We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday with plenty of choice and things to do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family holiday with plenty of choice and things to do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival to the resort the reception staff were friendly and the reception area was very spacious, clean and tidy and a good introduction to the hotel. Leaving the reception and heading towards our room we were introduced to the great views of the pools, bridges crossing from the pools to different pools and what I can only describe as master beds under canopies. All of the above was set in nice night time lighting showing off the clear blue colour of the water in the pools. The
rooms were spacious, clean and tidy and throughout the
holiday and kept that way
by those who cleaned the rooms. Initially on the first few days of arriving there we found it complicated at busy times at dinner meals. We would go to restaurant and get our meals. Then sit down to find no cutlery. The restaurants were big and as we were new we didn't know where to find the cutlery and then after finding cutlery had to find where the drink machines were. Saying this, upon settling
in things became much easier and we learned there are always friendly staff around replenishing cutlery they simply have one pair of hands and equally other friendly staff would come around and ask what drinks we would like they too had one pair of hands. Each restaurant had a bar inbetween and had their own set of staff who I take my hat off too as they were extremely busy all the time especially so in the evening dinner service. Between the waiters and restaurant managers, shop keepers and entertainers and many of the pool side
staff and excursion reps they made our time very
special. We built good
relationships with those in the hotel which made our
stay even more special. Mr Khaled made our meal times special but whilst I mention him alone all the staff contributed to our evenings being lovely. A massive thank you for a great holiday. Onto excursions there are many things to do and we chose snorkeling in the Red Sea and camel riding, quad bikes and jeep carts. We had a fantastic time doing both excursions however on excursions it may do you well to try and take food from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    838
    325
    108
    33
    23
See reviews for
875
175
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Velden, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are just back from 10 days holiday in juli 2013. It was just perfect ! We had a very nice room near a big pool across the reception. The kids could just jump in the water out of their beds ! The food was also good, there were lots of things to chose from, so always something you like. The wheater was also good, it was hot but the wind made it a bit better. The slides were perfect, 35 different slides ! We had a very good vacation at Jungle the people were very friendly, especialy to the kids ! They absolutly want to go back next year !

Room Tip: Near the recpetion so you are across the restaurants, it was a quite place during the day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Arrived back from jungle aqua park 9th july after 2 weeks holiday there. My parter and i went with my parents and our 5 year old daughter. We all had a lovely time at this resort. It was constantly kept clean by the hard working staff members. The rooms were cleaned daily and plenty of clean towels provided. Beach/pool towels were also provided, so don't waste luggage allowance taking your own. Plenty of bottled water and coke was supplied daily to put in the mini fridge, I could only suggest that they supply tea and coffe making facilities in the rooms and a coulpe of better placed plug sockets. There was lots of resturants to choose from, which didn't require booking, providing ample variety for all nationalities. Non of us had upset tummies unlike when we went to sharm a couple of years ago. The pools and the water parks were fantastic, with lifeguards everywhere. We were in rooms 2109 + 2110 and our pool's lifeguard 'Mohamed' deserves a mention, he not only kept our pool clean and safe but also provided a great target for the kids with water shooters with whom they had fun, unfortunately he was moved to a different area in our second week and was definately missed as the replacement seemed to like the sound of his own whistle.The Thomson rep 'Israa' was also very helpful especially with facilitating my partners diving. The Dana beach hotel is only 5-10mins away on the free shuttle bus where camel + horse rides are available, sand is just a little shingley.There was lots of activities on offer so you can do as much or as little as you like. We met some lovely people, both staff (who 'by the way' are not pushing for tips all the time) and holiday makers, so thank you all. xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went in March 2013 what a place . We were a family of 7 . I honestly cant say a bad thing about this hotel . It was amazing A-Z .Thanks everyone at Jungle Aqua Park for a pleasent 2 week stay, will be returning very soon

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Me my wife and son stayed here, what a beautiful place, staff are very friendly especially one of the pool guys called abdalla he was very friendly and polite, he always put a smile on our faces. The room was beautiful and was kept well maintained and cleaned every day. The food is based more so for the Russians and Germans and does become a bit repetitive. One bad point is in the aqua park where there is a man (possibly a manager) who walks round all day with his mirrored sun glasses on, we found him very rude when asking him a question he told my son to be quiet, and when asking if there were any spare sun loungers about he told me to look for some as he was too busy. For this reason I shall not be going back here because of his ignorance towards English people, on another occasion he just walked past me and my wife tutted at us and spoke Egyptian to one of the life guards and started laughing at us. I'm sorry but I would of returned but if you have rude members of staff like him my money's better off spent elsewhere. Apart from that overall the place is amazing!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went here in April for a week, the weather was loverly at that time of year. Most of the staff would do absolutely anything to make your stay perfect, however others would only speak to my boyfriend. You have a fridge in your room that is filled up with water and diet coke and coke. You also had a tv with a few English movie channels which was good at night. There was plenty of space to sunbath, there was always sun loungers around the pool outside your room, however these pools are freezing and no one uses them. They said that there was a heated pool however we couldn't find it. There was many places to eat however the food wasn't very good and we usually were hungry. There was always a problem with finding a table to eat. As there are many different areas of hotel rooms in the park and there is only one eating area where all the entertainment is you have to get there early so you can get a table. There wasn't any entertainment for adults, it was all dedicated to children. However the water park had many adult only water slides. It would probably be good for a family but not great for adults.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great day out. Lots of free sun loungers and helpful staff. The food choice was great and the drinks are included. There are lots and lots of slides to choice from and the lazy river is really enjoyable and relaxing. Worth every penny and I would return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 181 hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.