We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Lovely holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 176 hotels in Hurghada
Woking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This truly is a 5 star hotel - you are totally spoilt from arrival to departure. The food was amazing - particularly the gala dinners - an awesome amount of food beautifully displayed. The staff are so friendly and make you feel very special - nothing is too much trouble. The Thomson team were also excellent - really friendly, always available and ready to help with any enquiries. I particularly enjoyed Jodi's wellbeing sessions - made me feel like I wasn't being totally lazy! A fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for contributing your holiday experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and The gala dinners on account of the friendliness of our team members and given attention which continued throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,737
    224
    57
    14
    9
See reviews for
103
1627
33
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We decided to spend Christmas and New Years Eve in Hurghada and Le Reve. We do not regret that. Below, I will provide my comments regarding this hotel. In order to facilitate, I have divided the review into sections.

Location
The hotel is not located in Hurghada but some 20 km away. That is not a problem since Hurghada does not offer much which you can not get at the hotel. Prepared to not leave the hotel unless you are off for a trip to Cairo etc.

Rooms
We had a standard room and was perfectly happy with the size and the equipment. The bathroom was very large (=good).

Front desk
The staff is polite and helpful. However, compared to the other sections, they are not very polite and helpful, just polite and helpful. Some of them speak good english but surprisingly many do speak very poor english or almost none at all.

Guest relation
Olga is a star. Nothing more needs to be said. She is awesome and sorted out the (few) problems that arose. She speaks very good english.

Main restuarant
The chefs do an excellent work in making every meal a success. It is very hard to make a 14 days all inclusive stay filled with thrilling meals but they try hard and they succeeds. After 14 days, we were not tired of the meals served (which is the case almost everywehere else after just a few days). The waiters are with few exceptions very nice and helpful. - In my experience, the fish was overall the best choice, making the meals slightly healthier than usual as well. The breakfast includes fresh orange juice.

Chinese, seafood and Italian restaurants
These three restaurant are free of charge once a week. All of them are very good. To my taste, the Chinese was the best, but I guess opinions vary. The waiters are quick, nice and polite.

Beach staff
You will get a towel each day and there is always waiters walking around taking order, polishing the sun glasses and making your stay comfortable. The boys are very nice, friendly and always smiling.

Gym
The hotel has a decent euipped gym. I say "decent" and comparing with my gym at home. It is excellent when comparing the the "gyms" at other hotels (which usually only have a few pieces of euipment). This gym is fully equipped and has AC. It is possible to get a good exercise here.

Spa
This is the draw back. The spa has several sellers walking around and trying to sell yu treatments. They are as aggessive as in other hotels, no more, no less. They are very much trying to sell and if you politly decline, they will show how disappointed they are. The prices are very hefty, even compared to Swedish prices. You can easility negotiate a 50 percent discount, making it more affordable. We got a treatmet from our travel agent for free and used it. We discussed our experience with a few other guests and shared the view "not worth the money" (it should have costed, even with 50 percent discount).

Management
We had a few contacts with the management and where impressed by the quick responses and how well any complaints where dealt with.

Cleaning
"Our" cleaing boy was working almost 24/7 but never seemed to get the time to clean our room. He could have used some help obviously, since our room was seldom cleaned when we got back from the pool at 15.30. That could have been better. The boy wass very, very friendly and always appologised for not being able to clean the room in time.

Smoking
Yes, this hotels have smoking areas and sadly enough one can smell the smoke where one may not like it. The reception area (where internet is available) is a rather "smoky" place albeit there is only allowed to smoke in some areas. Do not stay at 4th floor unless you can accept smoking. We changed room to 2th floor and that was far better.

---

All in all, an excellent stay will await the ones arriving at this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay in fourth floor unless you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming nice review. It is a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments. The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fantastic time. Stayed from 23rd November for two weeks. If you are after a relaxing, peaceful and pampered holiday then I would highly recommend the Premier Le Reve. Staff were all more than happy to look after your requirements. The beach and pool boys certainly go out of their way (Melad).
The restaurant staff were also very attentive (Said) and the food very good. The chefs were more than happy to cater for dietary requirements.
It has been mentioned in some reviews that the drinks may have been watered down. I can say I am 100% sure that this was not the case on our visit. On the contrary the drinks were well made and the measures generous and certainly not diluted !!
The snorkelling was very good especially if you went a little further around from the jetty entry point.
We also booked some massages and can only speak very highly of them. My wife holds a diploma in sports massage and was very very impressed with Bujuna and her treatments and professionalism. The massages are a little expensive but it is worth haggling on the prices.
I must also add that the service provided by Mr Fouquet was outstanding. Always impeccably dressed and often seen walking around the hotel talking to guests and enquiring upon their welfare. Not only was he there on our arrival to welcome us but also to bid us farewell and wave the mini bus goodbye.

