We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUBLIC APOLOGY TO THOMPSONS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade
Ranked #2 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“PUBLIC APOLOGY TO THOMPSONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Firstly I wish to publicly apologise to Thompsons for trying their utmost to spoil my holiday. I am sorry that you failed despite your best effort once again with the poor state of your aircraft to Egypt and your total mismanagement of the runway situation on Friday 15th March 2013 to Manchester, combined with the airborne crèche which, I am sure you pride yourselves, really pushed the passengers to their limits. Was the incessant screaming from children for 5+ hours free of charge? When will you cease using such crates disguised as passenger aircraft and charging for everything?

Thank God that the Premiere Le Reve stopped you in your tracks.
What can I say that hasn’t been already said about this Hotel just outside of Hurghada?
This was my first time in Hurghada yet my umpteenth in Egypt, at all the usual and not so usual locations. I believe before you can honestly review any hotels in Egypt, you first need a benchmark.
I have had the pleasure to stay in some of the best hotels in Egypt and also those which are pretenders to the accolade of best hotel. Out of all of the hotels this is without question has some of the best, professional and friendliest staff I have encountered across the globe never mind just Egypt.
Therefore the staff are not in question and I will review this later.
Firstly the hotel, without question gets the best culinary award from me, the al a carte restaurants are excellent. The Italian in my opinion is the best and the steak is excellent remembering we are in Egypt, not renowned for its Aberdeen Angus cuts of beef! The Maitre De’ runs the Italian restaurant like a well-oiled machine, Alaa and Moustafa are his prize assets and the chef is par excellence.
The Seafood restaurant didn’t do it for me, although I am a diver fish isn’t my favourite so I ordered prawns for my main course. I received 4 prawns..not the smallest on the planet but looked they like them! So apologies to the seafood restaurant but its not the best at Le Reve…but…it doubles as the al fresco restaurant from 1100-1600hrs through the day and….Top Drawer! I never used the main restaurant as long as this was available…it’s a no brainer to go elsewhere!
Main restaurant was good, better than most hotels in Egypt but I was diving 3 days out of 7 so didn’t use it very often.
Diving or snorkelling?? Use Emperor Divers in Hurghada, they come and pick you up and bring you back. I have dived with Emperor for over 11 years and they are the best dive operator in the Red Sea. Don’t go anywhere else, this is great advice, use it or you will be disappointed. (www.emperordivers.com)
The accommodation, we were given was a standard room (2111) and it was like a Vietnamese Prisoner of War Camp, it was a dark and dingy ground floor room opposite the gym in the shade 24/7. This was totally unacceptable and immediately went to reception to change it. Unfortunately the room couldn’t be changed that evening but Mostafa (Reception Supervisor) assured us that it would be sorted the next day. The next day Mostafa took us to a superior room and a deluxe, to be quite frank, there wasn’t much difference in them so we took the deluxe (paid for the upgrade) and realised that they are located on the sunshine side of the hotel facing the pool. The deluxe room was tired and had some issues, for example; the shower head spraying everywhere except down, the volume switch in the bathroom was goosed and the fridge was tiny. Mostafa (Reception Supervisor) was brilliant, once again the staff saved the reputation of the hotel by sorting out issues immediately and ensuring your stay is the best that a person can get.
Is it worth upgrading to deluxe for the extra amenities? Yes, without doubt, the executive lounge service is unbelievable, Hassam works like a Trojan, he clocks you as soon as you walk in and gets a drink in your hand within seconds..no waiting around like an idiot being ignored when he is on watch! And the nibbles are just enough to wet your appetite for dinner.
The key area of the hotel (for us) is the gym. My partner is a Marathon Runner and I am a diver, so keeping our fitness regime going on holiday is essential. The gym facilities are the best I have seen in Egypt, better than the Hilton at Marsa Alam and the Royal Azure in Sharm. Only issue was please invest in some collars (springs) for the free weight bar…as what’s the point of having one as its useless without collars?? The best asset in the gym is Saleh, the fitness instructor, he ensures the gym is for training and not a chat room; he also brings some excellent different stretching techniques to the party combined with his motivational and enthusiastic attitude.
But…for the less physically active the animations girl does an excellent stretching and Pilates routine every morning, just really annoyed that I missed it due to my diving.
Overall and finally, my top accolade without any shadow of a doubt go to the reception staff. These guys just get on with the job in hand, If you have a problem, if no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can use the Le Reve A-Team.
Well done and Bravo Zulu to Mostafa and the rest of the ‘A’ Team. And this is the first hotel in Egypt that I would ever consider returning to…that in itself is an accolade.
PS: Invest in the staff and promote Mostafa to Operations Manager, he is definitely the jewel in Le Reve’s Crown

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool in the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Neil ,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In November .

