We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stu & Ruth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stu & Ruth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First impressions en-route to the holiday complex, you would be forgiven for wondering what have you done booking this holiday. The open minded will probably expect to see un-finished buildings and a strange road manner adopted by the locals in this part of the world however, eitherway do not be put off. Once at the hotel the booking in procedure was slick and we received a warm welcome with all baggage taken care of and brought to your rooms.
It was early evening when we arrived and found the complex surprisingly quiet and an amazing sense of calm filled the soul. Pools were well laid out as was the accomodation, which was clean and in good order. The entire site was constantly being cleaned and gardens maintained. Food was reasonable and plentiful but due to low numbers of guests variation was at times disappointing. Kids and active Adults will love the Aqua Park, highly reccommended. Excursions with Thomsons were not a highlight for us after being left off manifest and forgotten. Desert Safari is also not how you would imagine following a great sales pitch. Skytours (Not Thomson Skytours) Snorkelling and Diving brilliant. Marina in Hurghada, a short and cheap Taxi ride away is a must for something to eat and drink. Overall a great holiday, great weather, staff and Egyptian people friendly and helpful, remember the tipping culture here and you won't go wrong (Tip: Take $1 USD Bills - Dont use English Pound coins, they can't change them up), but only tip for good service. We will be going back I hope next year.

Room Tip: If you have young Children you must get a groundfloor bungalow. That way you can just sit on your pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    372
    123
    38
    25
See reviews for
997
202
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been to this hotel two years running and had a fantastic time both times.
The bungalow styled rooms have ample space and are perfect for a family of four and just outside every room there is a pool so it's easy to slip out of bed and into the pool. The entertainment is quite good too. The food is of a good quality but is quite limited, having said this there is more than enough choice for you to have something different every day. The slides are an absolute must, they are so much fun! The sun loungers around he pool are thickly padded and really comortable. the staff are all very friendly and they love the English people. If you want to go out you can get a taxi for about 50 Egyptian pounds that's about £5.00 and get them to take you to the new marina it's exotic and lively with some lovely restaurants and bars on the waterfront and has a good English bar called H R G Papas which also sows the premiership football. There is also memsham street which is a modern shopping centre with bars and restaurants as well. But or a 10 minute walk from the hotel there is a new shopping mall with a massive indoor play centre with machines and rides and play structure. As well as lots of shops bars and restaurants had a lovely meal there one evening. All in all a fab holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms are bungalow style but some have an upper level take this if you can as they do suffer wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I remember once reading a review on Trip Advisor where a gentleman reviewer wanted to give 1 star to the place he stayed in even though he absolutely adored it because he said he didn't want others to discover it and find out how good it was so he could have it all to himself, this is how I feel about Jungle Aqua Park! I don't want anyone else to go, it's all mine!! I am actually the 39 year old one of 7 that travelled with Megan B below and she has written the perfect review. There is something for everyone at this hotel. Our older children wanted to go off and do activities which they could with the FANTASTIC animation team and then for my husband and I and the younger ones we could go to a paddle pool, or a quiet pool for a chill. When they say in this complex that they have 21 pools they don't mean small little pools, they mean 21 really good sized pools, we found some with nobody at them where you could be on your own completely if you wanted too! The restaurant area at night is fantastic! I was worried about the various restaurants because whereas I like to try different foods, my youngest are very fussy so I was worried we were going to be eating in different places with me and hubby in different restaurants with different kids! However it is brilliant because the seating area is situated centrally to all restaurants and you can all go and pick your individual choices and come back to the table to eat together, all happy! Fantastic!! There is something to eat for everyone, a great choice from lots of different styles of food! One thing I have to say to the hotel is that your staff are AMAZING! They all work so hard. We met some of the most amazing people ever and for that reason we WILL be back! I have always said I would never return to the same place twice because there are so many good places to explore in the world, but your staff have made me want to return again and again because it felt like home from home. A pleasure and a SINCERE thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is my second time this year at the jungle park there's me my wife and my 9 year old the hotel is great food is good a lot to pick from and a wide choice for kids all the staff are fantastic the rooms are great and who can forget the water park wow unbelievable all the hotel and grounds are kept so clean a great job by all it's that good just booked again for March next year can't wait :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

2 visit this year to jungle Park,and we thoroughly enjoyed it again.
We have 2 kids 6yrs,10yrs.
Food huge variety too choose from with different themes in each restaurant. Excellent bar service especially from ahmed who works at both Alfredo and the veranda bar.
Amazing talented chef in la marche CLIFF, so helpful and tantalising foods(especially the english evening).
Entertainment superb.
One hugely talented member if animation team is Omar Adam, totally wasted just doing games,etc he an amazing dancer and should be used as an asset to the pickalbatros group hotels and be used for dance shows. We also meet the general manager Hossam who is also a great person who shows presence throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I don't normally write reviews, but we have just got back from this holiday and I can honestly say it is one of the best places I have ever been. We're a family of 7, aged 47, 39, 19, 14, 12, 8 and 3 and every single one of us had the best holiday!

