We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
EDINBURGH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is the second time that my partner and I have stayed at the PLR, the last being Summer 2011, the hotel and simply got better, the staff as ever are great and it was great to see that staff retention is so high, Hanni and Carlos by the pool, friendly and efficent as ever, Danial in the Executive lounge was so great, funny, friendly and professional a real asset to the hotel.
Mr Fouquet and Mr Ibrihim do such a great job at reguarly checking how happy we were and if anything is not to you liking they will rectify it swiftly although we had no complaints this time.
Rooms are great, booked a deluxe this time and the bed is huge, It is a couples hotel, just wondering how many couples are supposed to be in the bed.....
Food, buffet excellent, huge choice, gala dinners at Christmas and New year, truely spectacular, never thought you could have a choice of so many meats, Sushi etc in one buffet... Osiana beach restaurant for lunch delicious as ever..
Please be aware that this is a low key hotel, so if you want lots of entertainment laid on or big loud party nights this won't be the hotel for you and it is far from Hurghada so please don't criticise the hotel for this it is made clear what and where it is..

Only criticism and this is not the hotels fault, there are some shops in the hotel, if you wish to purchase souveniers, cigarettes etc then I suggest you leave the hotel and either walk round to the grand plaza part of Sahl Has.. around 2 miles, you pass it on the way to the hotel on the bus, you can also hire golf carts from a lovely chap who you can see passing along the promenade, there is a shop on the left near the pizza restaurant and the prices are "fixed" and very fair, we have been to Egypt 6 times now in the last 3 years and he is great value, from memory the Palma Bazarr, around a 1/3 of the prices in the hotel shop.

Overall a perfect holiday again, many thanks to all the staff and we shall see you again asap.
Kenny and Kindar room 1528, December 21 to Jan 4th 2013

Room Tip: Book either a delux room or upgrade on arrival to a pool facing room if you wish a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the gala dinners at Christmas and New year. It was our pleasure to welcome you and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,092
    272
    69
    18
    9
See reviews for
136
1,943
47
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brig, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our journey to Egypt was a last minute decision. One evening, we decided to book on the internet. As we had set Hurghada as our destination we started to search a good Hotel on Trip Advisor. Soon I found the Premier Le Reve and started reading trough the comments.
I was impressed. At the time we booked, the Hotel had over 1000 “excellent-ratings”. Everything seemed excellent.
And it is really true.

As we arrived at the Hotel, located in Sahl Hasheesh, we we’re requested to sit down in the impressive Lobby. Then someone from the reception came to us and we could do the check-in while sitting on the couch. That’s something I really appreciate after a long travel. No standing, no waiting.
To the Hotel its a 20 minutes drive from the center of Hurghada. So near the hotel you will not find any shops or other restaurants.

Our Room, a superior Room, was very big. The rooms have a walk-in closet. There you can also find a safe and you don’t have to pay anything more for it. Then there is a big bathroom with a shower and also a bath-tub.
The room itself is as a said very big, there is plenty of room for two people. Every Room has also a balcony. Moreover there is a TV, a Minibar, a water boiler with coffee and tee etc.

The Pool area is very beautiful with the altogether four pools. Two big pools, one salt-water pool and one fresh-water pool and two little pools. Drinks are being served at the pool area. One of staff members at the pool was always very funny and remembers still after a few days, that you like your drink without any ice. That’s service.

The beach has lots of sunbeds and parasols, but still in a classy style. The swimming-area in the sea you can reach by a pier.

If you want to enjoy your lunch or dinner, the hotel has a very good buffet-restaurant with a wide variation of all kinds of food. Very impressive is the gala-evening with the ice sculptures as decoration. The food is excellent and was the best food I’ve ever had in a buffet-restaurant. In the evening you can also choose among 4 à-la-carte restaurants. Italian, Chinese, Japanese/Indian and Seafood. As far as I can remember, the Japanese/Indian- and the Seafood-Restaurant is against extra charge, but I’m not sure. We only were in the delicious Chinese restaurant and the rest of the week we enjoyed our meal in the buffet.

The hotel offers also a Spa area, where you can have relaxing massages, go to the gym and enjoy the whirlpool. We tried a massage with hot oil which was excellent. These kinds of service is also against extra charge.

All of the employees are always very friendly and helpful. There are absolutely no complaints.

The only thing I didn’t really like was the shop inside of the hotel. We went there to ask if we could buy some toothpaste… The owner was as a human very friendly but as a seller he was a shark. He wouldn’t tell us where we could buy a toothpaste without him showing us everything in his shop and he also talked us into buying some of his (beautiful but expensive) pictures. We we’re very tired of all the traveling and I felt we had to buy us free from him…so don’t go in there!!!!