Room Tip: We upgraded to deluxe. Executive bar well worth it and view out to sea beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you mention our food as ""very good"" as well as the drinks . It is very kind from you to recommend our hotel, thank you very much for this. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from the Premier Le Reve for Christmas and New Year, our first time away from home at this time of year. Never have we experienced anything quite like it. This was our 11th Visit and become part of the family.
You, Mr Fouquet you are one very special gentleman with amazing staff alongside you, are what makes this hotel so very special, whether you’re a first timer or a repeater your aim is to make sure all needs are catered for and you do this so beautifully.
We have both travelled extensively throughout the world and experienced some very fine food, but nothing quite like Dinner on New Year’s Eve, this was Spectacular and would compare with, we are sure some of the finest Cruise Ships.
How can we mention individual staff? We feel it would not be possible and unfair as they all deserve a mention, but thank you all for being so special.
We have no plans to repeat on anything else regarding the hotel, as we feel it as all been said. Simply Amazing!!!!
All being well we look forward to seeing you all in March, May, June/July, October and then Christmas once again.
Joyce and Brian

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Joyce and Brian ,
Thank you for your loyalty towards our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. Many thanks again for the wonderful pictures which you have uploaded . The whole Premier Le Reve team looks already forward to welcome you home again as part of the family in March.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a Travel agent I stay at lots of Hotels all over the world but must say that Premier Le Reve is just Fabulous. The management have everything under control, Mr Fouquet Zakaria (Duty Manager) is one of the most professional and most courteous people I have ever met in Egypt and I have been travelling to Egypt for more than 35 Years. As others have said EVERYTHING is perfect, Food is very Very good even at the Buffet. I have just booked to come back for Christmas again and I can not wait to return. A huge Thank you to ALL the staff who are so friendly adn helpful. Don NOT hesitate just book you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your vacation in Egypt. It is charming to read that your stay has been Fabulous and you have just booked to come back for Christmas again . We also can't wait for your return visit .

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room: Spacious, but not cleaned very well (see pictures attached). There were brown spots on the pillow, dirt in the corners on the floor and in the bathtub. At our arrival we had old beauty things (were already used by the guests that stayed in the room before us (bottle of shower cream not full, used nail file, missing cotton buds, etc.)) In addition we received dirty towels (brown spots on it) and there was grey dirt in the toilet and on the bed linens.
Further, several things in the room were out of order: It was not possible to take a shower in the bathtub (shower head activation did not worked and there was no shower curtain). In the rain shower you got only little amounts of water. The balcony door was out of order, so you couldn't lock the door (it could be opened from outside).
I think also if you stay in a standard room as we did you could expect a clean room with clean laundry and a working balcony door.
Generally all looks nice at the first look, but if you look twice it's broken, made of cheap material, dirty or looks old and overused.

Food: Reading the previous review i expected really good, "delicious" food. Unfortunately that was not the case. Here in Switzerland the food in our canteen is comparable to that of premier le rêve. The food was arranged really nice, but the quality is not more than okay. In every normal restaurant in Switzerland (and to our experience in most parts of Germany, Italy and French where we already stayed, too) I get better food served. Two years ago we went to Morocco and ate in several restaurants (no hotels) > the food was much better than in premier le reve.
We went to the Main restaurant (there we had the Christmas gala dinner, too) as well as to the a la carte restaurants (italian, seafood and chinese). The food in the three latter is - like in the main restaurant - not very hot and not really fresh. And unfortunately in the main restaurant nearly no regional menus were served.
Generally it's also really sad how much food is wasted to let the food look nice. There were decor food trees and every little thing on the cold buffet has to be decorated with things that no one eats. It would be nice if the stuff would spend more time on cooking than on decorating. To be fair it has to be said, too, that some guest tend to spend the double amount of food because they don't eat what they have on their plate.

Drinks: okay, nothing special.

Service: Good, people are very friendly and working hard. But something it's too much. I don't like to have a coke if I already had two and if I'm not asking for another one. And saying "thank you" if you can bus my dishes is really not necessary.
Further annoying is the way the rooms are cleaned. First, someone takes out all your towels etc. After that it takes some hours until your room is cleaned (so you don't have towels all day long). At the evening (third time) someone delivers you the missing towels. Unless we never put any towels on the floor they were exchanged daily; another thing that is environmentally unfriendly.

Shops: The one on the floor of the reception is a really crook. He sold us a tobacco for 26 euro that costs 8 euro at the airport. In addition, he asked for tips and when we gave him something he complained that it is not enough.
The store two floors down has reasonable prices and the guy is very friendly.

Animation: All that Christmas stuff (especially the music) was really annoying. If I want to celebrate Christmas I stay at home. The musician was not really good. He plays mainly playback and often sings false.

Environment/area: It's really sad to see all these empty and not finished resorts. I would not imagine how crowdie it would have been at the beach if all these resorts were opened and full. If all these hotels are going to open it will be very difficult to preserve this nice reef. Already there is a lot of trash on the bank and we saw some dead fishes, too.
However it's really nice to walk along the beach (we did really long walks) and to watch all the little animals that live on the bank.

Sea: really nice to do snorkeling and see all these beautiful fishes, etc. There is a sandy entrance near to the hotel and if you walk towards Hurghada there are some more sandy bank-parts.

Weather: As we knew it was not very hot in December, but the sun is shining all day long. For us, it was too windy and too cold to stay at the beach all day. But several people didn't matter about that and did nothing else than lying at the beach/pool in the sun (does anyone ever uses the pool?)

However as already said we knew that in advance and did enjoy walking along the beach, snorkeling (water has always a nice temperature), playing ping pong, eating, sleeping, relaxing...
To sum up premier le reve is not sufficient to what you can expect from a 5* in an African country and far away from what you get in a 4* in Europe. It's a standard all inclusive hotel and so are the guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just spent 2 glorious weeks at PLR. I was with my 89 year old mother and I can honestly say we were spoilt from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Mr Fouqet was always about mking sure everything was OK at all times. Food and drink very good all day everyday and the gala dinners were amazing. Made some very special new friends. I would like to say a very special thank you to Moamen Hafez who really took special care of my mum. We will make sure we visit the PLR again which is a first for us as we like to try out different hotels. Only downside was the Thomson flights-very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all the team of our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you once more for having been our guests. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.