I'll start with the Animation Team because for us they deserve a special mention. "If you can be the most enthusiastic person you know, then you won’t go far wrong" and this team have enthusiasm in heaps. No matter what time of day or what they were doing everyone always had a smile on their face, making you laugh and providing fun for all...its infectious! Daytime entertainment allows you to join in with club dances, boccia, water volleyball, step aerobics, zumba, belly dancing, darts or morning stretching. All this happens around the Animation box near the main pools. Of a night the team provide a family friendly kids mini disco and then some form of show which differs every night you are there with the big Friday night being the highlight. There is then an opportunity for the older lot to go out with the Entertainment team to the local nightclubs or Hard Rock Cafe, where they take you and bring you back safe and sound. I myself went out twice and had such a good time with the team and other guests and would definitely recommended it to everyone.


Other things you probably want to know about the hotel then...there are plenty of pools, more than you could imagine with most rooms all backing out on to there own little shared pools. The main heated pool allows people to play volleyball or water polo, and there are plenty of little shallow walk in pools for the younger children. The aqua park on site is perfect for everyone, plenty of slides, no queues and an excellent children's area.

The food was great, no complaints to be made and there was something for everyone. Food ranges from the English restaurant to the Mediterranean Cuisine and Italian pizza place, something for everyone to enjoy. One night our youngest wanted chicken nuggets and within 5 minutes one of the chefs had come over and offered to make him his own chicken nuggets. You honestly can't complain. This sums up all the staff that work at this hotel to be honest, service with a smile at all times and always going the extra mile to make sure you have the best holiday possible. Tip well, be generous, it means a lot to them and its always well deserved.

The rooms were ideal, as I mentioned earlier our rooms backed out on to a little pool which was perfect for those days when you want a peaceful chill. Very clean, perfectly spaced and the fridge was always filled by the cleaners with any drinks that you wanted.

This hotel and area is a perfect holiday for all and I honestly don't have one single complaint to make.


Thank you for a great holiday and I recommend this to EVERYONE. Get booking!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from the 25th of oct to the 8th of nov, me my husband and our 2 girls aged 6 and 4.

First impressions were great check in was a little dragged out but don't think that could of been helped as there were so many if us. The room was clean and roomy and had every thing that we could want the fridge was stocked every day and cleaned.
The food was good there was always a lot if choice there is an English restaurant with an English chef and every night he had roast potatoes veg and a diffrent kind if meat of fish and chips Witch kept my husband happy! Or there was always fresh pasta, pizzas, Chinese etc. at breakfast fresh eggs made how you liked, pankakes, pastries, fruit, yougurts obviously there is no full breakfast as they don't eat pork there but that's to be expected.
The staff are amazing! The animation team are great with the kids always chatting to you, the cleaners,waiters, pool guys everyone realy are do friendly . We tipped one waiter about £1.50 and it was like he'd won the lotto!! We never had to get our own drink he would had our table reserved for us every night and our drinks waiting. We witnessed lots if people being rude to the staff and not tipping witch wasent nice to see when they work do many hours and probably for not a lot , the pizza guy that is in the aqua park at lunch was realy funny always took the mess out if how rude the Germans were!
The pools were all brill they had 2 heated ones one at the main hotel whitch was huge and you could always get a bed and the kids at the aqua park we used both and even the non heated ones as they wernt that cold and the weather was so hit do nice to get refreshed In a cold pool!
We did 4 excursions all with the guys that worked at the hotel that came round to your beds they were anoying at first but after a few days you get to know them and have a joke and that, the best one was the 4 stop boat rude were you get to go snorkeling and the get dropped of at paradise island for a cuple of hours we were saying that the day was up there with one of the best days if our life's it was that good plus we saw dalphins Witch swam along dude our bias about 8 of them! That realy made our little girls day the people in the excursions were great to especially with the kids when me and my husband went in to snorkel and the girls stayed on the boa fine if the men sat with them for ages and did some coloring! The man was also brill on the quad biking/buggy half day trip aswel, would defiantly book with them as there around 40% cheaper then booking with Thomson for just the same trips probs even better. From the moment we landed we fled a bit cheated by our rep as if you go to them they charge you more for you visa but don't tell you this they just make out that that's the only way but if you go left as soon as you arrive at the airport you can just get the same thing for cheaper then they gave us a leaflet saying not to book any trips with the people at the hotel only with them as they have insurance but they have it too!
There was always somthing going in at night you could sit out side all night and enjoy the singers or the show whilst the kids went if to the mini disco then when that finished there was a show on there aswel either by the animation team or a few times a week they bought in acts.
The water park was good my 6 year old managed to get on all the slides and there was loads for my 4 year old aswel.
The only thing is that at this time of year it was dark by 5 but for us thus was good as you dident feel guilty going in for a but of a rest before going out at the evening the weather was realy hot in the day just right for us with kids I'd say around late 20s and in the evenings it was still warm dident have to cover up. All in all a brill holl and were already looking at going again next year even tho we've always said we would never go back to the same place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 182 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.