We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic - best holiday in Eygpt in 4 visits!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade
Ranked #2 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - best holiday in Eygpt in 4 visits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Location: 30 minutes transfer from the airport. The hotel is set in a developing area called Sahl Hasheesh, this is only one of two hotels open. However if you want a total getaway with a week or two to completely unwind then this is the perfect setting and place to do this.
Service: The best we have ever experienced, not only in Eygpt but in every destination we have visited. Hany by the pool worked tirelessly to ensure your every need was met (he even arranged Mohammad, pool attendent, to set out our beds everyday; Ahmed in both the outside main restaurant and Ahmed in the beach restaurant stood out for us; both bar staff in the long bar. In fact all staff could do no more. Also like to mention the GM and other managers who were always there to ensure a fantastic time. Rachel from Thomson was helpful and there if we had any problems (I am sure these would be few and far between).
Room: We had the basic double room which was fantastic. I believe these were the same size as delux rooms although delux rooms had a bed wider than its length and a preferred pool/sea view. In my opinion not worth the price some people paid but it is down to individual choice. Room cleaned to a high standard everyday, minibar stocked daily (no alcohol!), hairdryer good, lots of toiletries provided.
Food: Amazing!! Always spoilt for choice. We never had an illness although some friends did. The Italian was the highlight - mushroom soup and excellent steak! Chinese very good. Fish restaurant was good too although we are not big fish eaters. Main restaurant has something for all tastes (find the curry corner!), they even kept it open till 1:00am on arrival and even this food was the best we have had in Eygpt never mind at main meal times. Breakfast was as good as any in Egypt, refreshing squeezed orange juice hit the spot everyday! The Beach bar was excellent for lunch rather than the main restaurant (much better than the fastfood option Rachel from Thomson tells you about in the wlecome meeting), go for the chesseburger and a nice cold bottle of Stella!
Entertainment: Not a lot really but that was entirely what we expected. The hotel did employ a musician, James, who started during our stay and although he was very talented he did play the same set for the beach party, fire and ice party and one afternoon by the pool!
Other: We situated ourselves by the saltwater pool everyday but really either of the three pools or the beach always had beds available and are a perfect setting. If you want a challenge on your holiday try swimming underwater in the salt water pool!! Snorkelling off the Jetti was really good just swim round to the left and you will see plenty of fish, even a stingray!!
Minor points: put beer in the minibar; although Gala night was really good (the company we sat with) we felt it involved a lot of time and effort on the staffs behalf and was this really worth it? The food has been stood in the dry heat and the quality, in our opinion, wasn't that good as experienced in the rest of the week. However bringing the whole hotel together and allowing the tourist to thank the staff was a really nice gesture.
Just before I go I would like to say hello to Tony and Sabrina and Stefan and Miranda (top Dutch couple) and for Tony I would like to say that this really deserves to be a Platinum hotel and certainly the top grading available as it really does what it says on the tin - a relaxing holiday, where you really can leave England behind; sit back, relax and unwind in a top class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting such a pleasing comment about our property. We are really honored that you had your best experience in our hotel in comparison to your previous stays in Egypt.
It is very nice to read that you enjoyed dining in our a la carte restaurant, especially the Italian restaurant "Bella". I will certainly share your review with the entire team and look forward to welcome you soon back to our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,275
    313
    85
    20
    12
See reviews for
155
2,134
51
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Overall, the Premier Le Reve is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and communal areas with all the amenities you could want. The staff are excellent and set a very high standard of service.

Flights and transfers ... We booked extra leg room seats, which I am very grateful for, I would certainly not fancy being restricted in the standard seats for a mid-haul flight such as this. Transfers were very quick and easy; good idea to fill in check in cards for the hotel on the bus, saved a lot of time on arrival at the hotel.

Room ... we had a standard room (1319), which was lovely and spacious with a side sea view and excellent view of the sunset. Large, firm bed with comfy pillows. All the toiletries and extras you could possibly need, including a small bottle of wine and a fruit bowl, well stocked mini bar, tea/coffee making facilities and loads of bottled water. Bathroom was enormous with separate bath and walk in shower. Also, the walk-in wardrobe was great, however, there was no space for long dresses. Our cleaner was very friendly and did an excellent job every day, laying out all our toiletries and making sure we had plenty of bottle water and drinks. The air conditioning was extremely noisy.

