We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holyday ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holyday ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We vent a family of 9 persons, 6 adults and three children aged 0, 1,2 years and it was a fantastic wecation. The staff were excellent towards aswell adults as the children. We needed medical care for two persons, and the medicinal clinic functioned perfect. Keeping the pools and their surroundings were perfect, and all the staff did always meet us with a smile and a sweet comment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    483
    145
    53
    30
See reviews for
1,265
279
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel very nice all staff really friendly lot of activities. Animation staff was great. Localisation perfect we cannot found any badly words for jungle aqua park. Definitely we back with more friends. Thank you for all.Great time great holiday . best regards waldek gosia Iwona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We went here in march and the weather was 31 plus most days.
First let me start with a tip,, if you need Internet while you are away go to the senzo mall 5 mins walk from hotel there you can buy a SIM card for you iPad or phone for just £7 and it will give you 3gig of usage more than enough for 5 of us to share!!
We were a party of 10 adults one child of 3 and a baby of 9 months and we ALL had a great time,

The entertainment and food are fine just as people have described in other reviews BUT if you want something different in your pasta take some of the chicken/beef on offer in the Italian resturant and ask the pasta chief next door for a SPECIAL pasta he will be pleased to do something different for you and I must say it was the best pasta I have ever tasted....
The people here are so friendly and attentive you do not feel the need to leave this massive resort, but if yo do,,
A word of warning we met some people in the new city by the marina ( where the shops are the cheapest) who were conned by one of the marked taxis in to giving him £30 for a £3 cab ride SO ONLY use the cabs from the hotel the drivers are nice people and you pay in the reception for a return trip and they will meet you so you do not get hassled by the other cabbies

The water park is great lots to do for all ages the childrens pool is heated and their is a nice restaurant just by the entrance for lunch.
The drinks are ok the beer is mainly bottled stella but the best is last thing at night in the bar next to the reception was their hot chocolate ,,,,,, we had the stormy ( with dark chocolate ) mmmm can taste it now ,,,

If you are going here you will not be disappointed ,,we will go back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is fabulous it has plenty of restaurants to choose from so you have a different choice every night of the week without reservation. the food is really good especially for Egypt. Loads to do for small children in small aqua park and loads for 6 upwards in the larger adult park slides are great and the water is not deep when you come off the slide. very clean. you can get trips half price from nearby shops outside the hotel although the hotel staff will tell you they will not come this is not true we went paradise island snorkeling and paid for dvd of the trip on the day and they delivered after 10 the following evening. there is a free bus service from the hotel to these shops out side Dana beach hotel which also belongs to this hotel so you can also use all inclusive by beach area not in hotel thanks for fab holiday will be back soon

Room Tip: i think all rooms have private pool areas ours did so would not pay extra for pool view the hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I travelled with our 4 children aged from 2 years - 14 years old, and my parents that are both in their late 50's in January 2012. 1st impressions were amazing, we were taken t our rooms by a member of staff who was more than happy to help. The resort was SPOTLESS ALL DAY EVERY DAY!!!!!! Our rooms were a bit of a walk from the resturants and main facilites so we asked if we could change rooms, the again were more than happy to help, even sent someone to move our luggage, they moved us all, not just my parents, so that we could all stay together, (they did ask us if we wanted to move or stay with a wink of the eye lol). The restuarants were amazing, food from all over the world. and early evening they do show cooking outside the restuarants, anything from a kebab stand, to roasted lamb in buns, burgers, pancakes to chocolate dipped strawberries, numerous stands at once too not just one per night.
the pools were lovand the artifical man made beach are was a favorite. The kids areas which there were 2 of were just amazing. the double bed loungers were like queen size 4 poster beds, OMGOSH!!!! we all looooooved it.
i could talk all day about the positives of this place. One thing i will say is dont get too drawn in by the onsite shops, they claim t be giving you huge discounts n shisha pipes and handbags etc, but the local cleopatra store that is 5 mins away and the hotel runs a free bus shuttle to is much cheaper. there is lots of shopes down there not just cleopatra, thats just the one name that i could remember.
there is also a free shuttle bus to the beach that runs all day every 30 mins, but get there early as they get full very quickly especially at peak times.
there is a photographer thAT TAKES LOVELY PICS, well worth it for the memories.
we went on the jeep safari to the bedwin village, AMAZING! but if you go when we did end jan - 6th feb, take a warm cardi or jumper, it was freezing......
the weather was warm but not hot, around 20-22 in the day but very chilly at night, defo needed jumpers or a jacket.

*****one word of advice***** if you do buy the smoking pipes put them in hold luggage, this was the single most stressful part of our holiday, we were told to put them in hand luggage as they are delicate, but you are not allowed and security stopped us, i had to buy a hold bag and pay for it to go into the hold luggage cosing me a fortune. not happy. but it still did not spoil what was an absolutely amazing holiday. Especially for the kids.
nt much in the way of night time entertainment, but we were so tired fro being on the go all day this really didnt worry us. Also spirits were a bit limited to drink, but again we were not worried by this.
The coffee in the receprions were amazing, and a few days into our holiday they opened a new coffee bar near the resturants...... also AMAZEBALLS!!!!

I have to say it was a very russian and german dominated hotel,as much as in we only met 3 other british families and that was in the second week, but they really look after the brits.....and they russians and germans were on the whole ok.

all in all an amazing holiday, gutted we could not go back this year, but are looking intp going in October.

Happy holidaying to all you guys that are fortunate enough to get there!!

Room Tip: they are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We booked a last minute half term holiday. Check in was a bit of a nightmare as so many people arrived at once. We got a large room in 2000 block close to a pool and the playground so my grandson was ecstatic. Only downside was that we were woken up by kids playing football at 7am outside our patio doors. I don't get up that early for work!
There were people from all over Eastern and Western Europe and that made it more interesting for me. All the cleaners were men and I felt the room was only superficially clean but the sheets and towels were clean so I'm not going to make a big issue of that.
Service in the restaurants was a bit hit and miss but the staff work so hard so I'm not surprised that they look harassed for much of the time. The food was okay. I normally love kebabs and kofte etc. but by the end of the holiday I didn't care if I ever had them again. Some food was strange e.g. mashed potato at breakfast but we always found something to eat and never went hungry. We loved the Jazz coffee bar and the Colonies bar. The drinks and staff were great!
The animation team worked really hard and were good fun. Night time entertainment was scarce and a bit hit and miss. The main draw here is the hotel's aquapark. There's something for everyone and it really is great. One draw back is you have to walk a fair way for food when at the aquapark and it would have been better to serve snacks near the bar.
We had a great time in Hurghada, the weather was great. We did have an invasion of locusts on our last day which wasn't vary pleasant but I would recommend it for a great family holiday.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in 1000 and 2000 blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just wanted something different bungalow was lovely well spacious for just the 2 of us could easily have fitted 5. Mainly rated as family friendly which it very much is so but even travelling as a couple was so relaxing our bungalow was right by Aqua park but no extra noise or disruption was caused. Arrived new years eve entertainment was brilliant venue was excellent... Food was good. Staff very friendly apart from on reception. Best chilled out holiday i have ever had . Would recommend to everyone couples families alike . I would advise if going on trips to use the proper reps for snorkelling. However the mini safari is also a good day out

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.7 mi away
Mercure Hurghada
Mercure Hurghada
#8 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#36 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#20 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#47 of 177 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#17 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.