We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total chill-out!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #2 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“total chill-out!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I could write a review pages long but its all been said.as i said to mr fouquet the staff are the back-bone of this hotel,wonderful.special mention to poolside staff especially hanni,carlos,mohammed ali.ahmed and saladin(sic).the restaurant staff are great in both the main and speciality ones.the man who cleaned our room 1335 was marvellous right down to the poor soul who has to keep the poolside toilets clean,what a thankless task but what a good job he does.a little moan re toilets,there are not enough to cater for all those people.2 toilets only in the ladies.anyway,that aside,what a perfect chilled out holiday we had.you dont even have to get off your backside for a drink or 'drinkies' as they call them,they come round ALL the time seeing if you want another drink.be aware november is very windy,we were shocked.first week was fine 11th nov til 17th but after that it was awful.really strong cold winds and as you lose the sun around 3.30 its really chilly.sat at the pool bar with towels wrapped around us one day!!dont expect much entertainment wise.that was our one disappointment but they do their best.there is talk of a casino which would be great,something a bit different to do in the evening.ALL the management are there for any moans,special thanks to mr fouquet who spoke to us on a daily basis and had his ear bent on the smoking issue which i wont go into as we are smokers and DO understand the non smokers gripes.the airport coming in is a nightmare,needs sorting.DO TRY THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: didnt see the superior rooms but couldnt fault the standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear guests,
We are delighted to gather from your review that you have spent a pleasant and enjoyable vacation in our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA. I have passed on your positive feedback to the team members and on behalf of all of them we would like to thank you once more for having chosen our Premier Le Reve for your holiday destinations.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,946
    251
    63
    16
    9
See reviews for
122
1809
42
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This Hotel is superb and certainly lived up to it's billing as the No1 Hotel on the Red Sea, from the moment you walk into the marbled main reception area the splendour of this place hits you, it's large spacious clean and bright , all of the hotel staff were friendly, polite and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
we stayed in a standard room with a partial sea view and balcony on the first floor(1 floor below the reception area) , the room was clean spacious and had a free soft drink minibar, TV, tea coffee making facilities which were replenished each day as well as bottles of water.The bathroom consisted of a walk in shower room, a bath with a shower, 2 sinks ,large mirror,hair dryer , shaver point, toilet and bidet. My only [slight]criticism of the room was that it didn't get any sun on it all day which meant that we had to switch on the heat for a couple of hours in the evening as it got a bit chilly , but what do you expect in November!!!
the house keeping service was first class, it was cleaned every day and linen replaced, and if you ran out of anything(in our case milk)then it was replaced within minutes of requesting it via reception.
The main buffet restaurant which is also located on the first floor was large clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and the choice was amazing , no wonder I have put on 5lbs in a week,the waiter service was top drawer, and your drinks were topped up regularly and quickly (if desired).
we ate at the fish restaurant one evening which was quite basic in design but the food was fantastic as was the service, and also at the Italian restaurant which was my favourite , the décor was first class the food was exceptional and the service was brilliant..we didn't get to the Chinese as we had booked for a Thursday but then realised that the main buffet restaurant had a Mediterranean night that night so we cancelled our reservation(and didn't regret it).
There are 4 bars in the hotel, the executive lounge(which we couldn't enter(much to my annoyance) as were in a standard room) the pool bar ,the Long bar and the Lobby Bar, this is where I have my only complaints, the lobby bar is quite small and often quite full which means you have to sit out in the seating area , however my wife and I took our drinks and sat on one of the sofas on the edges of the reception area , only to be told we couldn't drink there , which at first I accepted although we weren't aware of the rule , but what I soon realised was that there is a large area off the main reception area which had large sofas that catered for smokers , now as non smoker I expressed my frustration that I was not allowed to sit in a non smoking area on comfortable seating yet smokers had their own area, my complaint was noted by the management in the most polite way with a promise to review the rule , I was aware that others also had the same issue.
My wife and I went into the long bar but soon realised that it has a section for smokers(inside) near the door,this meant that we had to endure the smell of smoke on our clothes as well as in the air, needless to say we never went back into the long bar.
The pool area is very clean but a little crowded and sunbeds were at a premium , if you got to the pool after 9.00am it was difficult to find a place that had the sun most of the day and in November the sun disappeared about 4.00-4.30pm from the pool area.
the main pool was heated to a comfortable if not warm temperature, the pool bar staff were exceptional particularly the waiter Carlos who kept us supplied with drinks all day.
The beach consists of coarse sand but is quite large and spacious with beds and gazebo type areas, the reef near the beach was superb, I love snorkelling and took some superb photos under the water, whilst we were there it was quite windy so the opportunities to snorkel were limited due to the weather/tide, we did go on a trip to the 4 islands but saw nothing on the reefs there that was different to the hotels reef.
...
4 questions.
1 Would I go back to the hotel....Yes definitely(I'm already trying to talk the wife into a return trip next year)
2 Would I recommend it to others...Yes definitely
3 Did it meet my expectations ....Yes
4 Is it worthy of it's 5* deluxe rating... NO , due to the bar issues

