We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Aquamarine Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
middlesbrough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in march loved that much booked again for June rooms loverly big balcony loved the beach and the beach snack bar great service if you want to relax this is the place for with excellent service staff are really polite .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    452
    183
    80
    42
See reviews for
855
698
35
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel that we didn't leave once!

The food in the main restaurants was very good and the other restaurants were lovely with the fish and Italian being best, although I would happily eat in all four again.

Waiter service was everywhere and the staff we helpful and non pervy.

The drinks were good and in abundance and there was wi fi in the lobby bar.

The beach was a bit poor, however this was more than compensated for by the many many pools. There were masses of sunbeds and honestly I mainly think it is the English that reserve them before breakfast, but there was no need.
Also there were two lots of water slides, excellent fun for big kids as well as little ones.

This is one of the few hotels that I would not think twice about going back to for a totally hassle free week in the sun.

Also every guest got an Easter Egg on Easter Sunday, that is the kind of attention to detail this hotel offers!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and it wasn't long enough!! We really didn't want to leave ;0( the staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for us.The hotel was spotless and you have your own room attendants that were always on hand.There were 16 swimming pools and 2 water parks so you could never get bored with swimming. The food was excellent and the a la carte restaurants a must to eat in. Weather fabulous so all in all the perfect holiday ;0)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Returned very bronzed from a week at the Aquamarine. The first few days were very windy and was a bit cold at times to be honest. However after that it picked up and was beautiful and sunny for the rest of the time.
Our room was satisfactory and cleaned very well daily with some interesting towel art! including a monkey made from a towel hanging from the ceiling one afternoon which almost made me jump out of my skin!!!!The staff are very pleasant and i think very genuine. They work non stopit seems.Our bed which was supposed to be a double was 2 (very large)singles, pushed together and made up singly which took a bit of getting used to.
IMy son used the slides every day and slept like a log every night! The sea was uninspiring and you had to walk out forever to get a gIimpse of any decent sealife, the beach itself was shingly and grubby. There was ample sunloungers everywhere but you still found the inevitable idiots pitting their towels out at sun up!!! .Found the unheated pools a bit nippy to say the least. Consequently the heated pools were somewhat overcrowded.
The food was at an expected standard and we did try the Lebanese and the Italian but were underwhelmed by them and didnt bother with the other 2. we did go over to the Blue Aquamarine for breakfast and it was early but so much quieter , I would recommend that for the mountain view early on a clear day.
I had a couple of Medical massages and found them to be ofa very good standard and not cheap but very reasonable. I didnt use the gym facility but it seemed to be busy.
We went on a couple of the trips and whilst they were very good, one snorkling the other a dive day they didnt have the wow factor that we experienced when we were in Sharm on a previous holiday. Maybe the fish were on holiday.............................