Pool area ... Spotlessly clean around all the pools, never any trouble getting a lounger no matter what time of day you go out. Loungers were very comfy and umbrellas large and easily manoueverable on wheels! My husband enjoyed the daily waterpolo in the main pool and I didn't think it was at all offensive, it was nice to see guests interacting as it can be easy to stay in your own little bubble when in an adults only hotel. We liked the music around the pool, although they could have alternated the albums they played each day perhaps as it was a little repetetive. Saved my ipod battery though as the MOS Chilled album was one I brought anyway!

Restaurants ... Turquiose (main buffet) always had a huge selection of food for all tastes both at lunch and dinner, I like the way it was laid out with various food stations around the room so you weren't all queuing in a line for food. Bella (Italian) was lovely, really enjoyed the food here, it was presented beautifully and tasted great. Mandarin (Chinese), very good, enjoyed our meal. Ossiana (seafood and lunch) - didn't try in the evening but it was our favourite for lunch with great pizzas, quesadillas, burgers, salad and pasta. We particularly liked the pizzas and quesadillas.

Staff ... the main stay of the hotel. All staff appeared to work exceptionally hard at all times. They were friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for you. It must have been torture for bar and waiting staff as Ramadam began when we were there, so they had to serve all the guests with endless food and drinks, yet weren't allowed any themselves during daylight hours. Yet they all carried on with smiles on their faces ensuring everyone had plenty of bottled water as well as whatever you ordered from the bar. All the staff are a credit to the hotel from the cleaners, receptionists, bar staff and waiters to the groundsmen and security. Everyone always making sure the hotel and grounds were spotlessly clean and all guests had everything they needed.

Entertainment ... very low key, but we knew that before we went and were expecting that. It suited us as we only wanted to relax and get lots of rest, not be up all night partying! James, the pianist, was very good on his keyboard, however, could have given the singing a miss - he kept changing song lyrics! We joined in the quiz night and were lucky enough to come first and win a late check out 'til 5pm, which saved us having to fork out for it. By day there were various activities such as boules, volleyball and waterpolo you could join if you wanted, however, no one was pushy about it which was great.

Spa ... can't comment on the spa as we didn't use it, but it seemed like fairly good value, especially when you talked to the people coming round the pool to promote it as you could barter for packages and deals.

Overall... lovely hotel, great staff. However, (here it comes!) both my husband and I came down with some sort of bug that was diagnosed by the hotel doctor as "Traveller's Diarrhoea". We arrived on the Friday night, I had it by the Sunday night and my husband by Tuesday. Of everyone we spoke to at least one of each couple had also come down with it and so had the people they in turn had spoken to. I don't know if it was the food or something in the pool water, but whatever it was, it was spreading fast! Many people we talked to said they'd travelled all over the world including places like India and the tropics, and had never suffered this before. I tend to think it was something in the hotel itself rather than Egypt in general. The hotel doctor was very nice, but we would have preferred not to have had to see him and spend our money on medicines!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers on tripadvisor. I am particularly happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well the food quality and variety in all our restaurants.
I am truly sorry to read that both, you and your husband have been sick during your holiday. I doubt that our food has caused this as we are constantly checked by the company Cristal who surveys our standards in regards of HACCP food safety and management principles. Our results are constantly excellent. Further to this do we check all our pools daily to check their chlorine content. Here also, all results are fine. Travelers diarrhea is more common to happen during the hot months of summer. Due to the very hot weather and the consumation of cold drinks the danger of this sickness is already increased. In order to prevent this we advice our guests upon arrival to read the welcome letter carefully which contains useful advice on how to avoid being sick during vacation.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and we hope to welcome you very soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

