We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 180 Hotels in Hurghada
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a Travel agent I stay at lots of Hotels all over the world but must say that Premier Le Reve is just Fabulous. The management have everything under control, Mr Fouquet Zakaria (Duty Manager) is one of the most professional and most courteous people I have ever met in Egypt and I have been travelling to Egypt for more than 35 Years. As others have said EVERYTHING is perfect, Food is very Very good even at the Buffet. I have just booked to come back for Christmas again and I can not wait to return. A huge Thank you to ALL the staff who are so friendly adn helpful. Don NOT hesitate just book you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your vacation in Egypt. It is charming to read that your stay has been Fabulous and you have just booked to come back for Christmas again . We also can't wait for your return visit .

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    268
    68
    18
    9
See reviews for
133
1921
46
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Room: Spacious, but not cleaned very well (see pictures attached). There were brown spots on the pillow, dirt in the corners on the floor and in the bathtub. At our arrival we had old beauty things (were already used by the guests that stayed in the room before us (bottle of shower cream not full, used nail file, missing cotton buds, etc.)) In addition we received dirty towels (brown spots on it) and there was grey dirt in the toilet and on the bed linens.
Further, several things in the room were out of order: It was not possible to take a shower in the bathtub (shower head activation did not worked and there was no shower curtain). In the rain shower you got only little amounts of water. The balcony door was out of order, so you couldn't lock the door (it could be opened from outside).
I think also if you stay in a standard room as we did you could expect a clean room with clean laundry and a working balcony door.
Generally all looks nice at the first look, but if you look twice it's broken, made of cheap material, dirty or looks old and overused.

Food: Reading the previous review i expected really good, "delicious" food. Unfortunately that was not the case. Here in Switzerland the food in our canteen is comparable to that of premier le rêve. The food was arranged really nice, but the quality is not more than okay. In every normal restaurant in Switzerland (and to our experience in most parts of Germany, Italy and French where we already stayed, too) I get better food served. Two years ago we went to Morocco and ate in several restaurants (no hotels) > the food was much better than in premier le reve.
We went to the Main restaurant (there we had the Christmas gala dinner, too) as well as to the a la carte restaurants (italian, seafood and chinese). The food in the three latter is - like in the main restaurant - not very hot and not really fresh. And unfortunately in the main restaurant nearly no regional menus were served.
Generally it's also really sad how much food is wasted to let the food look nice. There were decor food trees and every little thing on the cold buffet has to be decorated with things that no one eats. It would be nice if the stuff would spend more time on cooking than on decorating. To be fair it has to be said, too, that some guest tend to spend the double amount of food because they don't eat what they have on their plate.

Drinks: okay, nothing special.

Service: Good, people are very friendly and working hard. But something it's too much. I don't like to have a coke if I already had two and if I'm not asking for another one. And saying "thank you" if you can bus my dishes is really not necessary.
Further annoying is the way the rooms are cleaned. First, someone takes out all your towels etc. After that it takes some hours until your room is cleaned (so you don't have towels all day long). At the evening (third time) someone delivers you the missing towels. Unless we never put any towels on the floor they were exchanged daily; another thing that is environmentally unfriendly.

Shops: The one on the floor of the reception is a really crook. He sold us a tobacco for 26 euro that costs 8 euro at the airport. In addition, he asked for tips and when we gave him something he complained that it is not enough.
The store two floors down has reasonable prices and the guy is very friendly.

Animation: All that Christmas stuff (especially the music) was really annoying. If I want to celebrate Christmas I stay at home. The musician was not really good. He plays mainly playback and often sings false.

Environment/area: It's really sad to see all these empty and not finished resorts. I would not imagine how crowdie it would have been at the beach if all these resorts were opened and full. If all these hotels are going to open it will be very difficult to preserve this nice reef. Already there is a lot of trash on the bank and we saw some dead fishes, too.
However it's really nice to walk along the beach (we did really long walks) and to watch all the little animals that live on the bank.

Sea: really nice to do snorkeling and see all these beautiful fishes, etc. There is a sandy entrance near to the hotel and if you walk towards Hurghada there are some more sandy bank-parts.

Weather: As we knew it was not very hot in December, but the sun is shining all day long. For us, it was too windy and too cold to stay at the beach all day. But several people didn't matter about that and did nothing else than lying at the beach/pool in the sun (does anyone ever uses the pool?)

