We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous holiday"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Aquamarine Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 179 Hotels in Hurghada
Goleniow, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“"Fabulous holiday"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel and again I had a great time. From checking in to checking out I could not have asked for better service. Check-in was smooth and efficient and I was personally escorted to my room where I waited approx 10 minutes for my cases to arrive.
The hotel is huge, lots of different swimming pool areas and bars. It is very well maintained and every part of the hotel is spotless, constantly being cleaned, even through the night.
The rooms are large and very comfortable. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for clothes etc. and a modern flat screen TV. The facilities are great and clean, bathrooms are spacious with shower and a bathtub, giant and comfortable bed. My housekeeper was amazing, always giving me some lovely towel art to look at.
I ate in different al a carte restaurants. The Italian and the Fish (my favourite seafood) were great with absolutely fantastic and friendly staff. The food choice was unbelievable and everything was cooked to perfection and the presentation was outstanding. Also the Chinese was amazing! I would recommend the teppanyaki dinner - a great show ! The staff at the bars and restaurants could not do enough to ensure that people were well looked after and had everything they needed. They were immensely friendly helpful and attentive and their eye for detail was meticulous. Very impressed. I also was invited to the kitchen for a tour. Standards of cleanliness were excellent
The Animation Team, particular Syntia and Ania, were also excellent in providing great dance shows at night and plenty of activities if you wanted to join in in the the day.
Many thanks to all management team - an extra big "thank you" to Mohamed Hassan who made me feel so welcome.
I would like to say a huge thank you to all managers, chefs and every single member of staff at the Aquamarine for making my holiday so special! I will definitely be going back there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,585
    550
    210
    91
    49
See reviews for
1,035
885
41
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were there in September 2012. As we have booked last minute offer, price was great, and for sure hotel is/was above expectations. As I didnt like Egypt at all, I would not come back, but it has nothing to do with a hotel. Our room was great, pool view, in the middle of the complex, 3-4m to the swimming pool. Staff there is not talking to you except if you ask something (which is very unusual for Egypt) and I liked that the most (I really needed some quiet vacation with out boring people). Food was great, i did not have any stomach problems, and didnt saw or meet someone who had it. It more european cuisine, with some egypt sweets (not so tasty).

I saw that some people where talking about "place reservation with towels behind the pools". As I m waking up at 05:00, there is a lot of people who are doing that, and staff is not putting any towels for someone else. Sorry, but wake up early and there is a lot free place.


We came at hotel aprox. at 11:30, so we didnt wait for a long time, but i saw some people having a really big problem with that check in time. Some flight were arriving at 06-07 o clock in the morning and people had to wait until 12 to get room. That can be a big problem there.

There is no beach (thats true) except maybe for the small kids. I didnt care about that

Room Tip: Seaside viwe is not worth of paying a higher rates. As there is nothing special "nice" at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

no comment the best hotel and service
The problem is that the sea is very shallow, so it must a little more to walk up to a depth
sport is super organized
The food is excellent
You have several restaurants
Hotel is clean
Service 5 stars , 100 percent in this hotel
this was my second time here in hotel !!!

Room Tip: any room ist good room !!!!! in this hotel!!!!!!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to the resort from 1st-8th of Feb. We Wanted a quick week away not too far from the airport. We looked at previous reviews to help us choose a hotel. we found the check in was Speedy and the luggage arrived promptly we made the most of our week and used all of the a la cart restaurants and all were Excellent. The buffet restaurants were equally as Good But we found them busy at times. Drinks coffee and cocktails where all of a good standard Especially the house Rosé. The Complex itself was very spacious We never had a problem finding a sunbed. The hotel Had a big mix of nationalities including alot of egyptians on holiday which was nice to see. We met a lot of friendly people and I will definitely go and visit there again. Big thank you to all the staff who work very hard and nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at the Aquamarine from 21st Jan - 4th Feb 2013. Fabulous hotel. Very efficient from the word go. Have never had such a quick checkin procedure. Everything ready for us from room keys to towel cards and a present of Egyptian book marker. Lovely touch.
The hotel was immaculate everywhere from the main foyer, pool areas, restaurants and the bed rooms.Different towel sculptures every day by Ahmed who went out of his way to please us.
Ate mainly in Four Corners Restaurant which again was immaculately clean and very efficient. The managers of the Four Corners,Abdul Mohamed and Abdul Elghafar made our holiday for us. Mr. Elghafar is a lovely, funny guy who wanted to make sure our holiday was special. The waiters, table clearers, chefs and everyone at this restaurant were out to please without being in your face.
Would certainly recommend this Hotel and will definitely be going back.
Also thanks to Thomson for getting us out of Birmingham right on time despite the snow.
John and Fran Pressley- South Wales

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking quiet pool were generally quieter but not a noisy hotel anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to the Iberotel Aquamarine Resort from the 21st of January to the 4th of February 2013 and were highly impressed by the hotel and resort. Very clean, very relaxing and well worth five stars. We'd like to thank Adbul Mohamed the services manager and Adbul Elghafarz the restaraunt manager of the Four Corners Restaruant for the excellent way they run the restaraunts, and wed like to give special thanks to all the boys that serve and all the chefs. Also a very special thank you for the boys that clean the rooms and leave towel sculptures; rooms were spotless and the sculptures were gorgeous! Cannot wait to visit again next year! Margaret and Brian Pollard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 21st-28th Jan 2013 and had a brilliant time. Well done Thomson who, despite the bad snow the day before we took off, managed to get us off on time. Check in was easy. Taken to room which was 5023 and situated near one of the many pools. Cleanliness is first class in rooms and grounds. Never seen such clean pools. No shortage of sunbeds either by the pool or on the beach. Waterparks absolutely brilliant and the children were having a great time.

We found some of the egyptian cuisine not to our taste but thoroughly enjoyed the lebanese and asian a la carte. Heard bad reports about Italian so steered clear. Everything else was fantastic and our cleaner did towel art every day - how do they do it!!!

Can't believe how many pools there are and all but 2 were heated.

Went on the VIP cruise but weather not that good but it was very enjoyable and worth doing.

Can't find fault with this hotel apart from very dim lighting in the lobby bar which caused a few problems with the elderly trying to complete the forms on arrival and it would be nice if the sunbeds had mattresses as they were very uncomfortable but apart from this the holiday was well worth the money we paid and we shall definitely be going back but not Jan or Feb as the nights draw in very quick and the sun loses most of its heat round about 3 which makes it a very long evening.

Please do not hesitate to book this hotel as it is definitely a 5*.

Room Tip: We were in 5023 which faced one of the many pools but rooms on the other side of our block faced oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants.It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Aquamarine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.