We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great service, beautiful pools and aqua park, would love to come back!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 205 Hotels in Hurghada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, great service, beautiful pools and aqua park, would love to come back!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Brilliant hotel!!!!! Spotlessly clean, food catered for all tastes, great pools all21 of them!!! Aqua park great for all ages, spacious rooms, the only downside was the nightly entertainment for adults, it was non existent apart from that a great hotel!!! If you get the chance snorkelling in the Red Sea is amazing which takes you around 4 islands the last one being paradise island, the clearest blue sea you've ever seen, stunning!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Trevcordell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
leicestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel complex are working constantly to make sure it is kept spotlessly clean & tidy & it shows the rooms are amongst the best we have stayed in, a bonus was the seperate room & beds for the kids there is nothing worse than having to share a bed! the food is generally very good and you can always find something you like although it can be a pain if the some of the food you like is in different resturants!. The shops around the hotel are a bit hit & miss pricewise, if you are looking for a last minute gift you would have a better deal at hurghada airport which by the way is only about 20mins away,the on site pharmacy is pricey too a better idea is a 10 min walk to the senzo mall where its a lot cheaper for the same thing dont forget mosquito repellent you will need it we got bitten badly & to be honest nothing deterred them it was worse round the pools outside at night the medication from the on site pharmacy consisted of calamine lotion which wasnt any use at all, one or two of the staff had a less than pleasant attitude with lone women guests making them wait to be served until the men in the que had been attended to that though was the only downside which in 2 weeks was quite good,the beach at the sister hotel dana beach wasnt much to talk about but it was worth going to have a look at if only to say you had gone!? The entertainment wasnt always entertaining & if your kids are a bit older will wonder WHAT!!! Overall its a fabulous place and we would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexNLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very huge and wellfunctioning resort with as well childrenfriendly and more calm and relaxed areas. Service is generally very good, but there tend to be a bit too anoying salesmen/woman from different vendors affiliated with the resort. Compared to other places I've visited it's not that big an issue though. Food is also generally good and quite variated in the 6 theme restaturants. You can get your daily fix of, meat, french fries and pasta (if thats our thing) or you can explore the more interesting local delicacies. The aqua park is great fun, but be aware that most the waterslides are forbidden for the smaller kids (mine is 7 and only 120cm), even if they are accompanied by an adult. Still 3 or 4 slides where you can have good fun with your kid though. All in all a very recommendable place for families, which we now have visited twice, and definately will revisit at another time, when our boy is a bit taller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We vent a family of 9 persons, 6 adults and three children aged 0, 1,2 years and it was a fantastic wecation. The staff were excellent towards aswell adults as the children. We needed medical care for two persons, and the medicinal clinic functioned perfect. Keeping the pools and their surroundings were perfect, and all the staff did always meet us with a smile and a sweet comment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel very nice all staff really friendly lot of activities. Animation staff was great. Localisation perfect we cannot found any badly words for jungle aqua park. Definitely we back with more friends. Thank you for all.Great time great holiday . best regards waldek gosia Iwona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anglia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We went here in march and the weather was 31 plus most days.
First let me start with a tip,, if you need Internet while you are away go to the senzo mall 5 mins walk from hotel there you can buy a SIM card for you iPad or phone for just £7 and it will give you 3gig of usage more than enough for 5 of us to share!!
We were a party of 10 adults one child of 3 and a baby of 9 months and we ALL had a great time,

The entertainment and food are fine just as people have described in other reviews BUT if you want something different in your pasta take some of the chicken/beef on offer in the Italian resturant and ask the pasta chief next door for a SPECIAL pasta he will be pleased to do something different for you and I must say it was the best pasta I have ever tasted....
The people here are so friendly and attentive you do not feel the need to leave this massive resort, but if yo do,,
A word of warning we met some people in the new city by the marina ( where the shops are the cheapest) who were conned by one of the marked taxis in to giving him £30 for a £3 cab ride SO ONLY use the cabs from the hotel the drivers are nice people and you pay in the reception for a return trip and they will meet you so you do not get hassled by the other cabbies

The water park is great lots to do for all ages the childrens pool is heated and their is a nice restaurant just by the entrance for lunch.
The drinks are ok the beer is mainly bottled stella but the best is last thing at night in the bar next to the reception was their hot chocolate ,,,,,, we had the stormy ( with dark chocolate ) mmmm can taste it now ,,,

If you are going here you will not be disappointed ,,we will go back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank UncleKrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is fabulous it has plenty of restaurants to choose from so you have a different choice every night of the week without reservation. the food is really good especially for Egypt. Loads to do for small children in small aqua park and loads for 6 upwards in the larger adult park slides are great and the water is not deep when you come off the slide. very clean. you can get trips half price from nearby shops outside the hotel although the hotel staff will tell you they will not come this is not true we went paradise island snorkeling and paid for dvd of the trip on the day and they delivered after 10 the following evening. there is a free bus service from the hotel to these shops out side Dana beach hotel which also belongs to this hotel so you can also use all inclusive by beach area not in hotel thanks for fab holiday will be back soon

Room Tip: i think all rooms have private pool areas ours did so would not pay extra for pool view the hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyowen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#12 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,703 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#38 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,495 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#27 of 205 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
0.8 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#19 of 205 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 205 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Low Cost Holidays so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing