We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff / management are superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff / management are superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at PLR from 28th Dec 2012 to 4th Jan 2013 we had booked a standard room via Thomson but closer to actually going to the hotel around two weeks before I requested via the Tropicana web site an upgrade to Delux which was well worth the money and the request was dealt with by Joane at Tropicana very easily and she gave a 25 % discount per night also so this was much cheaper than through Thomson.
The comments from most people on this site about the flights and the planes are valid as I think Thomson really need to listen to their clients regarding the state of the planes and comfort on these aircraft the flight is 5 and a half hours outbound and 6 hrs inbound, we had requested and paid for extra legroom seats which with out these the flight would have really been hell, the seats are cramped and not very comfortable at all flights of this length should all be of a premium standard as a minimum. Thomson you should be sitting up and listening to the comments as there is a lot of business to be had and could be far better for you if you upgrade the planes and give proper meals and facilities on the flights as they are really very poor. The flight attendants do try their best but it must be very difficult when they have to try to appease people due to the state of the planes etc.

The hotel PLR is one of the best we have stayed at in Egypt, Mr Fouquet ( the Executive Duty manager ) as everyone says is superb. He is available always and constantly in attendance around the hotel, grounds pools etc. If he sees some of his staff struggling and busy he jumps in and helps them out etc.
He keeps all around him vigilant and makes sure that all the residents have a peaceful / restful vacation.
The thing that appealed to us about this hotel in the first place was the fact that the hotel is devoid of children and therefore very peaceful.
The room we had 1536 was fantastic, the bed was massive, the only small thing I would say to the management is that the mini bar could have a small selection of alcoholic drinks in it as it would be nice to relax on the balcony at times with a drink as you are not allowed to take drinks from the bars to the rooms.
The entertainment is low key, there is a musician by the name of Damiain Lodrick who plays guitar / piano and sings to entertain you and he is excellent and has so much talent well done Damiain.

Jodi from Thomson never intrudes to make you feel you have to join in with the activities but is always there to advise and assist yours needs if you require.
Kylie is also very knowledgeable and helpful and makes sure all goes well with your vacation.

The only let down regarding the entertainment is the two singers ( male and female couple ) who try but at best its poor Karaoke.
Damiain is so good he really does make the couple look foolish ( poor singing, not in tune, not in time etc etc)

The whole atmosphere in the hotel is great. The New year gala night was excellent and the food was very good. Chefs had worked very had and all went smoothly everyone had a great night.

The executive bar is relaxed and as some people have said already lacks atmosphere and it would be nice to have a piano in there with soft background music etc.
The sky pool is very nice and not busy at all at most we saw 6 people in the whole area at any one time.
The spa is excellent and the treatments really good we had the Adam and Eve treatment which lasted 2 hrs and was very relaxing indeed.
Some people have commented on the drinks and the quality etc however we found that the red wine, the rose wine, the brandy and the vodka were fine and the quantity of the measures did get larger as the day and night progresses.

Now the Russian clients do have a tendency to be rude and on one occasion one of the rather rotund members of around 12 of them who had decided to sit at a table together took a whole platter of smoked salmon from the cold buffet and distributed this among his fellow travelers. This annoyed the staff but they would not return it and in any case it was too late to be any use to other residents so the staff in the Turquoise restaurant had to apologize to all the other residents and then future days the salmon was only brought out upon request. What a shame this spoils things for everyone else!!! its always the few the spoil things for the many !!!

Anyway not to distract from the main reason for this write up is the fact that I cannot express enough our gratitude to the whole management team, the staff assisting them etc who gave us all the attention and ultimately the wonderful vacation we needed.

Well done Mr Fouquet and Mr Hani please do not let any outside influence change anything you do and are doing so well at this time we will be re visiting the hotel I am sure about that as we had such a great time.
WELL DONE TO ALL CONCERNED.!!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor and for the detailed description of our hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you. Thank you once more for having been our guests and on behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,078
    270
    69
    18
    9
See reviews for
134
1,930
46
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Would find this hotel quite difficult to fault. The food in all restaraunts is very good if not excellent with sufficient choice for all palates.The two outdoor pools are large with lots of space ,however I didn't see anyone using the salt water pool during our stay which seemed a little strange. Drinks are good although on occasion I noticed that that wine bottles were refilled and a couple of the bottles looked a little worn around the collars. Having said that the wine was nice and worth a glass or two.
We received an upgrade to a nice room which had everything you need during your holiday and was very clean and looked after very well by the maid.

The service was attentive and personal at times and I would agree with the consensus of opinion regarding the hotels GM. Very good!

It's not a question of 'if' we return it's more a question of 'when'

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,

The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at Premier Le Reve soon again!

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This truly is a 5 star hotel - you are totally spoilt from arrival to departure. The food was amazing - particularly the gala dinners - an awesome amount of food beautifully displayed. The staff are so friendly and make you feel very special - nothing is too much trouble. The Thomson team were also excellent - really friendly, always available and ready to help with any enquiries. I particularly enjoyed Jodi's wellbeing sessions - made me feel like I wasn't being totally lazy! A fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and The gala dinners on account of the friendliness of our team members and given attention which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We decided to spend Christmas and New Years Eve in Hurghada and Le Reve. We do not regret that. Below, I will provide my comments regarding this hotel. In order to facilitate, I have divided the review into sections.

Location
The hotel is not located in Hurghada but some 20 km away. That is not a problem since Hurghada does not offer much which you can not get at the hotel. Prepared to not leave the hotel unless you are off for a trip to Cairo etc.

Rooms
We had a standard room and was perfectly happy with the size and the equipment. The bathroom was very large (=good).

Front desk
The staff is polite and helpful. However, compared to the other sections, they are not very polite and helpful, just polite and helpful. Some of them speak good english but surprisingly many do speak very poor english or almost none at all.

Guest relation
Olga is a star. Nothing more needs to be said. She is awesome and sorted out the (few) problems that arose. She speaks very good english.

Main restuarant
The chefs do an excellent work in making every meal a success. It is very hard to make a 14 days all inclusive stay filled with thrilling meals but they try hard and they succeeds. After 14 days, we were not tired of the meals served (which is the case almost everywehere else after just a few days). The waiters are with few exceptions very nice and helpful. - In my experience, the fish was overall the best choice, making the meals slightly healthier than usual as well. The breakfast includes fresh orange juice.

Chinese, seafood and Italian restaurants
These three restaurant are free of charge once a week. All of them are very good. To my taste, the Chinese was the best, but I guess opinions vary. The waiters are quick, nice and polite.

Beach staff
You will get a towel each day and there is always waiters walking around taking order, polishing the sun glasses and making your stay comfortable. The boys are very nice, friendly and always smiling.

Gym
The hotel has a decent euipped gym. I say "decent" and comparing with my gym at home. It is excellent when comparing the the "gyms" at other hotels (which usually only have a few pieces of euipment). This gym is fully equipped and has AC. It is possible to get a good exercise here.

Spa
This is the draw back. The spa has several sellers walking around and trying to sell yu treatments. They are as aggessive as in other hotels, no more, no less. They are very much trying to sell and if you politly decline, they will show how disappointed they are. The prices are very hefty, even compared to Swedish prices. You can easility negotiate a 50 percent discount, making it more affordable. We got a treatmet from our travel agent for free and used it. We discussed our experience with a few other guests and shared the view "not worth the money" (it should have costed, even with 50 percent discount).

Management
We had a few contacts with the management and where impressed by the quick responses and how well any complaints where dealt with.

Cleaning
"Our" cleaing boy was working almost 24/7 but never seemed to get the time to clean our room. He could have used some help obviously, since our room was seldom cleaned when we got back from the pool at 15.30. That could have been better. The boy wass very, very friendly and always appologised for not being able to clean the room in time.

Smoking
Yes, this hotels have smoking areas and sadly enough one can smell the smoke where one may not like it. The reception area (where internet is available) is a rather "smoky" place albeit there is only allowed to smoke in some areas. Do not stay at 4th floor unless you can accept smoking. We changed room to 2th floor and that was far better.

---

All in all, an excellent stay will await the ones arriving at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay in fourth floor unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming nice review. It is a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fantastic time. Stayed from 23rd November for two weeks. If you are after a relaxing, peaceful and pampered holiday then I would highly recommend the Premier Le Reve. Staff were all more than happy to look after your requirements. The beach and pool boys certainly go out of their way (Melad).
The restaurant staff were also very attentive (Said) and the food very good. The chefs were more than happy to cater for dietary requirements.
It has been mentioned in some reviews that the drinks may have been watered down. I can say I am 100% sure that this was not the case on our visit. On the contrary the drinks were well made and the measures generous and certainly not diluted !!
The snorkelling was very good especially if you went a little further around from the jetty entry point.
We also booked some massages and can only speak very highly of them. My wife holds a diploma in sports massage and was very very impressed with Bujuna and her treatments and professionalism. The massages are a little expensive but it is worth haggling on the prices.
I must also add that the service provided by Mr Fouquet was outstanding. Always impeccably dressed and often seen walking around the hotel talking to guests and enquiring upon their welfare. Not only was he there on our arrival to welcome us but also to bid us farewell and wave the mini bus goodbye.

Room Tip: We upgraded to deluxe. Executive bar well worth it and view out to sea beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you mention our food as ""very good"" as well as the drinks . It is very kind from you to recommend our hotel, thank you very much for this. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from the Premier Le Reve for Christmas and New Year, our first time away from home at this time of year. Never have we experienced anything quite like it. This was our 11th Visit and become part of the family.
You, Mr Fouquet you are one very special gentleman with amazing staff alongside you, are what makes this hotel so very special, whether you’re a first timer or a repeater your aim is to make sure all needs are catered for and you do this so beautifully.
We have both travelled extensively throughout the world and experienced some very fine food, but nothing quite like Dinner on New Year’s Eve, this was Spectacular and would compare with, we are sure some of the finest Cruise Ships.
How can we mention individual staff? We feel it would not be possible and unfair as they all deserve a mention, but thank you all for being so special.
We have no plans to repeat on anything else regarding the hotel, as we feel it as all been said. Simply Amazing!!!!
All being well we look forward to seeing you all in March, May, June/July, October and then Christmas once again.
Joyce and Brian

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Joyce and Brian ,
Thank you for your loyalty towards our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Many thanks again for the wonderful pictures which you have uploaded . The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again as part of the family in March.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a Travel agent I stay at lots of Hotels all over the world but must say that Premier Le Reve is just Fabulous. The management have everything under control, Mr Fouquet Zakaria (Duty Manager) is one of the most professional and most courteous people I have ever met in Egypt and I have been travelling to Egypt for more than 35 Years. As others have said EVERYTHING is perfect, Food is very Very good even at the Buffet. I have just booked to come back for Christmas again and I can not wait to return. A huge Thank you to ALL the staff who are so friendly adn helpful. Don NOT hesitate just book you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your vacation in Egypt. It is charming to read that your stay has been Fabulous and you have just booked to come back for Christmas again . We also can't wait for your return visit .

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.