To sum up, our stay in the Premier Le Reve was really excellent and I can definitely recommend it to others!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your vacation in Egypt. We are happy to read that you mention our food as excellent and was the best food you have ever had in a buffet-restaurant . It is very kind from you to recommend our hotel, thank you very much for this. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed at the PLR from 3rd Dec 2012 to the 17th .
We flew with Thomson i travel as a disabled person and were allocated front row seats which were a little uncomfortable ,but with the help of friendly cabin crew and fellow holiday makers the time flew literally ,we arrived at hurghada airport ,which was very efficient ,Tip don't take $ to pay for the entry visa they wont accept dollars , 40 minutes later we arrived at the PLR.
Wow we were amazed by the luxurious lobby area and by the staff almost fighting to welcome you to their hotel ,we were soon in our hotel room (standard ) which was fine,clean with a gift of wine , fruit ,only slight problem was it some way from the facilities and some way from a lift ,i mentioned this to the hotel manager ,who was always available ,friendly and helpful ,he informed us that a room designed for the disabled ,was now available ,there is only two such rooms ,he personally showed us to the room which has a wet room ,ramp out to the pool area ,lowered washing basin etc ,also it was very close to a lift which meant it easy to access all the hotels great facilities , brilliant for those with walking difficulties or like me use a wheelchair ,now for the down side after we had accepted the room the manager informed us the room for disabled was in fact a deluxe room and there would be a room supplement this was over £200 for the second week of our stay ,and we felt we were put on the stop somewhat ,we were told we could use the ex lounge and the sky pool we found the executive lounge stuffy and unfriendly and the sky we only used once so to sum up this part of the holiday i felt we had to pay extra for being disabled i spoke to the management about this issue and put my idea of dropping the charge and making the room standard ,you can pay for the ex lounge or sky pool if you wish too.

The standard of food is very high buffet amazing so much choice and presented with artistic panache ,the Ala Carte's were something else ,the whole package was out of this world ,service with a smile guaranteed here ,believe me the service is so good here i could write a book explaining everything we experienced

All in all this is is a fabulous hotel one of the best we have experienced and with a couple of small improvements aimed at the disabled this hotel is world class and we intend to return soon .
A big thank you to all staff ,but special thanks to Hannie , Mohammed ,Jodie <mr fourget ,and everyone who helped push me around in my chair cheers friends

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your holiday review on TripAdvisor. It honors us that you rate us as a Blue Print for all Hotels and a fabulous hotel one of the best you have experienced. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations! As we are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
.
Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Everything was very good about it. The staff took great pride in their duties. For us, Al Amir is the man (by the pool). This guys with his small frame assisted everybody with such sweetness and desire to service his section. The management run a very tight ship. So you cannot imagine how clean and well maintained the hotel and all its facilities were. It was our first time at an "only couples" hotel. The difference being, it is quiet incomparison that nobody is hassling you to partake in Water Polo, Beach Volley Ball... Have to admit, I missed that, as it does break the day up,meet other guests in the process and its always great when you beat zee Germans. In the end sourced a volley ball from a member of staff and created our own afternoon tournements every day. Very useful to say the least is the Thomson Rep in his office has a "Swap Box" of left behind by guest's lotions, swimming parafanailia, books, mags etc.. Which can save you money and you do the same upon departure. If you want to take a day out from the hotel we highly highly recommend the "Speed Devils" which is an awesome Quad Bike experence across the dessert. Worth every penny! @The_Klinger

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first time stay at an "only couples" hotel on account of the friendliness of our team members and given attention which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a place! A 7 day holiday to get some Winter sun and went here as it was recommended to us by daughter who stayed a couple of years ago. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in Europe so were not expecting to be overly impressed... but we were blown away by the experience. From the second you walk through the door into the amazing reception area, to the minute you are waved off again for your journey home, you are served and looked after by the most friendly and attentive staff you could wish to meet. Whether it be around the pool, in the bars or restaurants the staff can't do enough for you. And it's good to se the manager always walking around showing a genuine interest in seeing how guests are enjoying their holiday rather than sitting in an office somewhere.
The rooms are excellent (go for a Deluxe room so you get your laundry done and can use the Executive Lounge) and the cleaner's towel creations are brilliant (peacock, elephant, crocodile,etc). The restaurants are all good although we found the main buffet restaurant to be the best overall. The entertainment was maybe a bit hit and miss but Damien the English guitarist/singer was excellent. There's not much going on around the resort as this part of Hurghada is 'under construction'. But don't let that put you off. If you just want a relaxing luxury hotel where you will be treated like VIPs this is a truly superb hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. It is nice from you to highlight the friendly staff and the excellent restaurants as well as the facilities of our Deluxe room. It was our pleasure to welcome you and We look already very much forward to see you again

