We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Aquamarine Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We've booked it last minute so we got great deal. This was the best hotel I've ever been. Great room, very clean, nice people, excellent service, very good food and various choices, nice pools and sea view... everything great! It's suitable for all generations, everybody will find some fun according to his age. I would love to go there again <3 Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,781
    626
    252
    101
    60
See reviews for
1,230
966
45
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rooms were good, most of staff were friendly, excluding the manager, had words with him as we left, he was very rude and quite threatening , I had cut my finger quite badly by the poolside on a metal ring which should have been firmly tied to the tiles ,unfortunately this had not happened, one side.had been left up on one side, I fell and landed on the sharp ring which cut through my finger like a knife, I was treated quickly and had 7 stitches , but I'm afraid the hotel refused all week to admit any blame, other than sending a bowl of fruit to our room, and paying the cost of treatment £80, , the day after my accident maintainance in there droves spent spent a good hour in front of guests repairing faulty sharp dangerous ring, ( day to late for me) only glad it wasn't a small child they could have lost there arm, photos of the steps and my injury will follow, once legal advice has taken, nice hotel, but beware of hidden dangers, my partner also fell over on numerous occasions, tiles permanently wet, and certainly beware of general manager no where to seen during all my problems, but you may see him as you leave, saying the [--] word

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquamarineGM, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Oakley
My team and I are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. Whilst we appreciate your comments, we are extremely disappointed with the misleading portrayal of events which you have chosen to post and would like to take this opportunity to address your points:

•In three years there has never been an accident in the area where you cut your finger. The place where you accidently slipped is grass and therefore non-slippery. There was no logical reason as to why your finger should have been in contact with any sharp area.
•The Management, as you said, responded quickly to the accident and you were immediately taken to the hotel clinic for medical attention at the hotel’s expense. You were happy to accept payment of the clinic bill, complimentary wine and fruit basket and demand a complimentary late check-out.
•To mention what may have happened if a child had done this, is speculative and over-dramatic. The fact is that a child did not, also it is not a children pool area and never has had an accident there. As stated there is no logical reason why this area should be touched.
•“Beware of hidden dangers” is also speculative and misleading. The hotel meets all health and safety standards, including the very strict guidelines enforced by TUI UK.
•Despite your comments to the contrary, both the Hotel Management and your Thompson Rep made many attempts to contact you to discuss the issue, including sending messages to your room which were ignored. The refusal to meet with Hotel Management was your decision and was not through a lack of trying by all concerned at the hotel. To state otherwise is a total misrepresentation of the facts.
•All staff remained calm and courteous at all time. The threatening behavior and bad language, contrary to your report, was displayed by you only, on checking out of the hotel.

Whilst we do not generally respond to invalid or illegible negative comments, we feel that in light of your extremely biased comments we have no choice but to defend the integrity of our staff and hotel.

Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 20th-27th Sept 2013. Got a pretty good deal with Thomson (£500 for the week including a late checkout on the day we left).

On arrival to Hurghada Airport, you do need to purchase a visa. Do not go to the Thomas Cook / Thomson desks, they are fakes & charge you more! Go to the "Bank" in the corner where they are much cheaper!

Coach transfer is really quick, 20-25mins maximum from the airport.

On arrival to the Hotel, we where taken through to the lobby bar where we had a brief into to the hotel & given room key cards & towel cards. Informed of the welcome meeting times etc. The staff transfer your luggage to your room for you, which usually arrives just about the same time as you do! Perfect!

Rooms
======
We stayed in a double, which was ground floor with its own little terrace. Nice room, very clean. Cleaned every day, new towels every day, appeared to change bedding every day. No towel art though during our stay :( Minibar in the room also. Prices of things in it are VERY expensive. Also note, the tea & coffee tray is free as is the bottled water with it. However, the crisps/nuts on the coffee tray are not! Noticed a few guests on checkout had problems with things being charged to their rooms from the minibar that they had not had. (Not sure if they had & just where trying to pull a fast one!) Make sure you take a good mosquito repellent & some antihistamines! Lots of mosquito's in our room & got bitten to death overnight!! If you don't take any, the local pharmacy (turn right just out of the hotel complex) is brilliant although a bit pricey! (£17 for repellent, bite cream & antihistamine tabs! - worked a treat though!). I would actually recommend taking some fly spray with you too, to get the little buggers before they get you!

Food / Restaurants
===============
Due to the hotel being very quiet, we where given unlimited visits to all the a la carte restaurants. There is a Lebanese which was lovely, but you get loads to eat so make sure you are hungry!! The Italian again is amazing, the Chicken with Mushroom Risotto is out of this world! The Asian is also brilliant, however the choice is a little bit limited & it is more Chinese than Asian! We didn't go to the sea food restaurant, but from what others have said, that is equally as good!

The buffet restaurants where also great! I am still a bit confused as to which where open & when! Topaz restaurant was sometimes open & sometimes not? However, four corners restaurant was always open. Good selection of food at all meal times, somethings for everyone! Neither of us where ill & we ate everything! Only criticism is the breakfast opening times! It closes at 10:30am so you need to make sure you are up early, otherwise wait until 12:30pm for lunch!

There is also a beach snack bar, which we went to numerous times & tried the whole menu! Loved it in there! The food comes out super quick! Literally like 5 mins! At first i was a little apprehensive at the speed, but the food was cooked perfectly & neither of us was ill!

