We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday...I would do it again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jaz Aquamarine Resort to your Saves list
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Oradea, Romania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday...I would do it again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hello everyone,
Despite the bad reviews in August, I would like to say the hotel was great. We spent a nice holiday (honeymoon) in the period 12th - 19th September.

- The building is wonderful and the resort is enormous; a combination between the modern and the Egyptian style;
- Facilities: an array of excellent restaurants and bars, 18 fresh water pools including 4 Kids' pools (some of which are heated during winter), 2 beach Jaccuzi; two aqua parks with 2 swimming pools & 18 water slides; gym, spa and other facilities;
- The hotel offers you a wide variety of activities to choose from; the have an animation team, which offers you all kind of sports, like: morning stretching, water gym, tennis, latino dancing and during night time: different shows;
- The food was great; there are 2 buffet restaurans with all kind of dishes: from Mediterrean, to Asian, Egyptian, SEa food and American style; 4 a la carte restaurans (as I can remember)
- The rooms are ok clean & tidy; you must pay for the mini bar;
- The staff is helpful and always smiling; they have a lovelu smile, if you leave them some tips; only male working there;
- Loved the shi-sha corner...a nice experience for those who want to try something specific for the Arabic culture;
- Hurghada has an excellent reputation for the quality of its diving and it’s the best place imaginable for those wanting to learn to dive...try it!!! it's a must;
- The beach...hmm, interesting; you have to walk 1 km to swim, because the water reached the ankle, near the beach; but after 1 km, you cand do snorkeling (beautiful Red Sea fauna);
- Excelent, as well for couples and families with children
- The swimming pool was always clean, you can spen them there only until sunset (aprox. 6.00 pm);
- a wide variety of snack bars, bars in the resort; everything included (including local alcohol);
- No water problems; you can fill your bottle from containers in the hotel, when ever you want;
- No problems concerning electricity or air conditioning;
- Use the seif in every room...it's pretty safe :);
- Cons: wi-fi connection, pretty poor, for the free of charge option;
- Try to visit as much as you can - trips in Cairo or Luxor, diving in the Red Sea - they worth the money
All in all, great!

Room Tip: - Don't choose sea side view, I don't thing you can enjoy something (the water is too small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,500
    525
    203
    87
    44
See reviews for
986
828
38
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful and kept spotless by hard working team of cleaners and gardeners. Rooms are lovely with bathrooms with separate loo. Waiters and bar staff are polite and happy to talk to you if you are polite to them. Pools and slides are wonderful. Beach is ok and a long walk out to the sea, but that was no problem. The only let down is the food in both restaurants, often cold and though a large selection not always easy to find something you really wanted to eat. The Italian and Asian a la carte restaurants were really good, and with Thomsons unlimited visits, also with Thomsons you get the large bottle of water every day - if the cleaner forgot to leave it, all you need to do is ask! Not many British, but did not spoil holiday at all. Overall we had a fantastic holiday

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent hotel with a nice welcome and fast checking in ,

the receptionist gives u a quick tour to show u the hotel restaurants and facilities ,

( based on on the hotel website ) they pick u up from airport for free but u have to till them Ur flight details early ,

food was good it didn't change a lot in our stay but there was a good variety ,

the hotel location is far from any shopping or walking areas in Hurghada but there is a bus to theses areas goes at 8 30 pm and come back to hotel at 11 30 for EUR 3 ,

lots of swimming pools rounded by small restaurants for snakes and drinks , very nice beach and exiting aqua bark ,

we loved the place and will consider it a priority when travel again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have no one complaint with this hotel: a huge, tidy area, lots of pools, deck-chairs. Rooms aren't very big, but always clean. Staff – perfect: all were friendly and helpful, but really not tiresome. About board: I found there real AI – you can get juice, drinks and snack all the day throughout the area. The meal in main restaurant average, but you will have wide selection of dishes; I used to have breakfast and dinner in “Four corners”: the menu was not so big, but I found every course perfect.
The only drawback to which you have to pay attention – the sea on the beach is very shallow, so don't even dream about swimming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are too sunny and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good hotel, very good food, excellent a la carte restaurant "i tried Sennara"...Very friendly and helpfull staff, the aquapark and pools are awesome, i think that the only problem is the beach, there was no beach in the morning because of low tide....5 stars except the beach, i really enjoyed it myself, my wife and my kids

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for a week in june. When we arrived at about 9 at night, we we stunned when we seen the contempary hotel with its shades of blues and purples. we were shown to a comfortable area seated and given fresh fruit drinks and cool face towels. The managment came over and talked us through the booking in process, we each filled a card in, and were handed our keys! It was by far the best booking in i have ever encountered. V. impressed! we were shown to our rooms then told to relax or go get some thing to eat while our cases followed. The rooms were lovely. We were very happy. the main resturant in large with a good selection of food with a pasta stations and othe bits and bobs. There are several restuarant here, there is a chinese which is ok and the italian was lovely. the hotel is beautiful and VERY large. took us 15 mins to walk from our room to retuarent, when on one occation i had a bad tummy so that wasnt great, also got stuck in a toilet once which was scary! There are loats of slides and a very hitler-ish man who blew a whistle a lot and seemed to stop any kind of fun. The beach how ever was AWFUL. im a beach lover and if the hotel hadnt been so amazing it would have upset me but i have to say it was the best hotel i had stayed in. We got a taxi to the marina which was fab too. If u could pick the hotel up and place on a better beach it would be double the cost! credit where its due tho . The spa is parctically under lock and key and seemed quite snobby. i was ill during the holiday as were a few of the other guest and had to go on a drip, i had the runns and sickness and it was put down to dyhidration and over endulgance???? Did find russians very rude!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex. UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We chose this hotel for its facilities and the good reviews. It only partially lived up to its reviews - the rooms were lovely; big, up to date and very clean. But the food in the main restaurants was not good, it was always cold and not appetising at all.
We were on the outskirts of town which meant if we wanted to visit hurgarda we needed to get a cab which was traumatic, the bus service from the hotel was only twice a day once in the morning and once in the evening not convenient at all. Also as there were 10 people in our group it was difficult to accomodate us.
We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaz Aquamarine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Aquamarine Resort

Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Aquamarine Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 1001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Aquamarine Resort is made for those who want to spoil themselves with the prefect, relaxed, All inclusive luxurious five-star Egypt holiday. Located on the southern tip of Hurghada with its own unspoiled private beach, this impressive complex features seven restaurants.It boasts over 1,001 comfortable rooms equipped with all the latest facilities, services and amenities as well as the “Mercato” shopping complex and a conference centre for up to 1500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Jaz Aquamarine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Aquamarine Hotel Hurghada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaz Aquamarine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.