stayed in june for one week - one week enough as not lots to do apart from relax. shuttle bus takes you into hurgada town, but not much to see there that you cant cover in 3 hours, although marina very nice for lunch.
premier le reve itself is fantastic. we had booked a deluxe room and although that gave access to exec lounge, this really isn't needed as whole hotel is relaxing and quiet - noone really around after 11pm, all early bedders.
room lovely, staff fantastic and hotel environment great. spa also great and although previous posts say it's expensive we had two session each and similar price to what you'd pay in london, and top quality.
only slight let down was the buffet main restaurant. a little soulless at night and very brightly lit. veg left on hot plates to wilt for too long.
saying that we ate at the other restaurants everynight after our 1st night and paid the supplement to eat in those restaurants a second time (at amazingly only 10 euor each supplement). italian restuarant our favorite. during the day the food at the beach bar/seafood restaurant was great.
wine and beer and cocktails very nice also.
they do gala dinner once per week, and although not massively into it, it turned out to be very nice with very good quality food.
all in all totally recommend - you will enjoy yourself if you like to relax and have fantastic service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback about your stay with us in June this year. It is nice to read that you had a fantastic time and recommend our hotel for a relaxing vacation and fantastic service. Other guests have mentioned previously that the main restaurant is too brightly lit, therefore we are just in progress of dimming the light there.

We look already forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eslov, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the Premier Le Rêve for our honeymoon last month, for two weeks, and it was so lovely that we did not want to return home! Often you would like to go home after spending 7-10 days away from friends & familly, but not this time!
We will tell you why; it was a small piece of paradise!

THE ARRIVAL
When we first arrived we got a welcome drink in the lounge, while one of the staff took a copy of our passport & brought our luggage to the room. This felt like a nice start on our honeymoon, you felt the luxury allready.

THE ROOM
When we entered the room we could not imagine that it should be that beautiful! We booked one of the moderate rooms, but you could also, if you wanted to, upgrade to another room. We did not do this since we were more than pleased with oour room. At this hotel you can not get a bad room!
Later during our stay, we asked if we could just look at the deluxe room & one of the suites. The deluxe room was exactly the same as ours, but it had a 300cm wide bed & it was decorated a little more than the moderate room. It also had a pool wiev.
The suite however was huge! It had a bathroom with bathtub, rain shower & a steam sauna with wiev over the room. It also had a large dressing room & a extra toilet. The room had a huge bed (300cm), ocean & pool wiev, 3 terasses & a large dining table.
Our room also had a dressing room, bath tub & rain shower, but not as large as in the suite.

THE FOOD
We arrived late & were very hungry. We tought that we would have to wait til breakfast next morning, to have something real to eat. But the main restaurant served not only dinner, but also late dinner until 01:00 (!)
The food it self (buffé) was really great! You had a lot of varietes & not once did they serve the same course during our 2 weeks (great).
At this hotel you have 1 free dinner in one of the 5 a la carte restaurants per week.
We ate at the Bella restaurant (italian) & the service was great, but we did not find anything typical italian except the desserts.
We also had dinner at the chinese restaurant & both the service & the food was great here!
Do not forget to pack long trousers for the guys, you have to wear these during lunch & dinner hours in the restaurant.

THE SERVICE
You can not complain! They do everything for you & they do it with a smile! Even 2 days, when the air conditioner went out, they served us with pleasure.
Anything you need they will fix for you & you do not have to wait long for anything, not even at the rush hours in the dining room.

THE POOL & THE REEF
The hotel has 4 outside pools & also a bridge, from were you can go snorkeling & see some spectacular creatures! My husband did find Nemo ;-)
At the pool you can loan towels & you can also rent snorkeling equipment for a small amount, if you forgot to bring this with you.
During the day Hani brings you whatever you like to drink to you & you can also order by the pool bar if you like from his coworkers.
During the day you can also participate in any activites that you like; beach yoga, waterpolo or order a massage by the pool. The massage costs extra.

THE SPA
The first day we went to the SPA & got the Adam & Eve treatment & it was worth all the money it cost! (app.2500 SEK fot two).
At first you get in the sauna & then the steam sauna. After that you get a strawberry scrub for the entire body & then you are wrapped into hot towels, that will cleanse your skin.
Then it is time for a rain shower & a flowered jacuzzi while you enjoy a glass of juice.
In tha package you get to choose which massage you like (1h) & we took the indian massage with hot oil, lovely! The whole treatment takes about 3-4h.