Pools & Beach
============
There was not shortage of pools at this hotel! We tended to stay by the one nearest our room, just because it was in a central location as did quite a few other guests. There was ample sun loungers, we didn't put towels out or mess about paying people to do it for us, everyday we got sun beds with no issue at all! The in water loungers are amazing! Def my favorite! Again, there was no shortage of these, we used them every single day! The pools where constantly being cleaned by the very attentive staff. A couple of them where a little cool to be honest, but when its 38c its quite welcome!

The beach is the one & only downside to this hotel. I say beach... its more of a rocky, sandy area than an actual beach! You couldn't put your towel down & lie on it, thats for sure! We did a bit of snorkeling which was nice, but you need to find somewhere deep enough. If you keep left as you go onto the beach you will find some deep water with corals & fish.

Entertainment
===========
The animation team try their best, but in all honesty its not great. The shows they put on have obviously taken a lot of time & effort, but are mainly for young children as apposed to adults. They also offer water polo, aqua aerobics etc during the day, which is all good fun! People will come round asking if you want massages, camel rides, newspapers etc, but you just say no and they go. They are few & far between, and don't hassle you at all. The animation team will come and speak to you daily, telling you whats happening etc. They also never fail to ask is everything ok with your rooms etc which is very nice of them to ask! You also get a couple of calls from the hotel during your stay asking is everything ok for you, which again is nice.

Service
======
Service from the hotel staff is excellent in the restaurants. They are very attentive, pull out your chair etc. We tended to use "Shisha Corner" bar in the evening for a few relaxing drinks. On the first night the waiter was fab, bringing your drinks etc. Once we go to night three & hadn't tipped him, things changed! He hardly ever offered drinks to us, was frosty and hardly spoke. It wasn't a problem as you can just get your own drinks! We actually planned to tip him at the end of the week, but given the fact he couldn't be bothered after night three, we couldn't be bothered to tip him!

Overall, this has been a brilliant holiday! The hotel is amazing, the food is brilliant & most of the staff are amazing. Sorry, i forgot to mention Gabriel the rep! He is excellent! Very approachable, not constantly trying to flog things, just a really nice man who you can chat to! This is my first time in Egypt, & i will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took a chance on this holiday in Egypt but the Thomson deal was to good to turn down. Hotel excellent, lovely rooms, good food and fantastic staff. Really looking forward to our second week having massages and Al a Carte Italian, Oriental, Lebanese and Fish food meals. Massive hotel complex with 18 pools, all immaculate. No need to leave the hotel grounds, plenty activities and lovely beach.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

great hotel staff could not do enough for you. George micheal ,as he likes to be known, at the pool bar was tireless and witty all day long made you constantly smile as was mando off the animation team just to name but two of the staff we got to know. the rooms were immaculate and cleaned to a high standard everyday with a different model made with the towels the missus couldn't wait to get back to the room. the pools were kept immaculate and welland imparticular was very friendly and took pride in the pool he was at constantly walking around picking up leaves etc. He even took time to fix my sunglasses when they broke and I was about to throw them away. Food was also excellent for most of the holiday just one complaint here as one day in the four corners restaurant ( which they opened for English only which I thought was a bit rude in a sense) 90% of the food was cold when complained the chef offered to make fresh food as the reason given was as it was quite there was no turn over of food. if like me and you like to snorkel/scuba there is a facility which you can pay extra for and go off for the day but not really open sea to just go into by yourself unless you want to walk for a mile to the open ocean, not really a complaint but something to take into consideration. The only real complaint I would have about the hotel is that we went ALL INCLUSIVE but had to pay for drinks if you got them out of your fridge which is a first for me and I've been on many all inclusive holidays. The Thompson rep was starting to get on our nerves by the end of the holiday because she constantly was in your face asking if you are enjoying the holiday/ hotel as if looking for something wrong...im sorry but if there is anything wrong I will come and tell you there is no need to constantly hound me. all in all a fabulous hotel with great friendly staff made our stay fantastic. When the missus is happy everyone's happy thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great place for family, very friendly staff, the only thing I have reservation with is charging me 25€ for a 3:00 pm check out justifying hotel strict policy to the charge.
Room service is not available and wifi is a challenge and only available at the lobby with a hefty charge. Pools and surroundings are well kept, although the water is not heated and can be cold for kids to stay in. The only heated pool is on the other side of the premises and can be a long walk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is very good and the staff very attentive, your luggage is taken to your room so you do not need to carry it yourself, ( on leaving to be picked up by the coach you have to sort yourself out, deduct a few points there). We where lucky enough to be allowed unlimited a la carte meals as a good will gesture, the four corners is a good place for the English to go.
You cant please all of the people from different cultures and tastes all of the time, the hotel was only running at about 12% capacity when we were there so no waiting for food, sunbeds, drinks, seats or attentive service. With 18 pools and several snack bars you have plenty of different places to rest up and cool down or go for a dip. Rooms are clean and roomy and staff like mina are only too happy to make your stay a pleasant one.

DO NOT DRINK THE TAP WATER OR CLEAN YOUR TEETH WITH IT. As for places to visit there aren't many nearby there is the marina in hurghada and a few shops on Sheriton street. A local will get there for 2 Egyptian pounds you will pay about !50-180 from the hotel taxi service, but that is in a clean safe air conditioned car with a driver who will wait for you and take you back in safety.The beach is very shallow and is a long way out, but if you go out to the deep blue and snorkel there are plenty of fish to see.

Room Tip: there are no rooms with a full sea view as far as I know, but more of a partial side view.

Room Tip: There are no full sea view rooms but only partial sea views, as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurghada
1.4 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
#13 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,343 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
2.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi, Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 177 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#25 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#33 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants.It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Aquamarine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.