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,272
    313
    83
    20
    12
See reviews for
155
2,130
50
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is our second visit to this wonderful hotel. The manager and his team are outstanding, very friendly and can't do enough to make your holiday enjoyable.

A great place to relax, unwind and return home feeling totally reenergised.

The hotel is spotless, rooms fantastic, pool area brilliant and with plenty of clean and comfortable sunbeds. Drinks are served by charming waiters all day long, cool flannels and polished sunglasses all part of the service.

The restaurant is excellent and with plenty of choice. The wine is local and not brilliant, but ok.

We are already checking flights and accommodation wishing to return in the summer. After many years of coming out to Egypt, this by far is the best.

Sue and Russell Caldwell

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe or suite. Well worth it. We had a suite the first time, but feel that the deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet & Exceed your expectations For The Second Time & Appreciate Your Comments After many years of coming out to Egypt, this by far is the best & We are looking forward to welcoming you For The 3rd Time at Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week of winter sun after reading trip advisor reviews. The hotel certainly met all expectations. We had a deluxe room and it was well worth it especially for the use of the sky pool and executive lounge. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and sea. All the staff are excellent, very friendly and hardworking. A special mention to Mr Fouquet who is around the place at all times ; a very charming and approachable man who just wants everybody to have a great holiday and is happy to sort any problems you may have. Our first two days were very windy and we asked him if he could do anything about it ; 3rd day onwards no wind just complete sunshine ; he must have some good friends up there!!

Thomson rep Kerri was lovely girl and very friendly. Thomson flight still really poor and very cramped but they know they have the majority share of the market out there so don't need to do anything about it!

Room Tip: We had room 1430 on the 3rd floor overlooking main pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Your Stay In Our Hotel . We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first time in Egypt and we really fell on our feet at this hotel. Everything here oozes quality from the first impression of the lobby and the very efficient and friendly reception, to the last goodbye on departure for the airport. Mr Fouquet Zakaria has this place running like clockwork and he is one of the finest exponents of Management By Walking About that I have ever seen. The result is impressive. Every one of the huge staff we encountered was friendly, well trained and totally focused on the wellbeing and satisfaction of the guests. Nothing is too much trouble - there is even a guy comes round the pool each day to clean your sunglasses. Although the hotel is quite large, it never appeared crowded. Even on the Gala nights when all eateries bar the main restaurant were closed, the numbers were easily absorbed and the service never suffered.
We upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony overlooking the pool and with a side view of the sea. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way by Mohammed who did a very good job and had a nifty line in decorating the (huge) bed with rose petals.
The room upgrade gave us access to the Executive Lounge which was a peaceful retreat with excellent service courtesy of Danial and his colleagues.
As well as the main restaurant we ate at the Italian, Chinese and Seafood restaurants. All were good, but for us, the Chinese was the real star in terms of both food and atmosphere.
I cannot end this review without mention of Max who runs the jewellery shop just off reception - very friendly and helpful and very interesting to talk to.
The hotel trade could learn a lot from this establishment. If I were a hotelier I would be hiring Mr Fouquet Zakaria as a consultant - and poaching as many of his staff as possible!
We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned from PLR where we spent 7 wonderful days in this hotel.

All the reviews listed on here are well justified as the hotel provides nothing short of excellent service throught your stay.

We booked a Deluxe room - the room itself had that wow factor as we walked in, the room is very large & well appointed with a massive 8' bed and huge marble bathroom - twin wash basins, large bath & seperate shower. The only negative for us was the location of the room had a poor balcony view as it was located on the second floor adjacent to the shop (room 2202). We was considering asking to be moved to a different room but after a long days travelling we decided to stay in our room. We are out of the room the majority of the time - out early in the mornings & return late a night so we were not concerned too much about this. If you prefer to sit out on the balcony then I would try to avoid this area!

