We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Aquamarine Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“the best hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

no comment the best hotel and service
The problem is that the sea is very shallow, so it must a little more to walk up to a depth
sport is super organized
The food is excellent
You have several restaurants
Hotel is clean
Service 5 stars , 100 percent in this hotel
this was my second time here in hotel !!!

Room Tip: any room ist good room !!!!! in this hotel!!!!!!!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    451
    181
    77
    42
See reviews for
851
689
35
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to the resort from 1st-8th of Feb. We Wanted a quick week away not too far from the airport. We looked at previous reviews to help us choose a hotel. we found the check in was Speedy and the luggage arrived promptly we made the most of our week and used all of the a la cart restaurants and all were Excellent. The buffet restaurants were equally as Good But we found them busy at times. Drinks coffee and cocktails where all of a good standard Especially the house Rosé. The Complex itself was very spacious We never had a problem finding a sunbed. The hotel Had a big mix of nationalities including alot of egyptians on holiday which was nice to see. We met a lot of friendly people and I will definitely go and visit there again. Big thank you to all the staff who work very hard and nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at the Aquamarine from 21st Jan - 4th Feb 2013. Fabulous hotel. Very efficient from the word go. Have never had such a quick checkin procedure. Everything ready for us from room keys to towel cards and a present of Egyptian book marker. Lovely touch.
The hotel was immaculate everywhere from the main foyer, pool areas, restaurants and the bed rooms.Different towel sculptures every day by Ahmed who went out of his way to please us.
Ate mainly in Four Corners Restaurant which again was immaculately clean and very efficient. The managers of the Four Corners,Abdul Mohamed and Abdul Elghafar made our holiday for us. Mr. Elghafar is a lovely, funny guy who wanted to make sure our holiday was special. The waiters, table clearers, chefs and everyone at this restaurant were out to please without being in your face.
Would certainly recommend this Hotel and will definitely be going back.
Also thanks to Thomson for getting us out of Birmingham right on time despite the snow.
John and Fran Pressley- South Wales

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking quiet pool were generally quieter but not a noisy hotel anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We went to the Iberotel Aquamarine Resort from the 21st of January to the 4th of February 2013 and were highly impressed by the hotel and resort. Very clean, very relaxing and well worth five stars. We'd like to thank Adbul Mohamed the services manager and Adbul Elghafarz the restaraunt manager of the Four Corners Restaruant for the excellent way they run the restaraunts, and wed like to give special thanks to all the boys that serve and all the chefs. Also a very special thank you for the boys that clean the rooms and leave towel sculptures; rooms were spotless and the sculptures were gorgeous! Cannot wait to visit again next year! Margaret and Brian Pollard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 21st-28th Jan 2013 and had a brilliant time. Well done Thomson who, despite the bad snow the day before we took off, managed to get us off on time. Check in was easy. Taken to room which was 5023 and situated near one of the many pools. Cleanliness is first class in rooms and grounds. Never seen such clean pools. No shortage of sunbeds either by the pool or on the beach. Waterparks absolutely brilliant and the children were having a great time.

We found some of the egyptian cuisine not to our taste but thoroughly enjoyed the lebanese and asian a la carte. Heard bad reports about Italian so steered clear. Everything else was fantastic and our cleaner did towel art every day - how do they do it!!!

Can't believe how many pools there are and all but 2 were heated.

Went on the VIP cruise but weather not that good but it was very enjoyable and worth doing.

Can't find fault with this hotel apart from very dim lighting in the lobby bar which caused a few problems with the elderly trying to complete the forms on arrival and it would be nice if the sunbeds had mattresses as they were very uncomfortable but apart from this the holiday was well worth the money we paid and we shall definitely be going back but not Jan or Feb as the nights draw in very quick and the sun loses most of its heat round about 3 which makes it a very long evening.

Please do not hesitate to book this hotel as it is definitely a 5*.

Room Tip: We were in 5023 which faced one of the many pools but rooms on the other side of our block faced oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Apologies for the delay in this review. We travelled as two young (mid 20s) couples with Thomson back in late October 2012 and the weather was super hot and we paid £535 for the week each all inclusive which seemed reasonable.

On arrival we were given a nice cocktail, cold towel and handed our room keys (very swift). We were then given a tour - the hotel is big, but manageable and aesthetically, it is definitely worth the 5*rating (so clean). Our room was very modern, spacious bathroom, LCD tv, large balcony overlooking the pools (I think 4/5 out of 18 were heated which was great and the dj at the pool hut deserves a special mention for his 90's and 00's classics).

