We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is our second visit to this wonderful hotel. The manager and his team are outstanding, very friendly and can't do enough to make your holiday enjoyable.

A great place to relax, unwind and return home feeling totally reenergised.

The hotel is spotless, rooms fantastic, pool area brilliant and with plenty of clean and comfortable sunbeds. Drinks are served by charming waiters all day long, cool flannels and polished sunglasses all part of the service.

The restaurant is excellent and with plenty of choice. The wine is local and not brilliant, but ok.

We are already checking flights and accommodation wishing to return in the summer. After many years of coming out to Egypt, this by far is the best.

Sue and Russell Caldwell

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe or suite. Well worth it. We had a suite the first time, but feel that the deluxe roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet & Exceed your expectations For The Second Time & Appreciate Your Comments After many years of coming out to Egypt, this by far is the best & We are looking forward to welcoming you For The 3rd Time at Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,917
    250
    63
    16
    9
See reviews for
119
1786
41
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I booked this hotel for a week of winter sun after reading trip advisor reviews. The hotel certainly met all expectations. We had a deluxe room and it was well worth it especially for the use of the sky pool and executive lounge. We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and sea. All the staff are excellent, very friendly and hardworking. A special mention to Mr Fouquet who is around the place at all times ; a very charming and approachable man who just wants everybody to have a great holiday and is happy to sort any problems you may have. Our first two days were very windy and we asked him if he could do anything about it ; 3rd day onwards no wind just complete sunshine ; he must have some good friends up there!!

Thomson rep Kerri was lovely girl and very friendly. Thomson flight still really poor and very cramped but they know they have the majority share of the market out there so don't need to do anything about it!

Room Tip: We had room 1430 on the 3rd floor overlooking main pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Your Stay In Our Hotel . We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was our first time in Egypt and we really fell on our feet at this hotel. Everything here oozes quality from the first impression of the lobby and the very efficient and friendly reception, to the last goodbye on departure for the airport. Mr Fouquet Zakaria has this place running like clockwork and he is one of the finest exponents of Management By Walking About that I have ever seen. The result is impressive. Every one of the huge staff we encountered was friendly, well trained and totally focused on the wellbeing and satisfaction of the guests. Nothing is too much trouble - there is even a guy comes round the pool each day to clean your sunglasses. Although the hotel is quite large, it never appeared crowded. Even on the Gala nights when all eateries bar the main restaurant were closed, the numbers were easily absorbed and the service never suffered.
We upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony overlooking the pool and with a side view of the sea. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way by Mohammed who did a very good job and had a nifty line in decorating the (huge) bed with rose petals.
The room upgrade gave us access to the Executive Lounge which was a peaceful retreat with excellent service courtesy of Danial and his colleagues.
As well as the main restaurant we ate at the Italian, Chinese and Seafood restaurants. All were good, but for us, the Chinese was the real star in terms of both food and atmosphere.
I cannot end this review without mention of Max who runs the jewellery shop just off reception - very friendly and helpful and very interesting to talk to.
The hotel trade could learn a lot from this establishment. If I were a hotelier I would be hiring Mr Fouquet Zakaria as a consultant - and poaching as many of his staff as possible!
We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have just returned from PLR where we spent 7 wonderful days in this hotel.

All the reviews listed on here are well justified as the hotel provides nothing short of excellent service throught your stay.

We booked a Deluxe room - the room itself had that wow factor as we walked in, the room is very large & well appointed with a massive 8' bed and huge marble bathroom - twin wash basins, large bath & seperate shower. The only negative for us was the location of the room had a poor balcony view as it was located on the second floor adjacent to the shop (room 2202). We was considering asking to be moved to a different room but after a long days travelling we decided to stay in our room. We are out of the room the majority of the time - out early in the mornings & return late a night so we were not concerned too much about this. If you prefer to sit out on the balcony then I would try to avoid this area!

Waiter service for drinks in the lobby & executive lounge and around the pool adds to the relaxation.

You get 3 visits to the a la carte restaurants in your trip (chinese, italian & seafood) which were all excellent. We paid extra for the lobster in the seafood restaurant as a treat for my girlfriend! They charge by the weight for this & cost 400 egyptian pounds (£40) - I had the included seabass which was superb.

The buffet was one of the best buffet restaurants we have dined in, the food was varied & of very good quality. Again - the staff in here are very friendly & proffesional, always refilling drinks throughout your meal.

