We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Moby Dick

Moby Dick
Sheraton Road, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
+20 65 3440050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Hurghada
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are not the best but we try our best
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The atmosphere was not nice, the drinks was not drinkable, the service was not acceptable leasy and unprofessional.. I will never repeat it again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    39
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Camel Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We are in the UK at present but are returning to Hurghada in two weeks to continue our retirement Looking forward to dining again at Moby Dicks
Friendly staff great prices and fantastic food

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I always take time to drop by Moby Dicks, the food, especially Camel steak is delicious and the drinks are fantastically priced, aircon on the high street and a third cheaper for a beer, great for a pit-stop, right on the junction with Sherry street, Very friendly with a good command of English.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Have been here a dozen of times and they never have disappointed me.. Good food for a good price.. (Try the grilled fish.)Very friendly staf ..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Since we live in Hurghada we often go to Moby Dick for the camel steak. The food is always very fresh, good cooked and tasty. If you like to try a delicacy from Egypt, this is the place to be.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Moby Dick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moby Dick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.