We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recycled food in canteen atmosphere spoils an otherwise fairly decent hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recycled food in canteen atmosphere spoils an otherwise fairly decent hotel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly decent hotel but unfortunately it has some major flaws.

The rooms are nice, the pools and surroundings are quite impressive and it's only 20 minutes from the airport.

Mealtimes are best avoided, so be prepared to take lots of extra spending money for meals out.


My son had a 'meat' baguette for lunch but couldn't manage to chew through the tough meat. The waiter took his plate away and as the kitchens are in full view (Aqua park restaurant) we watched as a 'chef' removed the meat, cling-filmed it and put it in the fridge ready for the next service, he then cling-filmed the bread and put it in a large stainless container with all the rest. Any old chips were treated in exactly the same way.
My wife found pre chewed olives and stones in her salad. We ate out for every meal

The aqua park is good fun (but be prepared to wait up to 30 minutes for a ring/dinghy) and the pools are nice although at this time of year only 2 are heated.The rest are Baltic and in the week we were there, we didn't see anybody using them as they really are that cold.

You will be harassed 8-10 times each day while you are relaxing around the pool from salesmen trying to push you to go on excursions or go for a massage.

Tipping is essential if you want any kind of decent service or just to raise a smile from your waiter/barman.

We found that the new marina was the best place for quality food and service at very reasonable prices. Unfortunately we were advised not to go on our last 3 days as there was a 'Mini revolution' taking place (our taxi drivers words) so we thought it wise not to take a chance.

We also experienced the same nightmare check- in as described in other reviews.

We would return to Hurghada but not to the Jungle aqua park hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    440
    135
    46
    29
See reviews for
1,147
261
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at the Jungle Aqua Park early Feb. Hotel really nice, lovely pools and great slides in the water park. Lots of slides to choose from and didn't have to que very long at all. Lots of pools dotted around the hotel, a bit cold at first but they do have one heated pool.

Hotel very clean, rooms really nice. We had a bungalow with a pool view, but all rooms looked nice and all have nice views. Grounds lovely and vey well kept.

Restaurants nice, good selection of food and you don't have to book. About six restaurants to choose from at lunch and dinner. Bars nice, children's entertainment available also in a separate area. Alcohol good, cocktails nice but strong! Nice coffee bar in the lobby, lovely hot chocolates!

Staff very pleasant and friendly and happy to help.

Lovely winter holiday with great weather! Would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in june 2011 and had a fantastic time food was great fantastic choice we used the english restraunt most where cliff the chef cooked requests for fussy kids like mine the staff at the hotel where amazing and done everything they could to help with the wide range of pools there was no need to get up early to grab a sun bed plenty for everyone. The rooms where very clean and kept to a very good standard. We enjoyed it that much we are returning in may cant wait :)

Room Tip: ask for floor level as its like stepping out your door to a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just returned from the best holiday anybody could have. I went with a friend and no children,but even though it was a hotel catered for children, it did'nt matter.Sandra and myself were treated as very special guests,from the cleaners to the general manager they couldn't do enough for us.We chose to eat in Le Marche restaurant where Cliff the Chef did an excellent job of dishing up delicious food for 2 wks and I don't recall having the same meal twice.thank you Cliff.Breakfast was usually the same in all restaurants but plenty of choice.There is lots for the children to do in the evening but limited for the adults,it didn't matter because the Columbus bar was a good place to go with Muhamed 1 & 2 giving excelent service and making a mean cocktail,(ask for Murhamed's special) Mahmoud does a brill day service with the best coffees you could get, Also has the most polite and friendly manner you could wish for in the evening.Thanks boys, The complex is spotlessly clean and you have a daily change of bedding and towels and also beach towels. If you need anything at all just ask it will be done in mins.The beach is not the best of places to go, but having said that its acceptable if you want the sea.Lastly The disco at the end of the evening is good to have a good laugh,music was rubbish,but if you ask enough times they will play some of the music you want. The only negative I have is that I'm not there now. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in 1080 and had a perfect view and is in a quieter area.would pick that one again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Thomson rep made a promise he would make it the best holiday ever and he was true to his word , All the staff from the chap that cleaned our room to the General manager could not do enough for us, The lads at the colombus bar are doing an excellent job can highly recommend Mohammah's special cocktails .The food at the resturants was of a very high standard ,especially the chef Cliff and his amazing team served a great menu,at Le Marche. All resturants serve a great breakfast . Although the resort is more suited for children my friend Jean and I where treated like very special ladys,cant Thankyou all for a wonderful holiday .Excellent value for money cant wait to visit again Sandra

Room Tip: Room 1080 had a lovely view and was in the quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic nice and big hotel, a lot of space and water slides for children (and adults). Also many restaurants to eat on bot for breakfast, lunch and dinner and bars in the hotel area. Its a little bit outside Hurghada but you can go by taxi (order it at the hotel) for 5 Euro (one way) to the city. Also a big shopping mall next to the hotel and you can take the hotel bus (every 30 minutes) to there beach.

The water park is one corner of the area and very big and a lot of slides for all kind of people and ages, some are closed during some times but you have enough with the ones that are open. There are also a lot of pools around the area but the mostly are not heated and was very cold now in February.

The staff is very friendly and helpfully and the cleaning personal always makes it nice.

I highly recommend this hotel, we was 11 people (children and adults) and If I ever come back I would choose this hotel again!

Short summary:

+ A lot of water slides
+ A lot of restaurants
+ Food and drink all days
+ Close to the Shopping mall and bazaar
+ Very clean area and nice staff

- Cold pools
- Much flies (bring flyswatter)
- The food get a little monotonus
- Took long time the first day to get the room clean after check in
- Small glasses for drinks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent 2 weeks from 4 to 18 Feb here with a big group who I'm sure will also write reviews. Spotlessly clean, beautiful surroundings, comfy well equipped rooms - no kettles but just ask at reception and they will put one in your room. All rooms have a pool view - very well kept but in feb very cold water in most of them!!! We were all accommodated around one pool area (6 rooms) after requesting this on arrival. The food was varied and tasty - a good choice of restaurants with a wide variety. Only the breakfast was the same every day but eggs and pancakes cooked to order and a good buffet choice. The waiting staff and chefs were friendly and attentive. During our stay the resort was 40% British - there were some problems with pushing in from other nationalities but they don't all have our queuing ethics! We were never overlooked in favour of them unlike other reports state but we did have to be assertive at times and say no when they tried to push in queues. Cliff the chef provided us with some plain griddled steak on request - a nice guy. Never been to an all inclusive before with such a variety and quality of food - even bbq quail! The water park was ace and was a bit more sheltered on breezy days. The kids loved the entertainment and mini disco - happy kids mean happy parents! The bars were good but the spirits were nasty - the wine was okay. The Columbus bar was our favourite. Tip the waiters to get special treatment but the service was good anyway. The beach was not really a beach - compact sand and concrete - but beer, soft drinks and snacks were available. The taxi service from the hotel was good and cheap for a few trips to the marina to watch the footie and rugby. Would def go back again - don't be put off by bad reviews - my other half can be hard to please but even he said he couldn't fault it.
TIPS - take both the correct money and notes for your visa as we took £13 each but he wouldn't take the pound coins as he had too many and wanted to give us them in change whereas other reports say they needed the exact change. Also if you like a decent spirit to drink then take some as you can't buy it there and their local drinks are unpleasant to say the least.

Room Tip: Most rooms are bungalows but some have 2 levels - ask for a bungalow as you wont have the upstairs n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 178 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.