THE GYM
We visited the gym once but not more, since we did not have any training shoes (which you must). We did not pack theese since we wanted to save some weight.
The gym was fully equiped however & it would have been good for us to train at least 4 days/week since all the food was so great! ;-)

HONEYMOON
Since we were on our honeymoon, my husband bought me a lovely & huge bouquet from the hotel. Thank you for theese kinds of services! Since we never have flowers at home for safty reasons (we have a cat who eats them) it was fun to be able to have a large bouquet during our stay.
We also got some gifts from the hotel; a 30 minutes Thalasso bath in the SPA. My husband did not like it since it was to hot for him, but I enjoyed it alot! Thank you!
We also got to choose between an extra dinner in one of the a la cartes or to have a private dinner at the beach.

THE SHOPS
If you are going to shop at the hotel, have in mind that you will pay alot more than you will in the city or at the airport.
We bought some oils from the shop at the hotel for our parents & also some shirts for us. We got a deal with the staff, that was -60% off, but when we got to the airport we saw the same shirts for -50% of the price that we payed! So we shopped a little more ;-)

OTHER TIPS
- Buy a underwater camera & take pictures of the reef!
- Take the free shuttle bus if you are going to Hurghada
- We can really recommend the hibiscusjuice with applejuice (welcomming drink) & also their mangojuice
- By the Long Bar you can also play pools & by tha SPA you can play table tennis
- It does not mather if you dress like a munk when you visit Hurghada, you will still be named called "Shakira"!

THANK YOU
To all the lovely staff at this lovely hotel & our best to Mouhammad who made swans & other spectacular shings with our towels! How do you do that?! :-D
Also our best to Ousama at the Turquise restaurant! Keep up the good work & we hopefully see you again soon!
/Mr & Mrs Westrup

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Having stayed at the Premier Le Reve for two weeks in July I can only echo what others have already said. This really is a lovely, quality hotel and the staff are wonderful, the two combined make this a very special holiday. We stayed in a deluxe room (1430 ) which was large and furnished to a high standard; with views out to the pool and sea (side view - but still plenty of it!). Food in the Turquoise Restaurant was of good quality and always had a nice selection - dessert chef(s) you should be proud!! Also loved the food in Indian Corner. I also liked the fact that there was a dress code policy in the restaurants, please keep it up. Often had lunch at the pool side bar -again excellent choice and service, drinks always topped up without having to ask. Only sampled one of the a la carte restaurants (there are three others to choose from) which was the Italian - again top marks for food and service. Especially loved the Gala Evening, the staff work so hard and efficiently, clearing the poolside and setting up the tables for the buffet - they really make a great team. The constant attention of Mr Foquet didn't go amiss either, he always seemed to be on duty and took time to speak and listen to his guests. Entertainment was very low key on the whole, but thanks to Nick Amie and Rachel for all their input - did enjoy Nick's beach party and the Latino Evening. Staff at the bars were very efficient and drinks always came with a smile - thanks to those who made my Virgin Pina Coladas with just a hint of rum and served my husband his after dinner brandies!! Thanks also to our pool drinks waiter (didn't find out his name but his brother worked at the pool towel area), he produced my morning coffee and drinks throughout the day without me even having to ask and hello to George (our second son!) from the Spa.
The only negative I would comment on is the repetitive music played around the hotel and pool area, but I think this has been mentioned in previous reviews.
Overall this was a wonderful, relaxing holiday in fine surroundings with great food and drink, all made possible by the exceptional staff, from the bellboys to management. who made us welcome from the minute we arrived to the grand send off when it was time to leave. Have sung the praises of the hotel so much my friend obviously liked what she heard and has booked a stay with you next February ...wish it was me.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear guests,

First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen our Premier Le Reve Hotel & SPA for two weeks. It is great to know that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed our services thoroughly. I am really happy that you loved the Gala night - we put lots of efforts in this event to make it memorable for all our guests. You are right, the comment about the music at the pool is repeated. We have added already lots of new songs and change them frequently between different outlets, but apparently it is still not enough. Be sure that we will work on this issue. We hope your friend will spend a relaxing vacation with us in February and we also look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

So, you've been stressfully trawling the Internet trying to find your ideal relaxing, couples holiday. I did that too, and was more stressed out an in need of the perfect holiday. Well, you can stop now: This is where you want to be.