My only complaint , is that the bar issue(s) needs to be sorted as I feel it is not an acceptable situation non-smokers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA for two weeks. It is great to know that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our services and facilities. I really appreciate your comment regarding the non smoking rules and designated areas at the lobby; we have already assigned the area at the lobby edge that you have mentioned to be a non smoking area with beverage serving. As for the long bar we have reconsidered the smoking area to be near good ventilation spot in order to reduce the smell of smoke may occur. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Returned recently after a two week holiday and can only confirm what everybody else says about this hotel 'Fabulous' the facilities are all first class, the spa superb, the staff brilliant and the management fantastic what more can one say. The 3 speciality restaurants are all excellent and can be booked through the television in your room or by guest relations in the foyer, we also tried the 'Indian' restaurant and although you had to pay extra the meal again was first class. The Executive lounge was great for a quiet comfortable drink with canapes before dinnner and Mohammed was a credit to the hotel and was always cheerful and helpful. The main restaurant was great with plenty to choose from and the desserts were awesome. The sea bass in the Mermaid restaurant was superb and i didn't think you would get better anywhere but this was surpassed in the Bella 'Italian restaurant' absolutley gorgeous.
The promeade is really flat and great for walking of your breakfast or lunch, you can walk left or right without any trouble whatsoever for around 1 hour each way - this would be great at night but unfortunately at this moment in time there are no lights - maybe in the future.
The entertainment was very good and the best i have seen anywhere in Egypt - Andy Foster was excellent and a nice guy as well - great on the Sax!
The Thomson reps were first class and always there with helpful advice.
The pools were a little chilly and sun goes down at 4 ish - Carlos the pool waiter never stopped working and again a credit to the hotel.
As mentioned by previous people, the local spirits are not as good as imported brands and I would definatley recommend that you buy a couple of bottles of your favourite tipple from the airport before you travel.
Lastly - I must mention the management team of Mr Hani Zariffa and Mr Fouquet Zakaria who were always on hand to ask for any comments that could improve the hotel and facilities for the guests and typically this was put into practice when smoking was banned from the long bar - great news!
This is one great hotel and would we go back - YOU BET!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to getter pool and sea views, complimentary laundry service and use of the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just wanted to say what a wonderful relaxing time we had staying at the Le Reve for our 2 weeks holiday.The staff attended your every needs,very polite & friendly whether you tipped them or not.The food in the main restaurant was excellent and you had plenty to choose from. Night entertainment was low key, Andy producing some great music and easy listening in the bar and pool area in the afternoons.The guys in the Long bar were friendly and made you feel welcome (great cocktails Hanni).The only negative was the service in the Lobby bar, the first night we went, they took ages to serve you your drinks,didnt smile much either, therefore 2 couples walked out as they got fed up of waiting.I would like to say well done to the Housekeeping team, as the rooms were kept clean to a very high standard every day. Tne staff and management very friendly and always asked you if everything was ok.A La Carte restaurants were excellent, the chefs producing top quality food. Thank you for making our stay memorable, we dont go back to the same place twicw, but we would highly recommend the Premier Le Reve to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask was a sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Highclass hotel with proffesional staff and very good facilities. Internet access is quite bad, så don't be expeting to do any big things on the net. Nothing more to say :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you with us in our resort. We look forward to more visits in the near future.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Returned late last night from Le Reve and had to comment straight away about the outstanding service given by all staff and management from this fabulus hotel. We were there to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary which was made even more special because of the table arrangement and cake given to us in the chinese a la carte mandarin restaurant. We stayed in a standard double room which was more than adequate and was furnished very tastefully. Even though the wind was blowing most days it was nice when the heat was getting a little bit too much,as the tempurature was between 25c and 30c most days(mad for November!). The food in the main restaurant was excellent for both lunch and dinner and also in the italian Belle a la carte. The waiters in both pool area and bars were very attentive and efficient.There was no queing anywhere as all drinks are served to you. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings look no further, but if you are into an exciting night life this hotel is not for you as it clearly states "low key entertainment".

Room Tip: ask for sea veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for having chosen Premier Le Reve to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary. I am so happy that you enjoyed the dinner arrangement which we have prepared for this occasion in Mandarin restaurant. It is lovely to read that you experienced the food to be excellent and the service to be attentive and efficient. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

After returning from a celebratory week away at the beginning of October we enjoyed a big party for our 50th birthdays and thie whole set of occasions caused me to be late in posting the review, but the sentiments are none the less!
Like others, this is a lovely place, good value and they try so very hard to get it right for you. We had a few issues, ad hoc turn down service, things promised and not delivered but after meeting with the duty general manager, Mr Zakaria and feeding back the problems, we were compensated and felt that the hotel cared about us and our stay.
The beach is a little disappointing, the coral means you have to walk down an uneven not very safe jetty to get into the sea, but there are so many sunbeds around and a lovely salt water pool, it certainly did not spoil it for us.
The entertainment is low key, and just right for the clientele, the hotel tries hard to ring the changes I don't know if Andy is still there but he is brilliant to listen to and what a repertoire!! We are reasonably fussy and have stayed in Egypt 6 times at various hotels, Movenpick and Hyatt in Sharm, Meridien in Dahab and others and we didn't once get ill and we would say it was the best for friendliness and such a delight to be adult only all inclusive!!
Thanks again Mr Zakaria for listening to our feedback and I hope the labels are on all of the fabulous hors d'oeuvres and desserts now so that everyone can see what a delight they are getting!!
Thank you, we will return in the future I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you ever so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your experiences and impressions of Premier Le Reve. It is a great pleasure for all our team members to fulfill your requests and provide you with a memorable stay. On behalf of the entire team we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.