* Breakfast was good - choices of continental and hot buffet breakfast - particularly loved the 'egg man' making omelettes.
* Lunch was spent at the pool bar enjoying pizzas, fresh salads and hot dogs. The service was a bit slow, but you can help yourself to the fresh pizza whilst you wait, so you won't starve.
* Dinner options were either the buffet restaurant or the a la carte. We thought the italian food was delicious (carpaccio followed by a lovely chicken and risotto), but the Asian was apalling and the lebonese felt very dark so you couldn't see what you were eating (still good though). We never tried the Seafood restaurant.

We went on the hotel shuttle to Hurghada - there really wasn't anything there of particular interest to us. Little shops selling fake designer handbags/belts/sunglasses. We decided to taxi back - beware - we agreed a price before we got in and then the taxi driver tried to rip us off and it was quite a frightening experience (thankfully the hotel is guarded with security). But that is Egypt for you and we had the same experiences with people in Sharm.

Also, make sure you take some immodium/medication. Whilst the ladies in our party were fine, both men came down with Egyptian belly and were quite ill. We all seemed to eat and drink the same foods, so put this down to luck.

I would have given the hotel 5/5, but 4/5 on the basis that;

* The continuous selling of photos and trips whilst you are trying to sunbathe (a polite no does the trick but sometimes gets tedious).
* The bartender who works at the pool bar was so rude to men, but is a total pervert to the ladies. We have found this a common trait across many men in Egypt.
* Difficulties in finding seating area during the evening.
* On one occasion our room had not been cleaned during the day and we had to phone down to reception.

All these are minor points, so you should definitely book the holiday if you get chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I staid in the Aquamarine Resort for 5 days in January, we were two young women iin search for sun, calmth and fun. At first we thought this period of time would be too short, but after five days we were happy to leave and go back to Belgium.

The hotel itself is great, the room was clean, large, view over the pool and the sea, the food was great (a mix of European/Egyptian) and overall, the hotel was in good state. The only thing that bothered us were the people working in the hotel. From day 1 till the end, we were harassed by the men working here. From the reception boy and the pool cleaner, to the towel service guy and in the restaurant/bars. At moments we just wanted to have a rest and be left alone, we found ourselves not even daring to close our eyes out of anxiety someone would splash water over us or steal our caps. Constantly we were annoyed by people who wanted to talk to us, and they didn't take a simple "no thank you" and a smile. When we wanted to drink something at the bar or in the restaurant, the waiters just ignored us, or acted annoyed that we asked something. To make a long story short: if you just wanted to rest and be left alone/with your company and enjoy a nice relaxing holiday, there were a million of annoying men standing by the side, watching every move. On the other hand, if you just wanted a drink, that was too much to ask, and we first had to deal with a million of jokes, our being humiliated while two waiters talked in arabic to eachother about us. We didn't enjoy our holiday because of the constant consciousness someone was watching us, ready to make a move.

I think the management of a five star hotel should make a quick decision here. It has to be clear that none of the guests paying lots of money for staying in their hotel, is waiting to be annoyed all day. A good idea might be: give the people working here (from a to z), a short course on what is possible/funny, and what is not. It's probably out of boreness or a different kind of mentality that these guys harrass the women staying in the hotel, but it's unacceptable. We are not planning to go back to Egypt any time soon.

Luckily we found the candlelight dinner part in the restaurant vert relaxing. The waiter working there, served us very well, and just for leaving us alone we tipped him several times. In the end however, he started nagging my friend she was too skinny and had to eat more. Not once, but three times per meal. We found ourselves already in a position that we had to swallow these "insults", because all the rest was even worse.

The cocktails could be better as well, for a 5 star hotel, and the heated pools (3 out of 18) were overcrowded by kids and loud people, so we didn't swim at all during our stay.

Overall, we had a nice time because of the good food, and the nice weather, but no more Egypt for us!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany G, General Manager at Jaz Aquamarine Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Stevini,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Aquamarine Resort to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest.
I do apologize that we didn't accomplish this for you and we welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service.
We cascade your comment to all the management team and a severe action was taken with our team members and we are really very concerned about our esteemed guest.
Please contact me by e-mail [hany.gamaleldin@iberotelaquamarine.com] in order to discuss your impressions in more detail.
Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and I hope to welcome you personally and I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future in order to meet you personally.
Hany Gamal Eldin
Hurghada Area Manager.
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#24 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants.It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Aquamarine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.