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

having been to PLR twice and going again this april i think i have a decent idea of the place.having travelled extensively to greece,oz,south africa and cruises where the food was outstanding i felt i had to comment re the reviewer who chose to comment on the guests as being standard much like the hotel!!!!.we can all 'nit pick'and we are all entitled to our opinion but what sets PLR apart is the staff,the total relaxation,no kids,and the feel of it being 'home from home'.yes,we have been to outstanding places but i have never looked forward SO much to returning to PLR which we have never felt before.so comments about the hotel ok,. but dont get personal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for your compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations for the second time in our hotel. We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you back home in Premier Le Reve this April.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at PLR from 28th Dec 2012 to 4th Jan 2013 we had booked a standard room via Thomson but closer to actually going to the hotel around two weeks before I requested via the Tropicana web site an upgrade to Delux which was well worth the money and the request was dealt with by Joane at Tropicana very easily and she gave a 25 % discount per night also so this was much cheaper than through Thomson.
The comments from most people on this site about the flights and the planes are valid as I think Thomson really need to listen to their clients regarding the state of the planes and comfort on these aircraft the flight is 5 and a half hours outbound and 6 hrs inbound, we had requested and paid for extra legroom seats which with out these the flight would have really been hell, the seats are cramped and not very comfortable at all flights of this length should all be of a premium standard as a minimum. Thomson you should be sitting up and listening to the comments as there is a lot of business to be had and could be far better for you if you upgrade the planes and give proper meals and facilities on the flights as they are really very poor. The flight attendants do try their best but it must be very difficult when they have to try to appease people due to the state of the planes etc.

The hotel PLR is one of the best we have stayed at in Egypt, Mr Fouquet ( the Executive Duty manager ) as everyone says is superb. He is available always and constantly in attendance around the hotel, grounds pools etc. If he sees some of his staff struggling and busy he jumps in and helps them out etc.
He keeps all around him vigilant and makes sure that all the residents have a peaceful / restful vacation.
The thing that appealed to us about this hotel in the first place was the fact that the hotel is devoid of children and therefore very peaceful.
The room we had 1536 was fantastic, the bed was massive, the only small thing I would say to the management is that the mini bar could have a small selection of alcoholic drinks in it as it would be nice to relax on the balcony at times with a drink as you are not allowed to take drinks from the bars to the rooms.
The entertainment is low key, there is a musician by the name of Damiain Lodrick who plays guitar / piano and sings to entertain you and he is excellent and has so much talent well done Damiain.

Jodi from Thomson never intrudes to make you feel you have to join in with the activities but is always there to advise and assist yours needs if you require.
Kylie is also very knowledgeable and helpful and makes sure all goes well with your vacation.

The only let down regarding the entertainment is the two singers ( male and female couple ) who try but at best its poor Karaoke.
Damiain is so good he really does make the couple look foolish ( poor singing, not in tune, not in time etc etc)

The whole atmosphere in the hotel is great. The New year gala night was excellent and the food was very good. Chefs had worked very had and all went smoothly everyone had a great night.

The executive bar is relaxed and as some people have said already lacks atmosphere and it would be nice to have a piano in there with soft background music etc.
The sky pool is very nice and not busy at all at most we saw 6 people in the whole area at any one time.
The spa is excellent and the treatments really good we had the Adam and Eve treatment which lasted 2 hrs and was very relaxing indeed.
Some people have commented on the drinks and the quality etc however we found that the red wine, the rose wine, the brandy and the vodka were fine and the quantity of the measures did get larger as the day and night progresses.

Now the Russian clients do have a tendency to be rude and on one occasion one of the rather rotund members of around 12 of them who had decided to sit at a table together took a whole platter of smoked salmon from the cold buffet and distributed this among his fellow travelers. This annoyed the staff but they would not return it and in any case it was too late to be any use to other residents so the staff in the Turquoise restaurant had to apologize to all the other residents and then future days the salmon was only brought out upon request. What a shame this spoils things for everyone else!!! its always the few the spoil things for the many !!!

Anyway not to distract from the main reason for this write up is the fact that I cannot express enough our gratitude to the whole management team, the staff assisting them etc who gave us all the attention and ultimately the wonderful vacation we needed.

Well done Mr Fouquet and Mr Hani please do not let any outside influence change anything you do and are doing so well at this time we will be re visiting the hotel I am sure about that as we had such a great time.
WELL DONE TO ALL CONCERNED.!!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor and for the detailed description of our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you. Thank you once more for having been our guests and on behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;