotel. 
3/ The nearest place to England where you are guaranteed the hot weather all year round .

Drinks are served around the pool 10-4, in the lobby bar and reception area and Long Bar  all of the time, so there is no reason why you cannot drink when you want. Plenty of non alcoholic drinks and Nescafe coffee from all bars. 

If your unsure about how much money to bring, then consider bringing English notes, not coins. They were being exchanged without any commission in the hotel for 10 Egyptian pounds to One English pound.
You may want to tip for good service. Some people tipped daily to individuals. Some left an envelope with money in on their last day and gave it either to the individual or to the manager eg the pool or restaurant manager to share amongst the staff. 

Sorry if this has been a long review, but I wanted to share a snap shot of our experience and also provide some useful information which would help you to decide that this IS the holiday destination for you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor and for the detailed description of our hotel .We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations for the 2nd time and proud of your comments It was our pleasure to welcome you. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Arrived back from our stay at Premier Le Reve last night and haven't stopped telling friends, colleagues and anyone else who wanted to listen how fantastic it was. We had reservations about going to Egypt having spoken to several people but none had been to Hurghada, we no longer have any such concerns.
Every member of staff was friendly and efficient, I wish I had noted all their names but particularly would thank Mehad, Carlos and Muhammed at the Pool Bar and Fouquet who without being imposing was consistently concerned about every aspect of our stay, sorry to the waiter in the Turquoise Restaurant whose name I didn't note - you looked after us so well!
Cleanliness of the hotel and pool areas was immaculate. The food was of an excellent standard in the Turquoise Restaurant and also the Italian and Chinese, although some dishes had supplements they were extremely reasonable, the local wine and beers were good.
We aren't swimmers but the sea was amazingly clean and the beach in front of the hotel perfect.
I had a facial which was different to any I've had before but was relaxing and good value.
We even got a leaving gift - bookmarks with our names in Arabic - a nice touch
We'll be back
Gail & Duncan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Gail & Duncan ,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It has been a sheer pleasure to read your experiences and impressions of our hotel facilitates. as well as the lovely words you have said about the team members. Thank you also for recommending our hotel, we highly appreciate this. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards,

Ashraf Ismail
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.