We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Old Palace Resort to your Saves list
Old Palace Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 206 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent there 3 nights with my wife, and the staff were so friendly and helpful.
Clean and nice place, food is good, but need more varieties.
pool is so cool.
beach is so nice and clean and wide..
definitely will make it again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We highly appreciate any comments made by our esteemed guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality service standards.

Many thanks for your compliments and for your constructive criticism. Only through the feedback, we receive from our valued guests, like your good self, we are able to maintain and further improve the quality of our service levels.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we place great value on your continued relationship with the Old Palace Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel in the nearest future.



Thank You & Best Regards,

Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bucharest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent one week with the kids, they enjoyed the sandy beach of the Red Sea, me and my wife loved to play with them and just relax all day long. It was a little bit windy some days, specially in the evening, the water was 24 degrees Celsius. One day I went for diving and had a great time while my wife stayed with the kids, the other day we changed the roles :) If you go to the Red Sea, you must go for diving. It si one of the most beautiful diving places in the worlds, the colored corals and sea creatures are just amazing!

The hotel is located in the Sahl Hasheesh area, that is a gulf, so there are no waves or strong current as in open sea. The sea and the beach were perfect fine for kids and for us as well.

Comparing with many other hotels we stay in Hurghada area (we are divers so we went many times in Hurghada), I can say this is is one of the best. It is clean, the food is good, there are big swimming pools, there is also a warm water swimming pool, and what was important for us: there is water close to the beach regardless of the daily tides, that is not the case in most of other hotels (you may have the water close to the beach half of the time only !).

We have booked the standard room, but they offered at the reception an upgrade to a bigger one,closer to the swimming pool for only EUR 30 per week. Some of our friends booked a sea view room, but they get a standard one, so they had to complain and argue in order to get what they have booked. My advise is to book standard and arrange an upgrade at the hotel. It will cost less and everybody will be happy :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

I wish you had few minutes to email me the details of your friends' complaint onto fo@oldpalaceresort.com in order for me to investigate it make sure the necessary corrective actions are taken.

Fianlly, I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at Old palace resort for 2 nights for vacation. Reception staff were very friendly and very helpful specially Natalia, very professional and was following up with all my needs after check-in. Also, Mohamed from Housekeeping is very good. Room was well maintained with excellent view of the red sea. Food is good;Special thanks to the Executive chef who always gives a good contact to his guests.The hotel and surroundings are beautifully kept, everything is clean and in order
Kids club was closed at all time during our stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Tamer,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Staying at the Old Palace Resort has been an absolute pleasure. The staff are friendly and polite without being overbearing, nothing is too much trouble for any of them. The rooms are spacious and the decor is to the highest standard. The hotel and surroundings are beautifully kept, everything is clean and in order. The beach is quiet and snorkelling and diving is a delight. The promenade is a great place for a family bike ride! The entertainment staff really engage the children in various activities. I was pleasantly surprised by there being something for everyone.

I have enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Thanks to all the staff especially mr Khaled and mr Tamer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenLouStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just spent 2 weeks in the new year at Old Palace Resort. The staff and management were very friendly and very helpful.Nothing was too much trouble for them. The suite we had was very spacious and beautiful and overlooked the pool and beach. The hotel was immaculate at all times and the food in the very spacious restaurant was exceptional. A big thank you to Mr. Tamer for making this a very welcoming and enjoyable holiday.A very well run hotel. Could find no fault. We'll be back

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandraharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just returned from a two week Holiday,stayed at the Old Palace Resort.This Hotel is a outclass,definately a Five Star Resort.
We had a Amazing Vacation.
The Location is superb,the hotel is situationed on the beach,this is a quiet resort perfect for relaxing.
The staff were wonderful,room was spacious and immaculate with a wonderful view,overlooking the beach and pool.
We would recommend this Resort,Food was varied daily,set in a spacious eating area.
Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who worked there for making our holiday just perfect.
A special thank you to Mr Tamer Shaheen for all his help and kindness.
There is something for everyone at this hotel,for couples or families.
Entertainment staff were great,so friendly and attentive.
We would like to of seen more English people staying at the hotel,once you have been on a vacation to this resort you would definately go back.
We will be returning this year.
Thank you for a amazing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good sizes and have great views ,presidential Suite is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday,staying at the Old Palace Resort.We was a party of Five people and our thirteen year old son.
We had a fantastic holiday,this hotel is truely magnificant,it is located on a beach front,location is just idylic,the location of this resort is breath taking.
We have visited Egypt many times over the past ten years,visiting Luxor,Cairo,and Sharm,this was our first time to Hurghada,and this resort was just amazing,a five star resort.
We stayed in the Presidential Suite which had a lounge,bedroom and a Jacuzzi bath and shower.Overlooking the sea and pool,a truely beautiful view.
We would recommend this hotel over and over again,it is definately paradise hidden away.
The service we recieved was excellent throughout,the food was varied daily,something for everyone,staff service was excellent all round from the waiters,to the housekeeping,our room was cleaned immaculately every day,clean bedding and towels daily.
We would like to say a big thank you to the Operations Director Mr Tamer Shaheen who looked after us throughout,meeting all our needs and requirements,nothing was ever too much .We will be returning in June .
We all had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We viewed all rooms all rooms are good sizes with different views,the presedential suite is fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahcob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANAGEMENTOLDPALACE, Manager at Old Palace Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Good day from the Old Palace Resort

We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at the Old Palace Resort.

Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services. It was a great pleasure for us to know that the accommodation and services were totally up to your expectations and met your satisfaction, as guest satisfaction is what we really strive for.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at our property, and we wish you all the best.

Thank You & Best Regards,


Sherif Sabry
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Romance Boutique Hotel and Spa
6.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#11 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 206 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
8.9 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
#4 of 206 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Palace Resort

Address: Sahl Hasheesh, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Old Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Palace Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing