We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and service with a smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
Merseyside
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sun and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just returned from a one week holiday. Our first visit to Egypt seeking some winter sun. We had studied T.A and basically booked this hotel because of the fabulous reviews. The hotel met every expectation. As long as you are prepared to suffer the appalling leg room and overheated cabin of the Thompson flight and the shock to your system when you have to fight your way through the throngs of people after your money for your entry visa at Hurghada Airport you will not be disappointed. The hotel is a credit to its manager. The staff were wonderful, always polite, always helpful and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. We can't praise them highly enough.
The facilities are smashing and the food is wonderful.
One word of warning about the location of this hotel, don't go if you expect a stunning location. The view of unfinished hotels along the beach may spoil it for some but if you ignore this and just concentrate on the beautifully tended gardens and excellent pool area of the hotel you will be well rewarded with a great holiday. We are already planning are next trip!

Room Tip: Booking a deluxe room has the advantages of entry to the Execitive Lounge and a "better" v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
"Dear Guest,

The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations & Appreciate Your Comments About service with a smile,We Are proud That You Are Planning To Visit Our Hotel Once Again & We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve For The Second Time.


Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,092
    272
    69
    18
    9
See reviews for
135
1,944
47
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Other reviews have pretty much said it all; the standards of service, hygiene and rooms are all excellent and can't be over stated. Plenty of guests are regular visitors and that is testament to the level of quality on offer. If you have any issues, just bring it up with the manager, he is very visible and accessible and the chances are he'll find you before you find him! He will do all he can to set things right.

Things to note, which are not criticisms of the hotel as such but should be mentioned:

An upgrade to a deluxe room would be money well spent, as the only alternative to the pool and sea views that these rooms afford is that of unfinished neighbouring hotels, as the resort is rather undeveloped at the moment. The added bonus of access to the Executive Lounge is also a big plus.

Premium drinks are not offered as part of the normal all inclusive package and the local spirits are of variable quality, but you should be able to find a suitable tipple - if in doubt, add a mixer!

The Long Bar could do with a bit if a rethink in terms of decor and layout, but this is a minor quibble.

Aside from the trips that Thomson and the hotel lay on, as well as the spa treatments, the wider resort is a bit sparse and building sites litter the coast, as an initial spurt of development has seemed to have stalled, so activities could be seen as limited, but if you are visiting for pure relaxation, this will not be an issue.

Other reviews have warned and I will repeat, the Thomson flights are not the best. We didn't experience some of the horror stories mentioned by others, but at best the flights are cramped, are staffed poorly and have no entertainment. If you can deal with this however, you will be rewarded with an excellent stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
"Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and its facilities on account of the hard-working of our team members and given attention to detail which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh ""
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is really nice, staff are attentive and very polite, the management walk around the hotel grounds and make sure guests are having a good time. The buffet had an extensive choice of tasty dishes, and we were impressed with the other restaurants, especially the Italian. The atmosphere is very relaxing, they play relaxing music by the pools and have an entertainment team. Unfortunately, both me and my boyfriend got and upset tummy, which spolied our holidays, but it couldn't have been the hotel's fault - they constantly provide you with supplies of bottled water, and there are hand sanitisers around the hotel. The only thing really that we thought could be improved on is the attitude of the 'doctor' at the hotel's pharmacy. The last thing we wanted was to be suffering from upset tummy on our holiday, and the so-called 'doctor' tried to sell us some pills for the cost of £35 per person, which was a complete rip-off! In our opinion, that incident shouldn't have happened in a such an amazing hotel where guest service is of very high standards. I would just make sure that if you are prone to uspet tummy that you take supplies of medicine from home! All in all, it's a lovely hotel with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upgraded room which was spacious, had a massive, very comfortable bed, and amazing v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
"Dear Guest ,

The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations & Appreciate Your Comments & Promise To Work On In the Near Future & We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve Once again!



Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from the premier le reve,once again this hotel is the best I have ever stayed in, I have been to Egypt a lot of times there is no hotel to compere to this one,from the top management to the cleaners they are all wonderful,polite,friendly,the food is simply superb,the rooms are huge,you will have to go a long way to get better than this hotel,we cannot wait to go back,I have just booked to go again 15 of march,so looking forward to being in such a wonderful hotel.This hotel should be number one not two.See you all very very soon.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
"Dear Guest,

The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations For The Second Time & Appreciate Your Comments That Our Hotel Is Simply The Best, We Are proud That You Decided To Visit Our Hotel For The Third Time In March & We are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve Once again!



Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1week from jan28th to 4th feb, and all I can say this hotel is fantastic, the food has a lot of choice at the buffet and is hot and every taste is catered for. The a la carte is great also the Chinese was my favourite and the mushroom risotto in the Italian was excellent.
We stayed in a room on the 3rd floor and after a few nights we had a problem,the night manger who's name i am ashamed to say i have forgotten moved us to a room with the best sea view so a big big Thank you to him.
The service was excellent all staff were very courteous on all occasions and we never had to wait long for anything that we requested.
The drinks were my partners only niggle the spirits were of poor quality in his opinion but the beer was ok.
I had no complaints with the drinks other than on one or two occasions the long bar ran out of my chosen drink but I had no issue having something else.
The pool areas are spotless clean along with the rest of this property the sun beds are vey comfortable and kept us lying on them all day, I had forgotten about the Towels on sunbeds scenario and no one on them before 8am but as it was quiet this was not too much of an issue for us.
The beach is ok but the snorkelling is great lots of fish although the sea was a little rough but I assume its the time of year we stayed.
We did not go to the spa but it did smell lovely when we walked passed.
Smoking is allowed on the 4th floor outside the long bar and this was unpleasant when you went to the toilet as a none smoker.
The long bar had great comfortable seating we good had A good wi fi connection there but if we were not there early you could not see the entertainment as there are pillars and settees in the way.
Sahl hasheesh is an up and coming resort and it will be great when the building work is complete, this did not effect our enjoyment of the holiday.
Finally the Thomson flight home was dreadful over 6 hrs on a plane with no legroom a toilet that did not flush and no food,normally we travel long haul but did not fancy 10 hr flight, but that is better than this.
Will we return to Egypt and this hotel,most defiantly

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations & Appreciate Your Comments & Promise To Work On it in the Near Future , We Are proud That You Decided To Visit Our Hotel Once Again and are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve Once again!
Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel it was our first visit to Egypt. The staff are very friendly and really care about the guests. The food is excellent and I really could not fault it at all. We were there for 2 weeks in Jan/Feb 2013. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt pampered and cared for. Now for some tips - there is a machine in the reception which changes money and gives a good rate - not that you need much money. We gave tips in Egyptian and English and the staff were happy with either - unlike some other reviewers we did not find that satff expected a tip at all and the service certainly did not rely on tipping. The main dining room has a vast choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner - seriously if you can't find something you like there, then you are in trouble! There are speciality restaurants - the Chinese, the Italian and the Fish are included in the all inclusive package - you can visit each one once in each week you are there. We ate at all 3 and they were all very good - I would say that the Italian was the best. You need to book a table and you can do this from the TV in your room or at guest ralations in the reception - we had no trouble getting a table. There are also 2 restaurants which you have to pay extra for - japanese and Indian but we didn't use them as the choice in the others was so good. The main restaurant has themed nights - an Egyptian, a fish night and a Gala dinner which are also excellent.
There are 3 pools, a large heated one, a salt water one - cold and a small one in front of the bar. There is also an indoor pool for people who have upgraded - we didn't but our room was fine - so we didn't use that pool. The pool attendants and the waiters at the pool were exceptional - Carlos in particluar was very attentive with drinks all day long. The hotel has a wooden jetty which we used to snorkel from - a lovely reef with a wide variety of fish to see. There were plenty of very comfortable loungers and beds around the pools and on the beech area. We used the Oceanna restaurant for lunch most days as it is by the pools and had lovely food.
We had the basic room and when we go back we won't upgrade as this was more than adequate - the restricted view of the sea was fine for us. The bed was huge and very comfortable and we had plenty of fresh towels, shampoo, shower gel and body lotion replenished very day. The room was clean and all of the fittings worked. Can't fault it.
There are numerous bars in the hotel, we thought the local beers,wines, cocktails and spirits were good, again the waiters were very attentive- especially Joseph, who always had a chat even when he was run off his feet. The Long Bar on the 4th floor is where most of the entertainment took place it is a funny shape with pillars all over the place - doesn't add to the atmosphere! Damian the first week was excellent but he left and jamie came for the second week - I thought he was a bit "samey" not as good as Damiain but still OK to listen to.
We went on the snorkelling trip theough Thompson which was great and my husband and brother went diving again through Thomsons and they enjoyed that too. There is a very pushy guy from a local company who goes round the pool tring to tell you he has "special deals" for both of these trip but when we compared prices to the Thomsons package there was very little diference - we had to be quite rude to him to ge rid of him! I didn't use the Spa but there reps were not pushy at all - I just said on day one that I wasn't interested and they left me alone for the rest of the holiday.
This was one of the best holidays we have had, great place for a very relaxing holiday and lots of winter sun. Thanks to all of the staff for making our stay so fantastic and we hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Jeanie,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve soon again!
Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in December 2012 and I can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have ever been too and I have been to quite a few! We were there to celebrate my partners 30th birthday and they even had a birthday cake made for him which they did for anyone with a birthday during their stay so you didn't even have to worry about arranging that. It is a great hotel with helpful and friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and drinks and set on a lovely beach.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased You Mentioned That Our Hotel Was One Of The Best Hotels You Stayed In .We Are proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve soon again!
Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.