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Very apprehensive about returning to Egypt. Had a bad experience in sharm a couple of years go. Booked the aquamarine through thomsons. From the moment we got on the plane we received excellent service. I think it's worth paying for a package holiday through the holiday companies, we felt looked after the entire week. The hotel is typical Egyptian. Large and impressive. The whole place is spotlessly clean. There were alot of staff. Our expansive deluxe room was cleaned to perfection every day. Our cleaner was a very nice man and seemed very genuine. We were constantly been asked by staff if we were ok. Sometimes genuine, sometimes not so much. Looking for a tip? We were advised by an english lady on the plane, who lived there, not to tip until the end of our holiday. The food in the main restaurant was good quality but atypical all inclusive. It was just a bit manic at times with the usual russians filling their plates. The Italian and Asian a la carte were of better quality but a lot of the food was not hot, I think most of it was precooked. The lebanese soup and mezee was the best food I tasted there. The main course was awful. There was a large selection of drinks, cocktails etc. the only wi fi was in the main lobby area which was always busy. Normally had to wait around for a seat. With the wind it got quite chilly there on an evening as it was outside. If you are wanting to go snorkelling, this place is not great. It's a bit of a trek for the fishes. We ventured out in a walk one afternoon. Turned left outside the hotel. We lasted ten minutes and my husband and I came back. Constant shouting from cars and inappropriate comments towards me. Even the waiters in the hotel gawped at me sometimes. I learned to ignore it. I am quite tall and naturally fair, so I suppose I was a novelty. But if I went with my daughter or younger sister I would never let them venture anywhere alone. Even in the hotel, as it is vast. The weather was warm and sunny. There was a strong wind most days, sometimes pleasesnt, sometimes just cold. Only three days out of the week when it was warm enough to swim in the heated pools, and cold when you got out. I did come down with stomach problems but am fairly sure it had nothing to do with the food or hygiene. The pharmacy said I'm just one of those unlucky people who has problems with the bacteria in Egypt. Same problem in a previous visit. Two packs of Imodium didn't sort it but their tablets did. No one else we spoke to had any problems at all. There are around three shops on site, selling the usual trinkets. We had a honeymoon package for the spa and bartered them down from £220 to £110. We paid for this when booking out as we did for the shish. Please be aware they don't change sterling at reception but there is an ATM machine. We would return but not in high season. It was quite busy at times and were told it was 65% full when we were there. Imagine it would be nuts in August.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raby Mere
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed a week from 15th March and the weather warmed up to 32 deg C by the end of the week so perfect for climate. As most people have described the hotel is large and spacious and since only about half full at this time of year there was abundant space to find a relaxing quiet spot. The heated pools are more busy but many other pool areas were quiet and with service for drinks provided meant lots of places to choose from each day. We moved between pool areas and the beach during the stay but they were never busy and snack and drinks areas were conveniently placed. The waiters will bring drinks and a small tip each day keeps them interested and very happy and talkative. For children the slides in the pools looked really good fun but being a retired gent my wife told me not to use them - but some parents did have fun doing it with their kids.
The quality of the food and the service at the hotel varied depending on which restaurant you were in. The most busy was the main buffet area which had a reasonable choice and plenty of places to sit. The Four Corners place was a bit quieter with better tables and design features but still a buffet selection however better variety. Both areas coped well with young children and even large families but struggled a bit when large groups of Russians arrived and wanted to take over.
For people who want a better quality meal in nicer surroundings then use one of the four a la carte restaurants which you can easily book on the computer near reception. We went to them all and they are all quite but very nice indeed. The Italians was most popular as even kids would go there with parents for pizza but the menu is nice with plenty of variety. The rissoto or pasta dishes with local seafood were excellent quality and great service make it a better place for a lovely dinner. The other a la carte places did not have any children there - so a lot quieter but again the food had great flavours with the best place for us being the seafood restaurant with lovely decor, great food and great service. The Lebanese a la carte was really tasty and wonderful variety - and even the Asian restaurant was nice and worth a visit but the decor was not as good. Overall the food was much better than expected so please try them all.
Drinks - they are plentiful at the bars and the wines are of a better quality than othe places in Egypt that we have been to. It would be nice to have a sparkling white wine - but not here and prices for basic champagne were very unrealistic.
We stayed on room 3270 which was nice and large and on top floor ( third ) with lovely balcony with views of pools and beach so it was worth a small amount extra to get a superior room. It was cleaned every day and as usual the flowers and towels were used to create a decorative model each day we returned to the room for which the staff were well rewarded.
Most pools are not heated at this time of year - but even I could make it to the big pools and have a refreshing swim - usually no one else even tried. I guess the water was about 20 - 22 deg C which is nice on a hot day and the water was crisp cool and clear so very tempting. One you are in you adjust and after 5 mins all is OK just try it!
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and were were often asked by managers if there was anything else that could improve or stay. One day my wife said she would like some melon on the breakfast buffet - and a fresh plate was delivered to our room that day and it was available with the buffet from then on!
The bar areas of the evening were quite nice to sit outside and even better decor was used in the extensive areas inside the buildings - but these were mostly too hot to stay for more than one drink. Service in these areas was quite good and once you get a drink from a waiter - just give him a small tip and he will look after you fine.
Overall this is a nice spacious hotel, nice room and good quality food and well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor that does not get the sun as it rises in the morning. Pay a bit more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Aquamarine and missing the place already. I went with my friend and we were a little bit concerned after we'd read other reviews of girls getting a lot of hassle - we needn't have worried. You do get guys/girls coming round the pool selling massages and photo's etc but we generally just had a laugh with them and if we didn't want anything we said no thanks. We did book a massage at the spa half way through the week which was lovely, although be prepared if you have a medical one (bit sunburned) that they send you out covered in white cream which got a few looks as we walked past the pool ha ha.

I've been to a fully inclusive hotel in Egypt before with my boyfriend and we hated the food and went out every night so i wasn't expecting much here - i was so wrong , food was really nice (and i'm a terrible food snob). We ate at the main restaurant first night which wasn't great and Four Corners 2nd night which was better, after that we booked the a la carte (included in holiday) which was amazing, proper restaurants with great food and a nice glass of wine.

The actual hotel was beautiful and when we looked off the balcony when we arrived in the evening we were blown away.This place looks even better when your here than in photo's. Loved the room and the location , by the quiet pool with the beds in the water - amazing ! A lot of people have mentioned how clean it is here and its so true, every time a leaf falls in the pool someone goes to get it (much to our amusement).
Evenings were pretty quiet but the Waves Bar was nice for a couple of cocktails after dinner.

We also pre-booked an excursion to Mahmya Island for our last but one day. Fantastic trip, enjoyed the whole day - nice little boat trip followed by sunbathing on a desert island , snorkelling , lunch , more sunbathing then boat trip back (brilliant).

I would definately recommend this hotel , although i hope this doesn't mean it will be mobbed when i go back this time next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants.It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Aquamarine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.