The entertainment in the hotel is very low key - if you want a nice relaxing time then this is great, but if you are expecting lively night life then this is not for you. James the resident musician performed accoustic & live music at the pool bar during the day, piano in the lobby & guitar in the long bar in the evenings. His style very much suited this hotel & we enjoyed his style of music very much.

The manager, Mr Fouqet was genuinely interested in our stay & our comments and can always be seen all around the hotel ensuring his already excellent staff maintain their high standards. Top marks to him and all of his staff. We would like to thank him & all of the staff at PLR for making this a 5 star experience to remember.

The holiday here was made all the better for us by the people and new friends that we met - Anne & Trevor especially who more than made up for the lack of hotel entertainment! (although my girlfriend "the lady in bread" who tripped up into the bread rolls also added to this!!)

Room Tip: choose towards the beach end of the hotel on a higher floor - facing the beach the rooms on the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The heading says it all. Just come back three weeks ago from the best holiday we have both had in ages. From the moment we walked through the door to the time we left, the manager and his staff could not of done enough for us. Eventy one was friendly and approachable. The deluxe room we had was spacious, clean and we had everything we needed. The manager greeted his guests as they went int the restaurant which I have never come across before. As for the food, it was high quality and there was something to suit all tastes. Unfortunately we did not try any of the other restaurants. The pool was spotless and there were planty of very comfortable sun loungers. Woulkd we go back to this hotel again...... you bet and we have already booked for Septmber.... 11 days this time. Unfortunately we could not stretch to a deluxe room again but im sure the doubles will be just as perfect. The manager and his staff should be proud of the service they give.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Matt,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Your Stay In Our Hotel . We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

* Service very good without a pushy approach: we felt welcome and could at all times choose whether to get privacy or attention.
* Bed was very good, but due to noisy airco the sleeping quality could have been (even) better...speaking as northern europeans not being used to needing airco ;-)
* Hygiene very good both outside (pool area perfect) and inside (house keeping). However, the way that the bathroom was built. mould is almost impossible to prevent....and that was the ONLY thing we could find to comment on
* Bar, restaurants, pool and reception personnel: very professional, friendly. Refreshing knowledge of the languages necessary for a hotel of these international standards.
* Executive lounge (access for deluxe room key holders) was the perfect place to enjoy your first coffee, in between drink, late evening snack or aperitif, with above average personnel (good language knowledge, social and friendly, knowing their drinks even if not drinkers them selves ;-)) and made us feel welcome and as 'at home' as possible in a hotel. Danial stood out as the guy always awaiting us with a (genuine!) smile and the drink of our choice (in his memory after only 1 visit).
* Didn't use the spa, but found the hairdresser to be very good, quick and pro-active.
* Food: Dinner: Only used the buffet (not the a la carte) and overall impression was:
good quality and variety, but the quality did not stand out. We would have valued more 'authentic' Egyptian food and less adapted to tourists. Good quality, though. Breakfast and lunch: good quality of healthy and less healthy, well prepared!
* Drinks: luckily, we were prepared that Egyptian wine sucks :-) Very good beer, though, good variety in cocktails and foreign distilled available without extra cost. Warning: don't try the local whiskey ;-)
* Pool: heated pool without (much) chlorine + less heated salt water pool. Very pleasant and clean + pool personnel very helpful and friendly
* Guests: most Russian, British and German, overall very civilised and obviously choose this hotel with the same reasons as us: no children, not much to do but enjoy the sun and the time off in luxury. One drunken Russian only, but as it was his birthday (and he bought us champagne ;-)) this was very acceptable :-)

In a nutshell: money well spent....and more important: we discussed returning before checking out!

Room Tip: Deluxe room giving access to executive lounge (and indoor pool, but who needs it in that climate?) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Stina,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We go to Eygpt or have been doing since 2004 and normally to Taba for the golf and the Hyatt, this feb we thought we would try Sahl Hasheesh, from the moment we walked through the door to leaving nothing was to much trouble. All the staff treated us very well it has been a true pleasure. The food is wonderful being able to choose different places to eat within the same hotel made all the difference. But my highest praise go es to Mr Fouguet Zakaria , he's everywhere making sure all is well and everyone needs for nothing. Great!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room, you will still get a good sea view in a limited sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Willgrace,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA,Every Good Comment Because Of Our Team Efforts and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay .It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you Once Again In Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.