However as already said we knew that in advance and did enjoy walking along the beach, snorkeling (water has always a nice temperature), playing ping pong, eating, sleeping, relaxing...
To sum up premier le reve is not sufficient to what you can expect from a 5* in an African country and far away from what you get in a 4* in Europe. It's a standard all inclusive hotel and so are the guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just spent 2 glorious weeks at PLR. I was with my 89 year old mother and I can honestly say we were spoilt from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff. Mr Fouqet was always about mking sure everything was OK at all times. Food and drink very good all day everyday and the gala dinners were amazing. Made some very special new friends. I would like to say a very special thank you to Moamen Hafez who really took special care of my mum. We will make sure we visit the PLR again which is a first for us as we like to try out different hotels. Only downside was the Thomson flights-very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all the team of our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA we would like to seize the opportunity to thank you once more for having been our guests. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just spent 14 days at Premier Le Reve staying over Christmas. This was our second visit. The first visit was September 2011. We enjoyed our Christmas visit just as much as our first visit. The hotel pulls out all the stops to ensure every guest is happy and the friendliness of the staff is unbelievable. We lost count of how many staff came up to us with a big smile and a handshake and saying "Welcome back lovely to see you again". One of the Pool boys even remembered where we sat every day on our last visit and the room we had because I used to stand on the balcony and wave to him in the mornings. When you consider how many people they meet a year I found that amazing. The hotel is spotless and our room boy kept our room immaculate and well supplied with lovely white towels, bed linen changed every day and lots of tea, coffee and milk. We found the food very good again with plenty of choice for everyone. We went to the Italian Restaurant twice and that was excellent. The Mushroom Soup has to be tried for you to understand how yummy it is. The Fillet Steak and Sea Bass was wonderful. The drinks service is always good in this hotel where ever you go. Carlos and Hany were the stars around the pools again with constant drinks of your choice and banter if you want it. Carlos is hilarious with his version of different accents. They work so hard and cover a few miles every day no matter how hot it gets. Mr. Fouquet comes round every day to enquire if there any problems and if there are he will help you immediately. He really is a true gentleman. The Christmas Eve celebrations were fantastic and we all had lots of fun. Santa came to see us in the morning on a Speedboat. He walked along the jetty (microphone attached) calling Happy Christmas HE HE HE. Think he got that slightly wrong but we loved it. We had music by the pool courtesy of Damien the resident entertainer and Jodie the Animation lady. Santa and all the pool boys were dancing and so were many of the guests. It was brilliant and all done in wonderful sunshine. The Gala meal in the evening was fantastic, they even had Ice Sculptures.
The chefs were so pleased with their work they were taking there own photographs as well as having photographs with the guests. We had 8 on our table and had a brilliant night. They were all guests we had previously got friendly with and decided to spend the evening together.
Must mention Kylie the Thomson Rep. Lovely girl and very helpful. We arrived on her first day at the hotel but she was very professional.
The only problem we had during our stay was partly through my own mistake. One teatime as we left the pool for the day I left my very expensive sunglasses on or by the sunbed I had been using. The pool boys tidied the area only a few minutes after we moved but the glasses were never found. I needed these strong glasses because I have an eye problem that is affected by the sun so losing them caused me a few problems. The pool boys were so helpful as were Reception, Kylie and Mr. Fouquet but the glasses had disappeared.
One addition we would like to see is a Piano Bar as an additional choice for the evenings. Just gentle relaxing music being played on the piano while you chill with a cocktail or two. Must say the Irish Coffee they serve in the Executive Lounge is gorgeous.
We met some lovely people to spend our Christmas with. Kathy and Alec. Jill and Keith. Maria and Andy and Steve and Steve. Thank you all for many laughs. Please keep in touch and we may all meet again next Christmas back at the lovely Premier Le Reve. An added bonus, I had my washing done before we left and it was a superb service. Must admit I shed a few tears when we left!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas visit just as much as your first visit in our hotel in September 2011. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! Thank you once more for having been our guests. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just come back from the Le Reve, this was our second visit and we were welcomed as friends, the staff remembered us and most were there last year. We were welcomed with a drink and a towel and shown to our room. The hotel is very well managed and Mr Hani and Mr Fouquet are always around the hotel and gardens to make sure everything is OK. The food is as good as ever, we didn't go the any of the other restaurants but people we met who had, said they were very good, especially the Italian restaurant you must book. The VIP Lounge was a quiet haven, the chairs could have been better arranged and they had a TV up on the wall, with no sound,I have no idea why as it did nothing for the room, you got better drinks and cocktails and lovely canapes and snacks, if you had room for them. The restaurant had different themed evening, Egyptian, Gala etc.,They had a specialty dish each night.Turkey,a big Fish, Beef Wellington and a whole Lamb, a tip if you wanted the lamb get in early as it goes very quickly and they only have the one, all the other specials have replacements, there is so many different foods you can eat differently every night. There are hand sanitizers outside every restaurant and the toilets and when you see them cleaning the white stones in the gardens you know that the kitchens etc are clean as well. All the staff work extremely hard and are very cheerful, Hany and Carlos in the pool bar are on the go from 10 to 5 nonstop.To get the sun beds you want, you have to get up very early. The pool staff are on duty from 7.30 and there are towels on the beds before then, there are enough beds to go round and they also have them on the beach along with the big double ones with curtains. My one bugbear is the Long Room Bar, it has a DJ who plays all the wrong music and too loud so you can't hear yourself speak, he plays club music, you can't sing to it or dance, the room needs to be altered as the pool and snooker tables are behind the dance/cabaret floor and people walk across the floor even when the entertainment is on, there are more people in the Lobby Bar than the the Long Room as you can hear your self speak and the smokers have a room off the lobby rather than an alcove near the Loos. The gardens are fogged every night to kill off the Mozes and other insects. Tips: you need beach shoes as the sand has stones and shells in places and if you want to tip the staff, take1US$ notes, it is cheaper than a Pound or Euro and they can cash them in, they can't do anything with foreign coins and of course you can use them all over the world. Thomas Cook order them in for us. We will be going again next year as so many others we met including The Stour Boys,(Hope you NYE went well) some more than once a year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear adyerrol,
The Premier Le Reve Team thanks you very much for your compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations! As we are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guests' expectations, we appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to the concerned Department Heads. We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed over Christmas at Premier Le Reve, I have to say that people making comments like "wow" and "amazing" when they walked in have not travelled very much, or have stayed in lower standard hotels. The reception area is lovely but not out of this world, check in is efficient and very quick, so was the delivery of our bags to the room. We stayed in a standard room, which was spacious with a huge bathroom with both shower and bath tub.
We used both the lobby and the long bar, both well run, the only comment I would make about the long bar is it's a bit gentlemen's club meets lap dancing club in terms of decor and atmosphere.
The restaurants offer a wide range of food, the only issue I had was the buffet restaurant food was it was either cold or tepid if you didn't get there just as they opened. We also ate in the Italian and this was excellent.
Everything is run very well, nothing too much trouble, as people have said before, the staff make the place. However, and I feel this is the guests not the staffs fault, some members of staff are over friendly and make inappropriate comments, listening to an English guest talking to a bar man about what he could do with his wife was not pleasant. Please people remember this is the impression you gave of your country as well as yourself!
Over all we had a very good holiday and I would say, having stayed in Sharm, I can see why this hotel scores to highly by comparison to other Egyptian hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guests
Many thanks for your posted review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a very good holiday in our hotel . And we appreciate your comments and have forwarded them to the concerned Department Heads. we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

