We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I came here for 2 weeks. We got a brilliant price for it. The hotel is soo good especially the aqua park. This hotel is perfect for families, theres plenty for everyone to do. All thr staff are very helpful. The evening entertainment is good. Although it's quiet far from everywhere else, for peoole who like clubbing, definitely go to the white beach. Its awesome. Overall such a good holiday, I would reccomend it to anyone. One last thing, the entertainment team are ine top form :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    846
    325
    109
    33
    23
See reviews for
880
175
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have just returned from one weeks holiday in Egypt. We had a brilliant time, the hotel was superb, the staff could not do enough for you, the food was plentiful and the chefs willing to cook whatever you wanted, they could not do enough to make our holiday enjoyable. From the cleaning staff to the waiters, to the bell boys, to the reception staff we did not come across a single person who was rude or unhelpful. They just wanted to please and worked hard at it.
We did venture off the resort and the Eqyptian people just wanted to talk with us as they have seen very little of the English this year.
They are hurting as tourism is down because of the sensational news reporting but we did not see any trouble and felt safe at all times. You have to bear in mind that the trouble is in Cairo
and from where we were this equates roughly to the the distance between London and Paris!
We will definitely book this resort/hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We went there during Eid holiday in October...and needless to say we had a ball. The resort is HUGE, and there is a bit of the ginormous pool in front of each family room, which was extremely convenient. The staff were so accommodating when they saw we had 2 young children and gave us a family room in front of the play area, so the kids could easily play in front of us. The aqua park was so much fun. The area for the youngsters was very convenient with a lot of different slides to keep them busy the 5 days we were there. The adult section of the aqua park allows us older people to live our inner childhood...incredible fun. I personally took my 7 year old son and went on almost every single slide at least twice a day! It definitely takes you back many years! There are many restaurants there but the food was a bit redundant....but there were drinks and snacks available all day...so it was fine. I absolutely recommend this place to everyone! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First impressions en-route to the holiday complex, you would be forgiven for wondering what have you done booking this holiday. The open minded will probably expect to see un-finished buildings and a strange road manner adopted by the locals in this part of the world however, eitherway do not be put off. Once at the hotel the booking in procedure was slick and we received a warm welcome with all baggage taken care of and brought to your rooms.
It was early evening when we arrived and found the complex surprisingly quiet and an amazing sense of calm filled the soul. Pools were well laid out as was the accomodation, which was clean and in good order. The entire site was constantly being cleaned and gardens maintained. Food was reasonable and plentiful but due to low numbers of guests variation was at times disappointing. Kids and active Adults will love the Aqua Park, highly reccommended. Excursions with Thomsons were not a highlight for us after being left off manifest and forgotten. Desert Safari is also not how you would imagine following a great sales pitch. Skytours (Not Thomson Skytours) Snorkelling and Diving brilliant. Marina in Hurghada, a short and cheap Taxi ride away is a must for something to eat and drink. Overall a great holiday, great weather, staff and Egyptian people friendly and helpful, remember the tipping culture here and you won't go wrong (Tip: Take $1 USD Bills - Dont use English Pound coins, they can't change them up), but only tip for good service. We will be going back I hope next year.

Room Tip: If you have young Children you must get a groundfloor bungalow. That way you can just sit on your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been to this hotel two years running and had a fantastic time both times.
The bungalow styled rooms have ample space and are perfect for a family of four and just outside every room there is a pool so it's easy to slip out of bed and into the pool. The entertainment is quite good too. The food is of a good quality but is quite limited, having said this there is more than enough choice for you to have something different every day. The slides are an absolute must, they are so much fun! The sun loungers around he pool are thickly padded and really comortable. the staff are all very friendly and they love the English people. If you want to go out you can get a taxi for about 50 Egyptian pounds that's about £5.00 and get them to take you to the new marina it's exotic and lively with some lovely restaurants and bars on the waterfront and has a good English bar called H R G Papas which also sows the premiership football. There is also memsham street which is a modern shopping centre with bars and restaurants as well. But or a 10 minute walk from the hotel there is a new shopping mall with a massive indoor play centre with machines and rides and play structure. As well as lots of shops bars and restaurants had a lovely meal there one evening. All in all a fab holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms are bungalow style but some have an upper level take this if you can as they do suffer wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I remember once reading a review on Trip Advisor where a gentleman reviewer wanted to give 1 star to the place he stayed in even though he absolutely adored it because he said he didn't want others to discover it and find out how good it was so he could have it all to himself, this is how I feel about Jungle Aqua Park! I don't want anyone else to go, it's all mine!! I am actually the 39 year old one of 7 that travelled with Megan B below and she has written the perfect review. There is something for everyone at this hotel. Our older children wanted to go off and do activities which they could with the FANTASTIC animation team and then for my husband and I and the younger ones we could go to a paddle pool, or a quiet pool for a chill. When they say in this complex that they have 21 pools they don't mean small little pools, they mean 21 really good sized pools, we found some with nobody at them where you could be on your own completely if you wanted too! The restaurant area at night is fantastic! I was worried about the various restaurants because whereas I like to try different foods, my youngest are very fussy so I was worried we were going to be eating in different places with me and hubby in different restaurants with different kids! However it is brilliant because the seating area is situated centrally to all restaurants and you can all go and pick your individual choices and come back to the table to eat together, all happy! Fantastic!! There is something to eat for everyone, a great choice from lots of different styles of food! One thing I have to say to the hotel is that your staff are AMAZING! They all work so hard. We met some of the most amazing people ever and for that reason we WILL be back! I have always said I would never return to the same place twice because there are so many good places to explore in the world, but your staff have made me want to return again and again because it felt like home from home. A pleasure and a SINCERE thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is my second time this year at the jungle park there's me my wife and my 9 year old the hotel is great food is good a lot to pick from and a wide choice for kids all the staff are fantastic the rooms are great and who can forget the water park wow unbelievable all the hotel and grounds are kept so clean a great job by all it's that good just booked again for March next year can't wait :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.