Being your classic Englishman, I didnt want to believe the great reviews for the hotel on here. But it's all true! We stayed for one week in the standard double room, the food was great, the staff efficient and the weather unbelievable. I spent the week trying to find holes in the hotel, but I came up empty (besides 2 power cuts lasting 5 mins), so I decided to just relax and enjoy. We even stumped up for an Adam and Eve treatment in the spa, just do it and forget the cost. The beach is great but the sea was a bit rocky due to dead coral. There is a jetty taking you out over the reef. I'm not a fan of swimming in the sea anyway, So I couldn't care less. I spent most of my time floating around in the saltwater pool, just like in the dead sea, and also the beautiful main pool which was great.

Look, if you're looking to be sat on your backside in the glorious sunshine, with the biggest stresses of your day being "shall I take a swim" or "do I want a refill on my cocktail", just book the premier Le Reve. You will not regret it. Say hi to Carlos (the pool waiter) for me, he was awesome and make sure you give him a nice daily tip. He'll appreciate it and make sure you are extra looked after.

Minor issues:
Please dim the lights in the evening at the Turquoise buffet restaurant, needs more "couples" atmosphere.

The occasional Water Polo match was a minor irritant; I would expect it from a sports package, not couples. We wanted to relax, not have to be wary of being hit by a ball whilst chilling out.

How about a remote control for the air-conditioning unit in the room? Had to keep getting out of bed to turn it up/down in the middle of the night.

2 issues for Thomson: An all inclusive holiday should take you up to check out. We had to pay $70 for late check out because of Thomson's flight time. Very unfair when you consider it was an early evening coach departure and wanted to make the most of our last day.

Secondly, being a couples holiday, any chance you can make a couples section for the plane?! Sitting with and around other people's screaming, chair kicking, and loud children, was a great way of undoing the relaxation pre and post holiday. I would even pay a little more...

Also, when we arrived at the airport our bus was held up by "one person". This turned out to be James, the musician. He got on the bus, sat at the front and looked around to all of us with a non-apologetic glance. No apology given, he spent the rest of our week sloping around the resort on his own. Very unsettling.

All in all, the perfect couples retreat. Stop worrying about "this and that", get booking, get by the pool and have a great time. You will not regret it, even if you have 'Woody Allen' levels of nurosis like me :-)

Thank you Premier Le Reve, see you in the autumn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear valuable guest,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. It is nice to know that your long search for the perfect hotel has been successful. I am happy that you had a perfect holiday and enjoyed floating around in the salt water pool. I would like to apologize for the electricity cuts, but they are not by our hand and the whole community in Sahl Hasheesh had been affected. I picked up your suggestion regarding the dim light in the main restaurant and we are currently working on it.
Thank you once more for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in autumn.


Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Well what a hotel,fantastic from start to finish.The management team Mr Fouquet to Mr Zarrifa have this place well run indeed.Staff could not do any more,drinks brought to you,towels brought and laid out,sun glasses cleaned.Im the sort of person who does like to do things myself,but i tell you now,i think if id asked them they would have carried me around for a week.Food and drink superb,so come on give the best hotel in Egypt a go.(its award winning too.)

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLER, General Manager at Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your charming posting on tripadvisor. I am really happy to read your experiences about your recent stay with us. We wish to welcome you very soon again here in Sahl Hasheesh.

Best regards,

Hani Zariffa
Area General Manager
Premier Egypt Hotels Sahl Hasheesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#1 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in extensive landscaped grounds, this luxury hotel leads you from pool to beach to sea in one beautiful vista. With Premier's unique Ultra All Inclusive standards, you can dine in one of seven different restaurants, enjoy a relaxing drink in numerous bars or swim and play in a choice of pools or on the private beach. Each evening entertainment is offered or spend some quality time in the hotel's spa facilities. This is affordable luxury in a superb Red Sea setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Le Reve Hotel And Spa
Premier Le Reve Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.