There isn't much that can be said about this hotel that hasn't already been said so I am just going to repeat some of the ones that made the holiday great. From the minute you arrive to the moment you leave you want for nothing. The hotel staff are helpful, friendly and truly enhance the whole experience.

Excellent setting, excellent rooms, excellent food, just excellent.

I have worked for a hotel company and their "luxury" accommodation could certainly learn a thing or two from PLR. The presence of Mr Fouquet throughout the stay was a lovely touch and he is genuinely passionate about ensuring that your stay is everything you want it to be.

Mohammed from the recreation team, Hany at the Pool Bar, Naiem and Hazem in the long bar to mention just a handful of staff who enhanced our stay and made it the best holiday I have had and we cannot wait to come back.

I would also like to mention the Thomson team, Alex our rep was fantastic, Jodi is brilliant and Damiain in his various locations and times was always superb. Damiain's entertainment in the long bar was some of the best times we had and really made up for some of the more questionable local acts. It is sad to know they won't be there for our next visit and I wish them the best of luck in their future ventures their new locations gain is the PLR's loss.

If Thomson could improve the flight that would be the cherry on top.

Thank you Premier Le Reve see you again soon :)

Room Tip: We had a standard room and that was fantastic so whatever room you choose you'll have a great st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued and constructive comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon once more in our Premier Le Reve.

Best regards,

Mamdouh Salah
General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.