We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jungle Aqua Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jungle Aqua Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Been 2nd year running in 2011 and 2012 and coming back in 2013! Me my husband and now 8 year old son Loved it both times! Negative reviews - It's Egypt - a third world country, what do you expect?!?! Great hotel, great staff, great facilities, great for kids and adults! Loved it the first time so re booked. loved it the 2nd time so re-booking! Staff are amazing cant do enough for you, treat you like royalty, rooms are huge and very clean, grounds and pools are constantly cleaned day and night. The food is perfect, cliff in the Viking restaurant is an English chef (met him in his first week in the job) is great so are all the other chefs in the restaurants, they will cook you what ever you want! Amazing place! Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    881
    337
    111
    35
    24
See reviews for
917
178
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Amazing hôtel but positive 1st waterpark gt room gt hot chocs gt service gd v v clean . Négative freezin water in park and pools ! Food average at best! How can u Have à 4star hôtel with no free Wi-Fi?? Entertaiment teams gd but like previous réview said little 2do at night an wé arrived on Xmas eve 2 thé gala where no food was left and our table had been ransacked beer does not Work in little plastic cups either!! Had gd time but could of been better .hôtel amazing on thé eye but shame about rest

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just spent Christmas at the jungle aqua park and had a fantastic time . We have no complaints at all . The water in the aqua park was actually heated and the slides were for adults and children. We went to the Christmas eve gala , the effort was amazing that had been put into the whole evening . Our waiters were very attentive to us , our glasses were never empty. The restaurants were all fine , not massive varieties but still plenty to choose from even for the pickiest of eaters . We did tip the waiters which they are grateful for , and why not . They all work about 16 hours a day and very hard too .

We definitely go back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks 14th - 28th we spent our time mostly at the aqua park during the day the weather was hot and we relaxed around the pool areas only a couple of the pools are heated so check before you jump in. Really clean site. In the evenings we went to different restaurants and different bars around the complex. Christmas eve was celebrated in style with a firework show and then onto a massive marquee for dinner there was camera men all the big hotel bosses welcoming you there. there was a band which was like being at a concert all the kids club entertainers were dressed up an luca was father Christmas delivering toys the waiters are so friendly and will always be waiting to pour you a drink or take away your plates. our experience at aqua park was delightful i certainly will recommend this hotel. we also went to valley of kings day trip with Thomson which was the highlight of our Christmas day which included a visit to queen hashephut temple boat ride across the Nile and onto kaynak temple. my only criticisms are the constant harassment from ppl who are employed from the sites in the hotel asking you to book treatments at the spa or day trips out be straight and say no otherwise like the flys they will bug you ev day. when we left the hotel to go on our day trip or to and from the airport the men are onto you to make you buy gifts or tip them don't allow anyone to pick your bags up or take pictures for you as they all expect you to tip even if you've not asked for help. do carry small change with you as you will get genuine men who deserved to be tipped ie house keeping waiters and your tour guide.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for Xmas we arrived on Xmas eve night where we were checked in very fast which was great. The hotel grounds are MASSIVE so took us a while to find the room.
Room was big and very clean, beds are a little hard but we actually found them really comfortable.

We made our way to our Xmas gala dinner well... It was VILE!!!! We was allocated a table which was also allocated to another 3 families which was a nightmare and the staff were very dis-organised and were no help at sorting the situation out as a result we just got up and walked out was very upset and dis hearted as I was really looking forward to it.

The pools were freezing cold!! We didn't visit the aqua park as the water was to cold but it looked good for the kids. We finally realised that one of the pools were heated so the last few days of the holiday we had a quick dip.

Hotel was very clean and beautiful décor and the gardens were amazing too you could tell the staff worked really hard. Pools were always being cleaned which is always good to see.

Service- well I looked around to see some families being asked if they would like a drink by the pool side and thought oh they will ask me in a minute. NO! He just walked straight past me!
I'm guessing that family tipped well!! So unless you want to tip left right and centre your getting your own drinks!!

Most the staff were miserable and rude with the odd exceptions.

Food- I don't see myself as a fussy eater but I lived on rice and peas while my boyfriend lived on chips and hotdogs. Our favourite restaurant was Asian plant and club mc.

Weather- As it was December it was nice and sunny some days were a little cloudy and could be chilly when the wind blew but as it was December what could we expect on the whole was lovely.

Night time- FREEZING!! Wrap up warm jumpers and legs covered.
We found we were bored after we had had dinner we had a few drinks and was back in the room by 9 sometimes before as there wasn't much going on...

if you plan on doing excursions I wouldn't suggest HURGHADA BY NIGHT!
Unless you like being hassled every 2 seconds and chased down the street as they want a kiss or swap you for a camel.

One thing to remember is when your there your on EGYPTIAN time... Which means they are always late and dis organised!

Glad to be back home :)

We found Laura the team manager from Thomson very helpful and friendly so thank you Laura x

Spa- me and my boyfriend has a couples massage it was horrible we had a massage before in Mexico which was fab this felt more like pain than relaxing.
They were rude and the whole process is rushed.
Don't pay for it!

Room Tip: Request a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed our time in Jungle Aqua park very much. Room service was very good and the hotel managers and reception always ready to help, a big thank you to Anna. A special thank you to Ramadan and Muhamoud Samir, restaurant managers, for giving us excellent service with every meal. All the food was fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is excellent value for money if you have a family, you can leave the kids, It is a lovely clean,safe, warm and rooms are very clean, The staff do every thing possible to make you stay comfortable. Would defiently go again and recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jungle Aqua Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Aqua Park Hotel

Address: Safaga Road P.O.Box 110, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 182 hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jungle Aqua Park Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jungle Aqua Park offers the largest water theme park in Hurghada. It is an amazing resort of endless choices at Red Sea coast. Being an Aqua Park, it is popular for its water slides, varied swimming pools, besides a multiple range of sports and social activities for people of all ages. You will find something for everyone at the Jungle Aqua Park, whether you are planning an active holiday or a family vacation combined with a most exquisite theme of water sports and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Jungle Aqua Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Aqua Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.