Waiter service for drinks in the lobby & executive lounge and around the pool adds to the relaxation.

You get 3 visits to the a la carte restaurants in your trip (chinese, italian & seafood) which were all excellent. We paid extra for the lobster in the seafood restaurant as a treat for my girlfriend! They charge by the weight for this & cost 400 egyptian pounds (£40) - I had the included seabass which was superb.

The buffet was one of the best buffet restaurants we have dined in, the food was varied & of very good quality. Again - the staff in here are very friendly & proffesional, always refilling drinks throughout your meal.

The entertainment in the hotel is very low key - if you want a nice relaxing time then this is great, but if you are expecting lively night life then this is not for you. James the resident musician performed accoustic & live music at the pool bar during the day, piano in the lobby & guitar in the long bar in the evenings. His style very much suited this hotel & we enjoyed his style of music very much.

The manager, Mr Fouqet was genuinely interested in our stay & our comments and can always be seen all around the hotel ensuring his already excellent staff maintain their high standards. Top marks to him and all of his staff. We would like to thank him & all of the staff at PLR for making this a 5 star experience to remember.

The holiday here was made all the better for us by the people and new friends that we met - Anne & Trevor especially who more than made up for the lack of hotel entertainment! (although my girlfriend "the lady in bread" who tripped up into the bread rolls also added to this!!)

Room Tip: choose towards the beach end of the hotel on a higher floor - facing the beach the rooms on the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The heading says it all. Just come back three weeks ago from the best holiday we have both had in ages. From the moment we walked through the door to the time we left, the manager and his staff could not of done enough for us. Eventy one was friendly and approachable. The deluxe room we had was spacious, clean and we had everything we needed. The manager greeted his guests as they went int the restaurant which I have never come across before. As for the food, it was high quality and there was something to suit all tastes. Unfortunately we did not try any of the other restaurants. The pool was spotless and there were planty of very comfortable sun loungers. Woulkd we go back to this hotel again...... you bet and we have already booked for Septmber.... 11 days this time. Unfortunately we could not stretch to a deluxe room again but im sure the doubles will be just as perfect. The manager and his staff should be proud of the service they give.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Matt,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Your Stay In Our Hotel . We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

* Service very good without a pushy approach: we felt welcome and could at all times choose whether to get privacy or attention.
* Bed was very good, but due to noisy airco the sleeping quality could have been (even) better...speaking as northern europeans not being used to needing airco ;-)
* Hygiene very good both outside (pool area perfect) and inside (house keeping). However, the way that the bathroom was built. mould is almost impossible to prevent....and that was the ONLY thing we could find to comment on
* Bar, restaurants, pool and reception personnel: very professional, friendly. Refreshing knowledge of the languages necessary for a hotel of these international standards.
* Executive lounge (access for deluxe room key holders) was the perfect place to enjoy your first coffee, in between drink, late evening snack or aperitif, with above average personnel (good language knowledge, social and friendly, knowing their drinks even if not drinkers them selves ;-)) and made us feel welcome and as 'at home' as possible in a hotel. Danial stood out as the guy always awaiting us with a (genuine!) smile and the drink of our choice (in his memory after only 1 visit).
* Didn't use the spa, but found the hairdresser to be very good, quick and pro-active.
* Food: Dinner: Only used the buffet (not the a la carte) and overall impression was:
good quality and variety, but the quality did not stand out. We would have valued more 'authentic' Egyptian food and less adapted to tourists. Good quality, though. Breakfast and lunch: good quality of healthy and less healthy, well prepared!
* Drinks: luckily, we were prepared that Egyptian wine sucks :-) Very good beer, though, good variety in cocktails and foreign distilled available without extra cost. Warning: don't try the local whiskey ;-)
* Pool: heated pool without (much) chlorine + less heated salt water pool. Very pleasant and clean + pool personnel very helpful and friendly
* Guests: most Russian, British and German, overall very civilised and obviously choose this hotel with the same reasons as us: no children, not much to do but enjoy the sun and the time off in luxury. One drunken Russian only, but as it was his birthday (and he bought us champagne ;-)) this was very acceptable :-)

In a nutshell: money well spent....and more important: we discussed returning before checking out!

Room Tip: Deluxe room giving access to executive lounge (and indoor pool, but who needs it in that climate?) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Stina,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.